We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Blue Coast Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Every aspect of this run down business needs attention. No ac, rooms need paint, flooring, beds, and coverings ancient, needs general updatin desparately. Staff is nice, but rooms are not stocked with things like cups, enough towels. This might be acceptable if the price was not so high. Avoid or deal with substandard accomodations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buba_and_laughter
Bailey, Colorado
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I want to make a point to say that the staff is very friendly and helpful. They directed me to a fantastic place to eat. I am thankful that I found a place to stay that is dog friendly but I wish I would have slept well. This is a basic motel. No AC, no phone but there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twimom1
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

While I'm Thankful that we found a last minute place to stay for the 4th, I don't think I would choose to stay again. The room is clean. The customer service is good. The room is old. Bed is old. The floor is stained. At midnight when we came back from fire works we had to to bug the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summieone28
Ashland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

My parents taught me if I couldn't say anything good, say nothing at all. I stayed in room 49, and observed the carpet in 50. Both could have had motorcycle engines rebuilt on them, and I mentioned the condition to the lady that check me in. Didn't faze her a bit. Bed wasn't bad. The rest well.....she will bring a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hank S
Otter Creek, Maine
Reviewed 5 June 2015

my husband and I booked this room for our daughter and 3 year old granddaughter, it was terrible! The rugs and bedspread were stained, it smelled awful. There was a large in the next room that barked a lot. I would have rather had them sleep in their car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon E
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I made a reservation (leaving my credit card info also) the day before Valentine's day. We got into Brookings late on Valentine's day and I called to let them know we were on our way and was told, by the same person I made the reservation with the night before, that he did not have a reservation on the books...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mrisley
Cave Junction, Oregon
Reviewed 15 February 2015

The place is old but has been refurbished and updated. It was quiet, very clean and comfortable and Ben the manager is great. The Banana Bread was awesome too. We had pets and would recommend anyone looking for a place to stay in Brookings to check it out.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sharb790
Moran, Texas
Reviewed 30 November 2014

I stayed for about a week here, and I couldn't have been more pleased. The room was clean and quiet. The manager and staff were friendly and accomodating. The rates were very reasonable, and the amenities were adequate. I don't know how anyone could ask for anything more, and I'll certainly stay here, again, on my next trip to Brookings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
BCInnandSuites, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Myself and the staff are happy you enjoyed your stay! We always try to keep are rates as competitive as possible. The staff and myself keep our rooms in tip-top order. So, as to provide our guests with the best experience possible during their time away from home. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you...

Reviewed 24 October 2014

We drove into Brookings and stopped at a few hotels and the prices were pretty high, I'm talking 90 to 130 a night. Then my boy hits on a less expensive room by about 39 dollars so we stop by. First thing I noticed was the very large windows with a view of the ocean. The manager was extremely pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travlingmen
BCInnandSuites, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds words. I am happy you enjoyed your stay! All of our rooms have wonderful views of the ocean and are non-smoking. Please come visit us again if you are traveling along the coast. Safe Travels! Resident Manager, Ben

California
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Just two songs you are encouraged to sing if you approach this old, worn, edge of town motel that is hanging on with low rates ... every part of the experience is reflected by comments of others. Worst beds EVER! Useless chairs, to much stuff in to small a unit. Staff was pleasant, towels were clean, shower worked - BUT...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Casual_Joe
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am truly sorry we did not meet you expectations When you stayed with us. We do have a our key card system working on most of the rooms at our hotel. Unfortunately the room you stayed in the the Card reader was malfunctioning So we had to go back to the key until the problem was corrected. We clean...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
0.2 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
186 reviews
0.4 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
350 reviews
40.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
39.9 km away
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
Ireland's Rustic Lodges
#3 of 8 in Gold Beach
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resident Manager on Site. Office Hours: 7:00am to 10:00pm - Open 7 Days a Week. Continental Breakfast (Pastry, Coffee and Tea) 7:00am - 11:00am, Daily. All Single Level Rooms, 3 Tiers, with Ocean Views from every room. 20 Minute walk to Harris Beach. Close to Restaurants and Stores. Guest Laundry Facilities available! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1216 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-8108
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: €71 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coast Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Blue Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coast Inn And Suites
Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
Rodeway Inn Brookings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Coast Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Etna, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Coast Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The ocean is visible but not close enough to hear the surf. Second row rooms had very little road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SiriusTraveler43, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles T153KXanthonyd, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Look at the room before you pay!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles sharone720, 5 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Try getting on the second or third level. All rooms are on ground level but up the side of a mountain. We were on the second level and were not bothered by traffic on Hwy. 101. The third level is further from the road. However if you have pets you may not have too much of a choice.”
 of 5 bubbles sharb790, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Top Row is farthest from highway and highest on the hillside ... but do not stay unless you are doing a 'QUICK N DIRTY" overnight stay on way to anyway else AND you love fleas.”
 of 5 bubbles Casual_Joe, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5