We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Show Prices
#21 of 111 Hotels in Tulsa
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The staff was so kind and friendly. The location was fantastic, especially if you don't have a car. There are many restaurant options within walking distance and the hotel gives passes to use the Lifetime Fitness across the street. The only down side was that the housekeeping staff didn't clean the room until almost dinner time every day that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank tennvols2009
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our great location. I apologize about the housekeeping issue. I can assure you we are looking into it deeply. I hope to have you as our guest again the next time you travel to or through Tulsa. More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We always stay at the Hampton when we go to Tulsa, not because it's perfect, but because of this comfortable and affordable. The one flaw is that heating/air conditioning is noisy. That is a big problem when one is trying to watch talk or watch TV, possibly an advantage as "white noise" when one is trying sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank larryt758
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty and your business. We will try to find a solution to the noise issue for you. Please feel free to contact me personally for any further comments or questions. Thank you. More 

Jackson, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Staff is super-friendly. Breakfast was subpar. They had powdered scrambled eggs & the orange juice was watery. They also had some sort of kielbasa sausage instead of pork sausage. I didn't care for it, but my kids liked it. Room was decent size.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into improving the breakfast so our current guests don't feel the same way. I hope if you stay with us again we can give you a better breakfast experience. We appreciate your business. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Breakfast items were pretty lean. Served turkey sausage instead of bacon. Very disappointing. Rooms were prett small. I am a HHonours member but my experience seemed no different than if I was not a member.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank bretth746
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

I apologize for your experience with us. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to the Hhonors program. We will work to better to engage all of our members. I hope we have the opportunity to give you a 5 star experience the next time you travel this way. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Rooms were not ready until 2.5hrs after check in time, staff not very helpful accommodating the ones who's rooms were not ready "please wait in the lobby" with all your luggage........average stay- staff not very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee A
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your experience. It is unacceptable and we are already addressing this with the entire team. Thank you for your comments. More 

St Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

There was a group of us, prob 40 with many rooms and we had booked our hotels and none of us got the room we booked online. I don't know why they offer this service if they don't follow through. The beds were so saggy and dipped in the center that we considered sleeping on the floor. From everyone that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the experience you had with us. We take these comments seriously and are working to improve. We do not want our current guests to feel the same way you have. Please feel free to reach out to me personally for any furthur comments or questions. Thank you. More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016

It was close and we were without electricity from severe storms. With work the next day we lived the workout room for sure. It was compact but had everything needed. The room was average as was the bathroom. I felt comfortable and was appreciative of the staff with which we had contact. The breakfast was adequate. I would go back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SMTulsa
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

We were happy to have you as our guest. Being displaced due to the storm is very difficult. I am glad we could accommodate your needs and take at least one worry away. Your comments are greatly appreciated. Thank you. More 

oklahoma city
1 review
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Our baseball team typically stays here a few times a season. Group sales, front desk, maid service is all excellent and willing to help. Free breakfast and coffee and indoor swimming pool. Close to fields and restuarants and the boys love free access to Lifetime Fitness

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ddsandlisa
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our property during the baseball season. We are happy our location is ideal to your needs. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do to further enhance your stay with us. More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I attended a business meeting at the adjacent event center. But, all is not business in this area. There is a fun nightlife and great restaurants as well. I will be back....many more restaurants to try!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very happy you had everything you needed right around the property. We appreciate your business. We look forward to having the opportunity to guide you to new restaurants on your next visit. More 

Joplin, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Absolute best staff! So cheerful, upbeat, helpful, informative. Very clean everywhere. Breakfast was great! Really easy, fast check in and out. An overall awesome stay from start to finish. We will most definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 730tharal
Philip K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby, responded to this review

Your comments are gracious and inspiring. I have shared them the entire team. You have made their day. Thank you. We look forward to having you as our guest again. More 

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby
5.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa-Woodland Hills 71st-Memorial
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
5.8 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Woodland Hills
11.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby hotel is located just 14 miles from downtown Tulsa and minutes from the burgeoning town of Bixby. Catch a production of Oklahoma! at nearby Discoveryland. Cheer on youth sports teams at Bentley Park Sports Complex, just minutes from our South Tulsa hotel or walk to an event at Bixby's premier venue, The Spirit Bank Event Center right next door. Commune with the animals at the Tulsa Zoo & Living Museum, and cool off at Big Splash Water Park or visit the Oklahoma Aquarium. Stay in a modern guest room or a spacious suite at this Tulsa hotel and enjoy a comfortable night on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby

Address: 8220 E Regal Pl, Tulsa, OK 74133-6998
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: €86 - €117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tulsa South-Bixby
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby Hotel Tulsa
Hampton Inn Tulsa
Tulsa Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tulsa
#8 Family Hotel in Tulsa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Tulsa South-Bixby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor does not offer connecting rooms - book 2nd floor or above.”
 of 5 bubbles HOLLYB76, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the first floor was very convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnMarx97, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and not close to the elevators will cut down on noise during busy seasons.”
 of 5 bubbles nsblover, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“They don't care if their internet is so slow it is unusable”
 of 5 bubbles tnew7332, 11 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room on the west side - parking garage on the other end so you can't park as close.”
 of 5 bubbles v0nyad, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay