We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

I had my daughters 14th birthday here . Her & 3 friends stayed the night. I got a joined room. ( no I did not just drop them off & let them run the place ) Staff was great they placed us on a floor that wouldn't bother other guest. Her other friends came to have cake & swim for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deana M
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Dirty front check-in counter. After seeing the room (room 217), we didn't stay. There was black mold/ mildew around the top of the bathtub, a hole was punched in the wall where the security latch was and the toilet seat was broken and unbolted. There were cigarette butts outside at the front entry and a filthy trash can near the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmeliaFan
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear AmeliaFan, Thank you for taking the time in posting a review about our property on TripAdvisor. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. The cleanliness of our rooms and our property, in general, has always...

Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 14 August 2015

This place just wasn't good at all... THE A/C in the room was terrible.... Mold around the bathtub....we stayed in a suite, it had 2 TVs and could only get 1 of them working, also, could NEVER get the WIFI to work.... We ate dinner last night and though the food was good, we were the ONLY people in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCandSC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear JCandSC, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with our hotel. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had with the overall condition of our rooms and the service at our restaurant. We would like to follow up on this situation that is why we have sent you a private message to obtain more information. We...

Lancaster, Texas
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I can't give a good comment on anything but the bed and pillows! Beginning with a wait at 3:00 o'clock chech-in only one staff member at the busiest time Hallway carpet on our floor was dirty, stained and needing vaccuming. The suite looked nice on first glance but fabric on the couch was dirty Air-conditioning was either freeze or off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tricia B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear Tricia B, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with cleanliness, air conditioning and internet service. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope...

Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Here are the things that make me like a hotel: Cleanliness Friendly and helpful staff Dog-friendly This property near Tulsa meets those criteria and more - with a fantastic walking path perfect for exercising yourself and your pet, spacious rooms, and an excellent location that gets you on and off the highway quickly. We've always received a friendly greeting when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annie_0akie
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 June 2015

To begin with the parking lot is very vacant. There must be a reason. The Front clerks were inexperienced Forgetting what a customer is. My room had pieces of the AC on the floor. The second room had a extreme of cleaning chemicals that made breathing difficult. I st in a chair in the business center the chair was soaked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rd400
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear rd400, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodation. However, we regret to read that in this case you feel we have fallen short of your expectations especially with the condition of the facilities and type of services received. We would love to regain your...

santa fe, NM
Reviewed 2 June 2015

My wife and I were passing through one night on business on May 8, 2015. It was raining heavily when we arrived around midnight and the place was awesome for two tired souls. We were quickly checked in and placed in a very comfortable room which we slept great. The beds were great and the facility itself seemed pretty new....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krazymatt
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

This is a nice hotel and is offering a really good price right now. Staying at a hotel on 81st street in Tulsa is so much more preferable to the many hotels on 71st because of the congested traffic on 71st. Nice friendly staff, quick check in, beds are great, hotel is quiet and has amenities. A few downsides: lighting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bill P
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We arrived very late but the front desk staff was very accommodating. I made a reservation, but since I made it so late it wasn't until the NEXT day. The guy working the front desk helped us cancel it and change for a room on the correct day. The room was amazing. No complaints at all. I would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kcrossno
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

First off Kim, the manager has always been great even on days where most would become frustrated she's always been upbeat and helpful. The staff in the restaurant is friendly and accommodating. I've stayed here alot over the past year and i choose to stay here because one its a good location. Close to the mall and restaurants without having...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank thatguy73534

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites - Tulsa
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Southeast/Crossroads Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodland Hills Hotel & Suites
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South

Address: 10020 E 81st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-4542
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: €79 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Tulsa South
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room somewhere else.”
DanM262, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“no tips sorry!”
trackerem, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“WIFI is free to IHG Club Members. I would definitely choose a room on the top floor of this hotel.”
carmenwtx, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“6th floor was pretty quiet.”
Andithenana, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay at this hotel”
378dano, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5