We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Bend

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Bend
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Bend
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Astoria oregon
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoy this motel. We have stayed at the other motels that are located on highway 97. These other motels do not have anything over this motel other than being close to twice the price. This is all hardwood open plan. Very clean and we stayed here before and returned on the first Friday festival and could walk to totally...

Thank Journeyman644
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay...

Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here before and will continue to stay here when in town on business. Rooms are great,comfortable and clean. Beds are soft TV is new always a pleasure. The strip club across the street you hardly even know it's there. There is little activity. Would recommend while in the area or passing through.

1Thank Christine B
Motel6Bend, Webmaster at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others. I hope you have a chance to do that. If you have family members, friends or colleagues traveling in this area, make sure they know about our hotel. We'll do a...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

It is cheap and clean but the wi-fi keeps dropping the connection and it is pretty close to a rail line so the loud trains roll through all night . Since there is a lack of carpeting and other sound proof measures we were awoken several times by a very loud fight above our heads. Of course this is not...

1Thank Heronknd
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Heron, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our policy and the connection to the network. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 21 March 2016

It would be nice if this place did not sit right across from a strip club! Go outside of the room and you can hear the music. Traffic in and out until it closed at 2 am ....then we had the pleasure of listening to the drunks in the strip clubs parking lot!!! Definitely not the accommodations we were wanting...

4Thank annonymous963
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you describe in finding our location. Please know the issue you experienced is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced...

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 17 November 2015

this is the nicest motel 6 I have ever stayed in. Every thing was spotless and the desk clerk was very cordial. I will stay in this motel 6 on the next trip through Bend without a doubt. Bend OR should be proud to have this motel in the city'

Thank Victor F
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Before booking here I read reviews on several websites for many motels in the general area of Bend including Redmond and Prineville. The place that I stayed during my last visit to Bend was unavailable, so I was looking for a budget place to stay for two nights while I pursued my rockhounding hobby in the area. There were a...

3Thank Peeteega
Astoria oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Such an upgrade after staying at the Ramada at the airport in Portland. One can compare and see the difference. A bad hotel in need of deferred maintenance and inefficient help certainly can make a difference. Especially when a good hotel price comes with the package, and absurd policies. This motel 6 on highway 97 and Third is a charm....

Thank Journeyman644
Ogden, Utah
Reviewed 13 September 2015

After being on the road for 7 days, traveling with our 2 little dachshunds, we learned our lesson. Motel 6 is the best place to stay whenever available! And this one in Bend did not disappoint! The nice gentleman who checked us in was the same gentleman who checked us out the following morning. Very friendly and pleasant. Our room...

1Thank Amy M
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The motel is next to the adult entertainment part of Bend. Room walls were thin and you could easily hear your next door neighbors talking. Other than these two concerns, this place is fine. I am not sure who I would recommend this place to based on its location.

Thank Grams2012
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Bend, responded to this review

Dear Grams, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 13 August 2015

i stay here 2 times a year coming in from Idaho and the staff and rooms are excellent. thank you. This is close to a lot of business and shopping and not far from the old downtown where the awesome brewerys are.

Thank sue A

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (8)
Room/Suite (7)
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (33)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Bend
Econo Lodge Bend
#30 of 44 in Bend
112 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#32 of 44 in Bend
619 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#13 of 44 in Bend
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
0.8 km away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
167 reviews
0.4 km away
Rainbow Motel
Rainbow Motel
#33 of 44 in Bend
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Bend Oregon is located off US 97 / 3rd Street. Local restaurants and shops are in walking distance. Vineyards and wineries in less than a mile. Golf within 4 miles. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool. Free Wi-Fi in our modern guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Bend

Address: 201 NE 3rd St, Hwy 97/3rd St., Bend, OR 97701-5131
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Price Range: €63 - €120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Bend 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Bend Hotel Bend
Motel Six Bend
Bend Motel 6
Bend Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Bend staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cypress, Texas
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Bend staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“With the installation of the vinyl flooring, I suggest an upstairs room. There is no elevator, however. Mid upper floor is quietest.”
Peeteega, 18 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Keep shopping”
SandraK425, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Not on the back of hotel trains will blow your eardrums out...”
oldguy58, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Just make sure you know everything about the hotel you are going to stay at. Don't be afraid to ask them any questions.”
catsandagates, 13 Sep 2014 | Read review
“I ended up behind the vending machines, so you may want to request not to get that room.”
LarryW99, 3 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5