We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spindrift Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Spindrift Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Spindrift Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
seattle
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The price is right for what you get. The bed was comfortable enough for a decent night sleep. The room was clean, shower worked. The location is great right off the main drag in town. Within walking distance to stores and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeneMiles
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Management was extremely rude upon our arrival so we left and went to another local hotel. I was charged the full amount for a room that we did not stay in. After calling the owner I was told to call bookings.com and that since I went through a third party to book,I would have to have them call him to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amanda T
spindriftmotel, General Manager at Spindrift Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you feel that way. You said we were rude and you were the one who arrived late. Please look at your guidelines for arrival time, Ours is 2pm to 8pm. You were upset cause we didn't give you our Fathers Day Special we had on the sign. You had your reservation with Booking.com, we can not...

Orofino, Idaho
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Traveler beware. If you book ahead, they will not honor lower advertised rates on the sign by the road. The staff (owners?) are rude and amazingly unaccommodating for being people in the business of providing accommodations for travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ColonelCorn
spindriftmotel, General Manager at Spindrift Motor Inn, responded to this review

Sorry Sir, you feel that way. you arrived late. Like I said in your wifes review check in is 2pm to 10 pm. and you make a reservation online and we ran a Father's Day Special for the people coming thru. We give good customer service and I am sorry you feel this way. Have a Wonderful Day......

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Was OK until they called us at 5 minutes before checkout time to make sure we knew that check out was 11. We were just getting our last belongings out of the room and there were only 10 rooms booked anyway. Very anal. Would not go back. I would rate this a 2 at best. Tracey penland.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracey280
Reviewed 1 May 2016

We stayed 2 nights. Mike was great, very friendly and professional. The room was clean and theres a great view of the ocean down through the field next to the motel. Would definitely stay here again if I found myself back in Brookings.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew B
San Bernardino, California
Reviewed 12 April 2016

The owners here care about their clients. It's a good deal. Just refurbished, comfortable new mattresses, new refrigerators, etc. Also has wi-fi that works very well. Nice views of the ocean and sunset. You won't have any remorse choosing this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kurtis B
Greenville, California
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Michael the owner is a great guy. He is also a fellow veteran. He was very accommodating and the entire place was neat as a pin. A safe place to stay. It is a great place for fishermen as the harbor is a close drive and plenty of parking for boats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank l0ckmeister
Incheon, South Korea
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

They got their own policy that they haven't informed on website that may charge you unexpected fees, or somewhat offend you. If you try to complaint about it, the stuffs will treat you really rudely after they try to avoid conversation with you. You can actually read many negative comments about the attitudes of stuffs, actually there are also lots...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leah9041
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay--room was very clean & equipped nicely. The service was great--they went out of their way to make us feel welcome etc! The hotel location was good & had easy quick access to local restaurants & great beach spots, etc. Thanks so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nander19
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

The owner was a nice guy! He was really accommodating and he treated our family great. The rooms were nice and clean too. Thanks so much for making our stay a little better. Brookings is a nice town to visit & it was good to have a reliable place to lay out head at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoShannahua

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
0.4 km away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
65 reviews
3.2 km away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#7 of 8 in Brookings
187 reviews
40.1 km away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
1.6 km away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Spindrift Motor Inn

Address: 1215 Chetco Avenue, Brookings, OR
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Price Range: €71 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Spindrift Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Spindrift Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spindrift Motor Hotel Brookings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spindrift Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Spindrift Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Further back you go the farther you are from the main road.”
Early111, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the far end of the parking lot.”
Timoha12, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the end of the building”
889farrellp, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They stagger upper/lower guests until the rooms fill up so noise shouldn't be an issue unless its packed.”
andrewbA2205RC, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“Best views are upstairs”
327kurtisb, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5