We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brookings Inn

Booking.comUS$86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Brookings Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Brookings Inn
 Click to rate
New Market, Maryland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a bed to sleep in is the only good thing I can say about this motel. Oh, wait! The counter top for the bathroom was quite large. The smell was that overwhelming smell they use in motels where there has been smoking. TV didn't work, even after calling in for directions. Heard someone else say that theirs didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
Spokane, WA
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

skip this place at all costs - dirty, stained carpets. The room smelled of smoke and urine. I would have asked for another room, but there were none. The whole second floor was roped off and when I looked in the windows of the other rooms, they were missing tvs or fridges or the window screens. If they are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AAAtravelmaven
Eugene
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for two nights, clean, comfortable, large room. Great shower pressure, great location, great value. Property is dated but kept up. Not crowded, free breakfast was limited but had the basics. Staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb R
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was nondescript with the young lady seemingly bored! The room was very dated and shabby and smelt of cigarettes. However it was fairly cheap and it was late so we decided to put up with it. I was surprised to see that breakfast wasn't available until 8am which seems rather late but we packed up the car ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jude-T77
Reviewed 2 April 2017

My family and I were traveling thru and picked Brookings Inn because of the price and because they had a pool. Unfortunately the pool was not open. I felt for a hotel at the $80 price range the rooms would be a little more updated. Our room was on the second floor. It was very plain with no decoration or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEREMY V
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here last year and again. Very nice staff, room large and clean, good breakfast. Recommend for travelers, I come to Chetco often. Haven't tried pool or hot tub because I travel in winter, but looks good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coldrivet
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Coldrivet, It was nice seeing you again, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to be your choice of stay in Brookings Oregon. We hope to see you in the summer as well, so you can enjoy our pool and Jacuzzi. Thank you!

Morro Bay, California
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Had a good stay here. Clean and comfortable room. We didn't experience any noise issues. It is an older facility but kept up very well. The breakfast for plentiful and prepared well. Did not use the pool area because of time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wapakk
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Wapakk We are happy to see your experience with us was enjoyable. Hopefully your next visit you can enjoy our pool and Jacuzzi. We take pride in our cleanliness, and making sure everything is well kept, from our staff, for our guest! We look forward to seeing you again, on your next journey and hope we can bring even...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We had such a great stay at brookings inn we love the staff and the accommodations we stay there when we visit the coast. I highly recommend this place to everyone. We always get the jacuzzi suite and we love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie C
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Connie, Thank you so much for your review, Its always nice when you visit. We try our best to give our guest great service with a smile. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!

Astoria, Oregon
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Great value, clean, comfortable room. Breakfast included was best we've had, great selection including biscuits & gravy. Came last minute during winter so room was cold. Heated up OK. If booked ahead of time, I'm sure heat would have been turned on prior to arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholsdo
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Nichols, We are happy to see you enjoyed our biscuits and gravy, we look forward to seeing you again. Yes we will warm up your room for you, on your next visit. Thank you!

Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice. One of the nicest breakfasts. Big rooms close to town. Friendly people. Warm rooms. Close to the beach. Will come back again. Clean area. Nice pool and spa. Super good prices. And low taxes on the rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri W
Monique G, General Manager at Brookings Inn, responded to this review

Hello Terri, We are very pleased to see you had a wonderful stay with us. Our guest are our number one priority! With these amenities, and our wonderful staff we hope your stay was comfortable, we appreciate you and hope to see you again soon. Thank you!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
2.9 km away
Best Western Beachfront Inn
2.9 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
354 reviews
0.2 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.8 km away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
403 reviews
40.3 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
1.4 km away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hello, Welcome to our Family and pet friendly motel. We are a 2 mile drive to Harris beach were you will find outdoor activities such as deep sea fishing, whale watching or just a nice walk on the beach. We have been open for about two months now, under new management, please stop by or call for a reservation. We here at Brookings Inn look forward to seeing you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brookings Inn

Address: 1143 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1139, Brookings, OR 97415-2515
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: €63 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookings Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Brookings Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookings Hotel Brookings
Brookings Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brookings Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Dexter, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Brookings Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access rooms to pool and pet friendly for some rooms”
dbernhard49, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There was a side that faced north and another that faced south I was in the south facing side and that's where the pool is located.”
robertdT7335RA, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was close to the pool. It seems to me that side of the hotel was more secluded from the surrounding streets.”
deathvalleysteve, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just drive on by.”
LonnieW521, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Not all rooms have refrigerators. Be sure to ask for one. NO AC, but when I was there the climate did not make AC necessary.”
wadeh228, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$86
PricelineUS$86
Orbitz.comUS$86
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates