We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bridal Veil Lodge

Save
Share
46650 E Historic Columbia River Hwy, Bridal Veil, OR 97019-9695
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (10)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Bridal Veil Lodge located in waterfall alley in the Columbia River Gorge. Framed by acres of forest and nestled among the most dramatic waterfalls in historic Bridal Veil, Oregon. Starting rates $195 per night *
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Breakfast available
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
85Reviews5Q+A22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 59
  • 12
  • 6
  • 3
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Christian wrote a review Sep 2020
Portland, Oregon2 contributions
Paid $322 to stay for one night after getting married. The owner, Beatriz, was rude as soon as we arrived. She complained that she was unaware that we were staying that night even though we had booked the room more than a month in advance and emailed her the day before to confirm that we would be there. She would not allow us to keep a cooler with our wedding cake in our room (after check in time), and made us leave it outside by the barbecue. My mother and mother-in-law were waiting for us in the parking lot with masks on while we were carrying our things into our room to comply with covid restrictions. She told them they could not be on the property and made them stand across the street . She asked if we wanted water and tea. We said yes and then noticed an $85 charge after (two bottles of water and some tea bags) which we had to dispute with her. Her dogs barked and growled at us the entire time we were on the patio and she made no effort to intervene. After Beatriz collected our money she treated us like garbage. Not what we had hoped for our wedding night.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: small room, can hear other guests through walls, next to dumpster
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
wendy g wrote a review Dec 2019
Des Moines, Washington90 contributions40 helpful votes
We paid for a two night stay, but the "Queen Size" bed was smaller than any we'd ever seen. The room was also very tiny and had no place to hang up any clothes. We got no sleep the first night, due to the size of the bed. The next morning we told the owner we would be leaving and asked if she would refund the money paid for the second night. She said "yes." We wrote our address down and gave it to her. After not receiving anything for three weeks, we emailed her and she asked for our address again. It is now more than three months since that email and we still haven't received the refund. This is a very poor business practice so we would definitely not endorse this B & B.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Beatriz P, Owner at Bridal Veil Lodge
Responded 31 Dec 2019
First of all, you were mailed a refund for the second night. I show that my bank delivered and cleared your check. Second of all your husband is unusually Tall and I warned him that we only had queen beds during booking (YOU STILL PERSISTED). Upon arrival I revised with you that I had concerns that your husband would not fit in our beds. I am taken back by your rudeness and insincerity. You may leave that at the door. Beatriz Bridal Veil Lodge
Read more
PDXmilespoints wrote a review May 2019
Portland, Oregon342 contributions55 helpful votes
love the bridal veil lodge!!! amazing breakfast and comfy room literally in the woods! also beatrice so helpful in planning local hikes, where to eat etc!!! thank you!!! so lucky we found this gem - stayed in cabin 2
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
oceans61 wrote a review Jul 2018
minnesota239 contributions13 helpful votes
We loved the room with window and window seat facing the woods and huge skylights! Just beautiful! The location couldn't be better, right across from Bridal Veil Falls parking lot. My husband ran on the upper paths early one morning and we visited the falls after dinner one evening. The breakfasts were very good - steak and eggs one morning and a french omelet the other! We went into Troutdale both nights for dinner. Had the best pizza at The Way Out Inn and a dinner by the river at The Riverview Restaurant. Beautiful drive!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The cottage rooms mirror each other- both gorgeous!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
EdW502 wrote a review Jul 2018
Lake Bluff, Illinois130 contributions62 helpful votes
I biked past the Lodge two years ago, and decided to return with my wife on our Pacific Northwest trip this summer. This was an absolutely exceptional experience beginning with making the reservation. Beatrice was an exceptional host. Everything was ready for us when we arrived, with very high-quality, natural products or fresh ingredients. The breakfasts (which Beatrice prepares herself) were incredible--delicious and presented with Michelin star quality. The location is directly across from the parking area for Bridal Veil Falls, making it extraordinarily convenient for visiting the Falls early in the morning or in the evening. But perhaps the best part of the experience was how welcome Beatrice and Nina made us feel. We had wonderful conversations and learned a lot about the area and the history of the Lodge. We felt like family, and loved meeting their pets (Paige and Autumn (beautiful Spaniels) and Juno (hope spelling is right--an equally beautiful cat). This was--without exception--the best experience we had at any B&B anywhere. A couple of final notes; 1) if you're hesitating making a reservation here because of the damage from the fire that still has Historic Route 30 closed, don't. The road is open from I-84 to the Lodge, and Multnomah Falls and the other must-see locations in the Gorge are easily accessible; and 2) this is a place to go and relax and experience the Columbia Gorge area and get to know the Lodge owners, which is part of the experience. If you need TV, high-capacity WiFi (there is cell service that provides internet access), or a pool, this is not the place for you. If you want a unique way to experience the Columbia River Gorge, disconnect, and be in nature, this is an absolute must. Beatrice and Nina, thank you very much for a truly exceptional experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
bridal veil hotel bridal veil
LOCATION
United StatesOregonBridal Veil
NUMBER OF ROOMS
4
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bridal Veil Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Bridal Veil Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Multnomah Falls (5.8 km), Bridal Veil Falls State Park (2.2 km), and Latourell Falls (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bridal Veil Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, internet access, and breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Bridal Veil Lodge?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Bridal Veil Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Bridal Veil Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Columbia River Highway (12.1 km).