We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tolovana Inn

PricelineUS$202*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Tolovana Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,773 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tolovana Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,769: English reviews
Mccleary
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Great place to stay for decent price. Mo's restaurant was amazing food we brought back to our room. Grocery store across the street; very convenient. Will not stay anywhere else when we visit Canon Beach or Seaside, Or.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mochalvr2003
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello mochalvr2003, Thank you for the great review! We are in a perfect location right on the beach and close to everything in town. Many of our rooms have spectacular views of Haystack Rock, and it's a great time of year to enjoy the quietness of Winter. We'll look forward to seeing you again! Paul

Ridgefield
Reviewed 19 January 2017

It was a special day and I enjoyed the beach and the time a spent here... I was disappointed in the beach front view (lack of), there were plenty of open rooms with beautiful views... For price we paid for a weekday in January the view should have been amazing and the bed should not have been a Murphy bed......

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 188garyz
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello 188garyz, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tolovana Inn! I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with the view from your room. We have many options this time of year and we're happy to move our guests to another room if they are not satisfied, unfortunately we were not able to move you due to availability....

Tacoma
Reviewed 18 January 2017

An excellent location, quiet and close to the ocean. Many restaurants in Cannon Beach and well as breweries and bars. The new grocery store directly across the street has a great, quality selections of beers and wines.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366charlese
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Our daughter was home from college and we were able to have a wonderful weekend family getaway! Having a restaurant on site and a great store across the street made this an ideal place for the whole family. We will be visiting again soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katrina J
Tualatin, Oregon
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This resort is literally right on the beach. Stunning views. The rooms were very clean and I was impressed with the organized kitchen. Everything was in it's place. They even left a doggie "kit" with treats/towels/dog dish for our dog. Our family reservation got quite confusing and the staff was so, very helpful and made changes gladly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania R
Willamina
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We were looking for a location to fit all of our family (12 of us) to be together as much as possible. This was over the Christmas break. One of the families needed to bring their dog and the kids all wanted a pool. The Tolovana Inn made it so easy for us to all be together in a great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R5268XOritab
Silverdale, Washington
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the Tolovana Inn for a conference the day prior to a massive northwest windstorm. We had a studio room. Murphy bed and a couch with small kitchenette and patio. Bathroom was very small with little to no counter space for cosmetics or appliances. The resort greets you with its host of wild bunnies. Totally harmless and fearless! Grocery...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bermuda72
Seattle
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We love the Tolovana Inn. The location, right next to the beach, is ideal and the area is quiet at night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is also just off the local main street, and very close to a main access to the highway (US 101).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardwL4253TK
Keizer
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We love staying at Tolovana Inn! My husband and I brought our children for this trip. They loved the view (who couldn't) and although it was very chilly, they still couldn't stay out of the ocean. The bed, bedding and pillows were magnificent! The kitchen could use more pots and pans but I made it work. The pool was perfect!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 460ashleyy
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We did not get the room we were promised when we booked instead we overlooked other suites.The room cleaning service was poor. Vacuum used once in a week. We had to ask to get the toilet cleaned and the kitchen counters and stove top wiped down.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlietheBlueJay
Paul B, General Manager at Tolovana Inn, responded to this review

Hello CharlietheBlueJay, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Tolovana Inn. I apologize that you didn't get the room you expected, and also that you were disappointed with the housekeeping service. I have shared your review with our front desk and housekeeping staff to ensure we are properly communicating expectations with our guests. I hope you would consider...

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Ocean Front Studio (50)
Viewed
Ocean View One Bedroom (63)
Viewed
Ocean View Studio (54)
Viewed
Ocean View Two Bedroom Premium Luxury Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cannon Beach
0.5 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,459 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn at Cannon Beach
Inn at Cannon Beach
#3 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,517 reviews
0.6 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Ecola Creek Lodge
Ecola Creek Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cannon Beach
218 reviews
14.2 km away
Best Western Ocean View Resort
1.8 km away
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
Hallmark Resort Cannon Beach
#8 of 14 in Cannon Beach
2,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just south of downtown Cannon Beach, The Tolovana Inn offers breathtaking views of Haystack Rock on the beautiful Oregon Coast. Relax and enjoy the scenery of Cannon Beach or have a fun filled family vacation with comfort and convenience. Tolovana Inn has earned the reputation of being a top choice when it comes to Oregon Coast lodging and is the premier oceanfront resort facility in Cannon Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tolovana Inn

Address: 3400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3076
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Cannon Beach
Price Range: €105 - €233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tolovana Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Tolovana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tolovana Hotel Cannon Beach
Tolovana Inn Cannon Beach
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cannon Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cannon Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Cannon Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tolovana Inn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Washington, United States
Keystone, South Dakota
2 months ago
Manchester, Connecticut
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Tolovana Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ocean Side was beautiful”
Hokiedokie, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in building three have the best view.”
oholli, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for specials on the hotel's website.”
marien586, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“free parking, elevators, steps to the beach, book early”
gary1212015, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor is probably best; can hear neighbors above on 1st and 2nd floors. Oceanfront views are worth the extra cost.”
  • Dog admiring the view from oceanfront studio unit
DonnaPortlandOR, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$202* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$202
TripAdvisorUS$202
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates