We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Show Prices
#17 of 108 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

350 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 348: English reviews
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed two years ago and made the decision to return this year passing through. Excellent décor, check-in with really nice guy, breakfast room, typical lovely Hampton breakfast and selections. Cookies at check-in. Room was CLEAN, lovely and very comfortable. Very well appointed exercise room with ellipticals, treadmills (facing the pool not the TV), balance ball, weights, yog mats and an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We will certainly look into these lighting and temperature issues. We are glad the rest of your experience with us was pleasant. We appreciate your return business.

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Extremely poor customer service. I would find another hotel in the area. The pool is very small. The snack area barely has anything in it to choose from. Bring your own food or be prepared to eat out! Breakfast was ok. Nothing spectacular. I've had better breakfast at cheaper hotels. I always stay at a Hilton hotel, but I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shyann B
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry for the experience you had with us. We will use your feedback to become better. We do not want our current guests to feel the same way you have. Thank you for your time.

Ellettsville, Indiana
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed one night on our way to a family reunion in a nearby town. We were pleasantly surprised when we pulled up and saw where this Hampton Inn was located. Super nice area with lots of nice shops and many places to eat nearby. We also appreciated that they had policies in place to keep a check on traveling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaypbee91
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We share all comments with our team because they can only help us grow. I apologize for the mattress in your room. I can assure you we are already looking into replacing it. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity to host you again if you travel through Tulsa.

Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This Hampton is a newer property located in an upscale development of shops and restaurants many within walking distance. We visited a "Sprouts" grocery nearby for a first time visit. Equals or exceeds the Hampton standards that we expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnMarx97
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

I am glad you were able to enjoy our property and our area. We all greatly appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great place, nice area, lots of food choices close by, Great value for the price, cotton a breakfast that you cannot beat, clean workout facility easy access from Highway nice staff comfortable beds and good ambience

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredg7
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We booked this hotel using Hilton points during our westward journey toward Los Angeles. We were traveling Southwest on Interstate 44 and found that this hotel is not a simple jump off the interstate location. The hotel itself is set in a semi metropolitan area surrounded by businesses and a sports arena. The hotel staff was courteous and our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanwest
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

We are happy to have been a rest stop for you on your journey. Thank you for your feedback and your business. We hope you have a safe and enjoyable trip.

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here on my recent business trip to Tulsa area. The hotel sits back off the road a bit but it is easily spotted from the main road that runs through Bixby. The front desk staff was really friendly and helpful. My room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The fitness center was great. There are a few good restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDay1959
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to accommodate you during your trip. I am very happy that you were able to enjoy our area of Tulsa. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to host you again in the future. Thank you.

Mulvane, Kansas
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This is a great location for playing baseball in South Bixby. Lots of places to eat around hotel too. I was just surprised of how hard the beds were and the rooms seemed cheap. If you want a waffle blanket you might want to check in on that early, we got back late and realized one was not provided in...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stew1624
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will certainly work to exceed your expectations in the future. We want to provide a better product and better service than our competition. Your comments will help us. I am glad that you are able to take advantage of our great area of Tulsa and that our location is ideal for your team. Please...

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Horrible for the price. I will never stay there again. I had family with me from St. Louis and they were not pleased all. The mattress were slumped in the middle, woke up with back and neck hurting and horrible headache.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 605aprils
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the experience you had with us. It is disappointing and embarrassing. We will do all we can so our other guests never leave with the same experience. Thank you for your comments.

Evans, Georgia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Generally a good stay, location is convenient for my visits, Internet connection routinely sucks, staff is friendly but they could be better about making the cookies. Nice me paint job on the exterior.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coryv765
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for your business. I am glad our area of Tulsa accommodates all of your needs. We are having our internet upgraded within the next couple of weeks. Hopefully you will notice a big difference on your next visit to our property.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
10.4 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
7.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tulsa - Warren Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Address: 8220 E Regal Pl, Tulsa, OK 74133-6998
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: €89 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor does not offer connecting rooms - book 2nd floor or above.”
 of 5 bubbles HOLLYB76, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the first floor was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnMarx97, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and not close to the elevators will cut down on noise during busy seasons.”
 of 5 bubbles nsblover, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“They don't care if their internet is so slow it is unusable”
 of 5 bubbles tnew7332, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the west side - parking garage on the other end so you can't park as close.”
 of 5 bubbles v0nyad, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay