We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lighthouse Cove Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lighthouse Cove Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lighthouse Cove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Seattle, WA
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Nice folks, and you can tell right away that they are giving their all--potted flowers, decorations, everything tricked out. Nice place. The breakfast "nook" is nicely appointed, the coffee is excellent, and there are pastries and fruit available. It's a light breakfast for sure, but it wasn't intended to be anything else. Old Town is right there. We walked everywhere,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BuyBonds
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are doing all that we can to create a very nice place for people to stay and are glad that you noticed. We did recently replace the sliding glass doors in the view rooms to help with the highway noise, but it may have been a bit warmer than...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

On a trip up the coast, we stopped at Lighthouse Cove for the night. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay... beautiful room very nicely appointed, great assortment for the continental breakfast with very good coffee. Owners are delightful and very hospitable!! Would stay here again and highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RansomNote
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a kind review. We love to serve people like you and hope to see you again soon!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We happened upon this inn quite by accident and we are so glad that we did. This is a warm, welcoming motel run by two of the nicest people in the business. We were made so much to feel at home and helped by this sweet couple. The room is not fancy, but is very clean and comfortable. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capskins
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you feel at home here as this is exactly how we want people to feel. Our goal is to offer a comfortable place where people don't have to spend a fortune in order to visit a beach town. We hope to serve you again soon!

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We didn't actually stay here. They were full, but the owner was at the front desk and called another motel to help us out. He went way beyond what was expected. I really appreciated his kindness and if my travels bring me back to Bandon, I would definitely stay here. Thank you so much!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonhutchens
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do hope that you can actually come stay with us in your future travels. We will be happy to serve you!

Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We were hoping to find a reasonably priced, but nice place to stay in Bandon, and we got it on our first try! This in is convenient to the Old Town district of Bandon, and it has new owners who have really made it lovely. It has all of the amenities of the larger chain hotels, new beds, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pgetz614
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy that you have found our Inn to be a nice affordable place to stay in Bandon. We aim to offer a lot to guests at a great price. Thank you for noticing our upgrades to the property!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Friendly owners who aim to please. Super clean, nice linens. Spacious rooms with artist's mural painted on the wall! A breakfast "on the go" available with a nice variety. You can walk to Old Town which had many shops and options to eat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdre226
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do aim to please as you said. Customer service is of utmost importance to us. We hope to serve you again in the future!

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

The energy of the Inn was great nice owner comfortable clean rooms liked the landscaping but was disappointed in breakfast could of added cereal, yogurt, bagels a toaster would of been nice I get not serving the hot food but I would of liked a little more choices and ice machine was not working but I would stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kari A
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have tried to offer as many choices as possible to our continental breakfast within the state of Oregon regulations. We can't provide any refrigerated items or food that is prepared on site, such as toast in a toaster. We also apologize that the ice machine was not working when...

Oregon
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed at this property back when it was under other ownership, and were told it had changed hands a year ago. We were greeted very cheerfully and warmly by the new inn keepers, and this husband-wife team impressed me right off the bat. They were down-to-earth, genuine and most kind! Check-in was quick and I appreciated the charmingly decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makelifefun
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry we can't offer as many breakfast items in our coffee room as we would like. Regulations from the state prohibit us from offering any foods that require preparation. We would love to have you stay with us again!

Cranbrook
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay! The owners were wonderful and welcoming. The room was great I can't wait to come back would stay again! The wall mural was beautiful. I look forward to seeing the renovations when we return. Within walking distance to downtown and the piers Bandon is on my list to return to, a nice small town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank drscooby
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to having you back as a guest and we will keep making changes to make our hotel better!

Springfield, OR.
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Loved staying here. Owner was so nice and accommodating. Rooms were crisp and clean. It is located in front of the entrance sign to Welcome to Old Town Bandon. A unique continenal breakfast. Great location for walking and enjoying Bandon. It will be the motel I check first for a reservation. Can't say enough good things about the Lighthouse Cove...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank onewind4barb
LisaMunson, Owner at Lighthouse Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is our top priority to provide clean rooms and great customer service. It was our pleasure to serve you and will be again when you return in the future!

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
2.2 km away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.8 km away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
332 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 km away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
167 reviews
28.4 km away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
32.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recently under new ownership, this 24 unit property is located in the heart of beautiful Bandon-by-the-Sea on the Oregon Coast. Nicely maintained grounds and updated rooms show pride of ownership throughout the inn. Units are well appointed with brand NEW one or two queen beds and all feature hairdryers, microwaves, and refrigerators. New door locks have also been installed for an easy key card entry to your room and the coffee room. Beautiful hand-painted murals done by a local artist decorate the rooms for a very unique view of Bandon. Free wi-fi and a complimentary continental breakfast featuring organic coffee are available. The location is an added plus - across the street from the boat basin and Old Town. Balcony views of the Coquille River are great for spectacular sunsets and a great spot to catch the 4th of July fireworks display. Great restaurants featuring unique cuisines are located within walking distance along with crabbing, fishing, kayaking, boating and beach combing. Bandon Museum is a quick walk away as are many shops and galleries. Face Rock Creamery is less than a half a block away. A stay at Lighthouse Cove Inn will be a delightful experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lighthouse Cove Inn

Address: 460 Highway 101, Bandon, OR 97411-9772 (Formerly Driftwood Motel)
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Price Range: €77 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lighthouse Cove Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Lighthouse Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Bandon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lighthouse Cove Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lighthouse Cove Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs rooms had new mattresses and were very comfortable. Nearly slept in!”
 of 5 bubbles _donnamredmond, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms that face the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles BuyBonds, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The dog friendly room we stayed in was ocean facing.”
 of 5 bubbles fatimabotelhodesousa, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They only have all queen size beds ”
 of 5 bubbles judym984, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Book a room on the opposite side of Hwy. 101 a bit noisy for a light sleeper”
 of 5 bubbles noelb503, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5