We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3400 S Hemlock St, Cannon Beach, OR 97110-3076
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$109
PricelineUS$109
Expedia.comUS$109
eDreamsUS$109
TravelocityUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (300)
Room & Suite (383)
Pool & Beach (25)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#12 of 15 hotels in Cannon Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located just south of downtown Cannon Beach, The Tolovana Inn offers breathtaking views of Haystack Rock on the beautiful Oregon Coast. Relax and enjoy the scenery of Cannon Beach or have a fun filled family vacation with comfort and convenience. Tolovana Inn has earned the reputation of being a top choice when it comes to Oregon Coast lodging and is the premier oceanfront resort facility in Cannon Beach.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
3349Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,854
  • 868
  • 365
  • 182
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
sjn66 wrote a review 17 Jun
sjn6659 contributions6 helpful votes
The booking of the room was easy and the lady who helped us put us in the very best corner suite. The view was fantastic, and the suite was spacious. We were very pleased. It was a bit pricy and the check in clerk seemed overworked and grouchy. The location is perfect with a small grocery store, Mo’s restaurant and the beach just steps away. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Simon T wrote a review 13 Jun
Plano, Texas1 contribution
We booked an ocean view suite at the Tolovana Inn for 2 nights. Upon arrival at 2 pm, the lady at the reception told us that the suite is not ready. She spoke as if the suite has a beautiful ocean view just as we had booked. She said she will call us once it’s ready. We did not hear back from her. We went back at 4pm. Upon checked-in, the suite is on ground floor facing the back of the restaurant Mo’s. There is absolutely no ocean view at all! On top of that, there are people walking back and forth in front of the suite. If we were going to take that, we would have to keep all the blinds and curtains closed. It was a great disappointment! We are not going to pay $300/night for a suite advertised as an ocean view suite, but facing the back of a restaurant. We ended up cancelling the reservation. They did graciously refunded us fully. However, we had to look for accommodation last minute at 5:30 pm. If they would have told us honestly at 2 pm when we first arrived, we would have been able to make alternative arrangement earlier. When we make the complaints, the young man who was helping us did try to help us find another room. However, there was no ocean view suite available at that time. So, stay away from Tolovana Inn unless you can get them to guarantee the type of room you are booking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be aware - ocean view suite may be facing the back of a restaurant instead of an ocean view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
world-is-my-osyter wrote a review Apr 2021
Bremerton, Washington55 contributions9 helpful votes
Not a good value. we expected more for the price. Pros: Room was fairly clean and bed was comfortable.We stayed in a non-view Queen Cons: Room was small. No mini fridge in the room and no microwave. No A/C, just a dirty box fan stuffed in a closet. No premium movie channels, but they'll rent you an old DVD for $4.50. No Pool, Spa, Sauna or Fitness Center even though they are listed as Amenities, they were closed because of Covid. OK, I can see that, but couldn't they add HBO or offer Free DVD rentals to compensate? All in all, not a good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: If you book a basic Queen room, bring an ice chest because there is no fridge
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Beatty, General Manager at Tolovana Inn
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. You had reserved a standard non ocean view room, which is a bedroom that can connect with the main part of the condo that has a view and fully equipped kitchen. While these hotel style rooms are small, they are a really good price value for Cannon Beach. I'm sorry you were not able to use our amenities, we want our guests to be safe and due to Covid we're not comfortable to making those spaces accessible at this time. Best Regards, Paul
Read more
JefffromSA wrote a review Jan 2021
San Antonio, Texas2 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed one night at the Tolovana Inn. We were excited for the opportunity to have a beach view room, gas fireplace, and of course Cannon Beach to enjoy. However, we were assigned a first floor room that faced the beach, except there was Mo's Chowder Restaurant between us and a real ocean view. We had to kind of look around Mo's. In addition, we were concerned with the overall cleanliness of the room after finding a piece of cheese, and cracker crumbs on the floor. And worst yet, we found a pair of socks near a chair! In these COVID times those discoveries really shook us. We asked for another room but unfortunately they were full of course. Overall, our stay was fine but next time we will request a higher floor with a real view of the ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. Having Mo's Chowder next door is an awesome dinner option!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jan P wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
On a strong recommendation from a friend, we booked a night at the Tolvana Inn. We took our English Lab, expecting “pet friendly” to mean just that. The website promised “All Studios and Suites are equipped with a full kitchen, living room, private balcony and cozy fireplace, all steps to the sand and iconic Haystack Rock.” There should be an asterisk saying “unless you have a pet.” Our room was damp, cold, disappointed small. It did not have a kitchen or a deck. It didn’t even have a knife or can opener, e epically frustrating because all food is to go right now. The bed was fine, it the comforter was scratchy. There was only one blanket, fine in the summer maybe, but not for Oregon in January. There were no extras in a cupboard. Turn on the heat, you’re thinking, but it smelled like stale food. Additionally, all of our nearby rooms had dogs in them. I get that, except the walls are paper thin and we could hear the neighbor dog’s collar jingling all night long. If we could hear it, so could our lab. It made for a restless night. The only reason I gave two stars was the beachfront location. Even though we couldn’t see the ocean, we could hear it, just steps away, as promised.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don’t stay here, no matter the room.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
tolovana hotel cannon beach, tolovana inn cannon beach
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastCannon Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tolovana Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Tolovana Inn?
Nearby attractions include Haystack Rock (4.8 km), Cannon Beach (2.1 km), and Hug Point State Park (4.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tolovana Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Tolovana Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tolovana Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tolovana Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tolovana Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sleepy Monk Coffee Roasters, Insomnia Coffee Co., and Corbins restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tolovana Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Tolovana Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Tolovana Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Arch Cape Carronade Replica (4.8 km).
Does Tolovana Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Tolovana Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.