We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aloft Tulsa Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aloft Tulsa Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
ok
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Arrived after 6 pm, greeted well and put in top floor as requested, no issues there. No information on internet given, it just worked without password but could not vpn or use some services. Worked fine on cell tethering. Then around 9 - 3 it got loud on floor with people being loud and such. Bummer Next morning came down,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OkJustjeff
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like there was some confusion on your stay. If you ever have an issue or a question, please don't hesitate to ask. There is a person on site at all times to handle noise as well as assist in any way needed. We appreciate your business. Krista Mooney-Shea

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the worst customer experience I've ever had! The manager was so rude and the customer service transferred me several times and hung up on me several times. They made a mistake and were unwilling to correct it. Terrible experience...will NEVER do business with this hotel and would strongly discourage anyone else to!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Is there a way that I could get a less vague review of what you experienced? We would really like to assist if possible. We appreciate your business. If you would like to elaborate, please reach out to me at krista@aloftdowntowntulsa.com.

Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel has a very interesting set up. Check in was easy no hassle very polite. You will not get free food for breakfast everything cost money. It definitely has a really neat renovated downtown modern theme through out the entire hotel and rooms. The views from the hotel a really cool particularly at sunrise with the massive skyline windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kbeckpta
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your time as well as your patronage. If there is anything that we can do to bring you back to stay with us don't hesitate to reach out to me. We look forward to seeing you again. Grateful, Krista

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel at least three times but it may be four. I kept trying to give it another shot but I gave up on it after the last one and wrote a poor review because I felt like they were underachieving for what I have come to expect from Aloft Hotels. After my review I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlpen68
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review about your most recent visit. Your feedback is valuable and is definitely heard. Thank you for allowing us another opportunity to make your trip what it should have been with every stay in the past. We appreciate your business so much and look forward to another visit soon! Krista Mooney-Shea

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for a conference at the Cox Business center. The conference had a block of rooms at an nearby hotel that we were too slow to book. We saw this place and figured it was worth a try. It was great. There is nothing fancy about it, in fact the decor is pretty boring. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela K
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We love our location and how convenient it is to access the COX and BOK Center. We appreciate you business and would love to see you again soon! Krista Mooney-Shea

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just visited this hotel for a Red Hot Chili Peppers Concert! Parking was tight but there is a 2nd parking area above garage right where the front desk is located that not a lot of stayers know to use. :) Hotel was neat and clean. It has a modern look cross with urban. We reserved a suite and was worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terrylR8808MC
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind review. This was definitely a fantastic weekend at the Aloft Tulsa Downtown. The concert was amazing and when you can go grab a drink and a meal afterward, its just that much better! If I can ever assist you in any way, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Very...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed at Aloft Downtown Tulsa because of how close it was to the BOK Center. The location is great if you're in town for an event there because it's in walking distance. Check-in was a little frustrating. The concert we attended caused the hotel to be booked-up; yet, it appeared everyone had the same check-in time. If your hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelbie .
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am speaking with the building engineer to investigate why this would happen. No guest should ever have to decide between a cold shower or NO shower. I am so sorry that this happened. We appreciate your business and hope that you will give us another opportunity to...

Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on its proximity to the BOK Center. Not only was the location perfect, the service level and amenities did not disappoint! Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We chose one of the larger rooms (Room 802), which offered a great view and sitting area. Will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara S
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We love to delight our guests. I appreciate that you can see the vision of the Aloft and feel the rich history of the building while enjoying the modern amenities. Please come back and see us soon! Grateful, Krista Mooney-Shea

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Typical Aloft but we were on a low floor that was dog friendly. The hotel was pretty and very modern but floor was really smoky and did not smell great. While I appreciate dog friendly status there was another dog on our floor barking excessively so we couldn't leave ours because he wold start up when normally he is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ksteff
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are a some-free brand, so there should never be smoke in the hotel. I am so sorry for your experience. It is always my desire that guests are delighted when they stay with us. I have taken your review to heart and will work to improve the...

Afton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We are out of towers that ALWAYS STAY at Aloft Downtown for dining and concert events. May 2016 and August 2016 and now December 2016....each time welcomed by friendly checkin staff, informative shuttle drivers and fun bar staff. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. We love the beds and pillows and sleep so well here, always enjoy our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana W
Krista M, Director of Sales at Aloft Tulsa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being one of our great returning visitors. We love being in a historic building with so much rich history as well as being in the heart of this wonderful city. If you ever need anything, please just let me know. We appreciate your business so much!

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#11 of 108 in Tulsa
968 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Tulsa Downtown
0.3 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Downtown Tulsa/Route 66 Hotel
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Tulsa City Center
0.3 km away
The Mayo Hotel
The Mayo Hotel
#18 of 108 in Tulsa
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Aloft Tulsa Downtown

Address: 200 Civic Ctr, 4th/Frisco, Tulsa, OK 74103-3856
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: €95 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Tulsa Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Tulsa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Tulsa Downtown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
25 days ago
2 months ago
Santa Fe, New Mexico
4 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Tulsa Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor and make sure non smoking if have a preference”
 of 5 bubbles Ksteff, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give a great view of downtown Tulsa”
 of 5 bubbles 575dianaw, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We looked over the OSU Medical center and enjoyed the view.”
 of 5 bubbles drterriedwards, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book through Krista!”
 of 5 bubbles bapodaca0, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pet friendly, also a perfect location for concerts at BOK center”
 of 5 bubbles BeautifulRuin, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5