We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Show Prices
#9 of 43 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mount Bachelor Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mount Bachelor Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Oregon
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This is the place you want to stay while in Bend. Get the River Ridge condo. It cost a little more but well worth it if you are planning longer than a two night stay. Full kitchen and BBQ on the deck overlooking the Deschutes river. Spacious bedrooms and washing machine and dryer in bathroom. TV in bedrooms and living...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckOregon
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChuckOregon, Thank you for your glowing review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort. I appreciate you noticing our well kept grounds and am glad you enjoyed the trail and a trip to 10 barrel. We look forward to your return. Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We came back to the resort for our 30th anniversary. The staff was kind enough to upgrade our room, at no charge, as well as having a nice bottle of wine waiting for us. Our stay was very relaxing and comfortable. I highly recommend Mount Bachelor Village resort! Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinfD932EK
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear kevinfD932EK, We were delighted to offer you the one bedroom suite, and make this stay extra special . I don't imagine that is where you stayed on that first trip. Congratulations and I hope it is not another thirty years before your return. Warmest Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Was called. back to work early had to leave sun instead of mon..let you know on check in on the 6 of july nothing taken off the bill very disappointing and the room was used sun night as other family was still there

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan W, We offer confirmed reservations and sent an email stating our change and cancelation policy April 7, more than sixty days prior to arrival. There is no flexible cancelation/refund policy that allows changes in room nights on the day of arrival. I am disappointed too, that you would question the ethics of our office in suggesting we rebooked...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We used this resort for our base during our wedding weekend for friends and family. The river units have a great view to really show off the region. The hot tubs in the unit were also a plus! The resort is conveniently located on the river trail for active guests and also close to town and restaurants. Perfect for a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin B
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, I am so glad we were able to play our part in your special wedding weekend, especially when many guests had travelled so far. We'd be delighted to welcome you on an anniversary trip. Warmest Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed in the River Ridge Suites. I highly recommend this room. Awesome views of the river and canyon right from the balcony and hot tub on the deck. The beds were super comfortable. Within walking or biking distance to shopping and restaurants. My wife and I grabbed a couple of the complimentary beach cruisers and biked to breakfast which...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank renfrow_whitsell
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear renfrow_whitsell, Cycling to town for a leisurely breakfast is one of my favorite things to do in Bend . I am glad you were able to enjoy the cruiser bikes and the River Trail . We look forward to your return . Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 15 July 2016

From check-in to check-out the staff were great. Three bedroom river view condo was perfect, didn't want to leave. Will never forget having coffee on the deck watching the sunrise with the Deschutes river rushing below and deer walking by.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fgm603
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear fgm603, I am so glad you were able to enjoy the river view. Even when Bend is "full" during the busy Summer months it is so relaxing to sit quietly on the deck with morning coffee or happy hour beverage. We look forward to your return. Warmest Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Pacific Grove, California
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I straight was great. The guy at the front desk when we came in was ok. He could have been more open to our questions. It seem like he did not want too be there. The room and maid was great. The air conditioner were a bit loud. We do plan on coming back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annarQ339SA
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear annarQ339SA, Thank you for posting your review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort . I appreciate your comments on your accommodations and our housekeeping service. I will do some research to find who was assisting at check in . We look forward to your return. Warmest Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We spent the 4th of July weekend at Mt Bachelor Village and had a great time. We had a hotel room vs a condo, which we were happy to get due to reserving late for a holiday weekend. We would have loved to have a unit overlooking the river, but ours was quite, comfortable and we maintained. The service from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlb49
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear jlb49, Thank you for your positive review of our property. I am glad we had a last minute spot for you. Come back in the Fall and take a suite with the third night free promotion. We look forward to your return. Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

Vancouver,WA
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We in stayed at MBVR for 3 nights in early July. This resort is well situated being very accessible to the Bend area. Staff was helpful and courteous.Layout of the complex was nice. The pool area looked well kept for the age of this resort.. Rooms were small and a bit dated . They could definitely do with a "spiffing"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markobear1
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear markobear1, Thank you for your review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort . I am happy you enjoyed the location and your comments regarding helpful staff. Naturally I am concerned about your average rating for your room . If you care to contact me directly (541 389 5900 ) I would be glad to learn your room number so that...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Awesome pool and hot tubs. Great play structure. Cool store and really lovely reception staff/hosts. Nice tennis courts. Great to have access to the athletic club just a short walk away. Close to downtown for river floats and Tetherow for golf!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ejtproductions
Kay N, Front Office Manager at Mount Bachelor Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear ejtproductions, Thank you for your glowing review of Mount Bachelor Village Resort. It looks like you were able to enjoy activities on site and off. Regards, Kay C. Nevin.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
2.5 km away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 43 in Bend
474 reviews
4.1 km away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 43 in Bend
358 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
WorldMark Bend - Seventh Mountain Resort
0.9 km away
Pine Ridge Inn
Pine Ridge Inn
#8 of 43 in Bend
326 reviews
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vacation Rentals and Overnight Accommodations, Resort Destination ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Bachelor Village Resort

Address: 19717 Mount Bachelor Dr, Bend, OR 97702-1939
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: €165 - €372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mount Bachelor Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Mount Bachelor Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Bachelor Village Hotel Bend
Mount Bachelor Village Bend
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bend
#4 Business Hotel in Bend
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Bachelor Village Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Bachelor Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River Run Condos are worth the upgrade/splurge!”
 of 5 bubbles snearylaw, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wish our room had HDTV. ”
 of 5 bubbles Wzurddy, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would be help full to have simple instructions for TV , especially since there are two remotes. Also a channel guide would come in handy.”
 of 5 bubbles _safiracapt, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room tip would be to stay on the river side as it has a fantastic view and the sound of the Deschutes river is so relaxing.”
 of 5 bubbles Z1054ZTbarbarag, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask for a recently remodeled room. ”
 of 5 bubbles ptowntravels, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5