We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

No complaints here! In a sentence, I would definitely stay at this location again. As a matter of fact, it's at the top of my list for the next time I travel with my dog. The rooms are neat and clean with all of the amenities a traveler would expect. The staff was courteous and welcoming of my dog, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sundaetraveler
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear sundaetraveler, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Tulsa South. I am delighted to hear you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay with us! We feel like our pets are an extension of the family and we love having them visit our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Centerton, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is overall a nice hotel but on this trip there were a couple of minor issues. First thing I noticed was the elevator floor very dirty. Finger prints and smears all over the stainless steel. Foyer in front of the elevator was dirty both days we were there. Room was clean but you could see some wear and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear Anthony P, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Tulsa South and taking time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this provides us with training opportunities to further develop our staff and reiterate how important...

san diego, ca
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Well Holiday Inn has certainly upped their game. I used to stay in Holiday Inns back in the 90's and it was kind of like a Days Inn standard. Now they are really quite an up market facility. Staff is super friendly and efficient. The rooms are spacious and very elegantly appointed. The beds are very comfortable. Will be coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank runningdevendra
Trevor S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear runningdevendra, Thank you so much for staying with us at the Holiday Inn & Suites Tulsa South! I am so pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the Tulsa area.

Navarre, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Wifi seriously sucks! The hot tub is BROKEN! Indoor pool temp for water is freezing. Hotel charges for breakfast that by the way is exactly what they normally serve as a complimentary style breakfast. Totally crazy people would even pay for it. Save yourself the money and go to the McDonald's next store. Visit Tulsa frequently won't be back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiedooloves
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear katiedooloves, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service, pool temperature and breakfast. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 April 2016

Commode did not flush well in our first room. Clerk tried to plunger it, still drained slowly so he left plunger...only got worse. Moved us. Second room- TV in bedroom not compatible with controller without messing with inputs every time it was turned off. Room was not cleaned but just tidied...toilet had been used and not been flushed when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear Dan M, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom condition, room cleanliness, lighting and shower. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us...

Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel with comfy beds the decor was nice however, this hotel needs to be deep cleaned. It needs to be cleaned better, mirrors were dirty, everything was dusty, cob webs up high and under furniture. Outside trash cans needed emptied. The desk staff was nice and everyone was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loveBrokenBow
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear loveBrokenBow, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and it is nice to note that the comfort of the beds are up to par. However, we sincerely apologize if the cleanliness of the property fell below your expectations. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our...

Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I was so happy to find this gorgeous hotel in Tulsa. The front desk manager Kim, was lovely to deal with. She was efficient and made sure we were comfortable. We also appreciated Matt, the resturant manager, checking on our table several times to make sure our dining experience was fantastic. We had a lot of laughs. I travel all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M K
Snyder, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2016

We stayed here on our way to Branson. The hotel is located sought of Tulsa but right off of the highway so convenient. I looked for something cheap but ok to stay. This was it! Not nearly the price of most Holiday Inns but for a short, late night stay, it was perfect. The staff were friendly. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trackerem
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear trackerem, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. There is no greater satisfaction as a customer service professional than receiving kind words from a valued guest like you. We are delighted to know that you found our location to be convenient and our rooms to be comfortable....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Compared to other Holiday Inn properties I have stayed at, this one was just average. Showing signs of age. The elevator was interesting, indeed, small silver metal door. The breakfast was not great. The hotel staff was very nice. The room was noisy from the floor above. Moved my 2nd week, and would not be thrilled to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear Carmen W, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService

Independence, Kansas
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Wife and I, almost 4 year old and 6 month old, stayed here overnight Monday, Dec 21 - Tuesday, Dec. 22. My prerequisite for a hotel was having a pool for our oldest to swim in. I actually thought we had stayed here before, but it must have been a different one. I used points to get a room, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurtisKansas
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South, responded to this review

Dear CurtisKansas, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are glad you appreciates our friendly and helpful staff. However, we apologize if your stay was negatively affected by the...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tulsa hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Tulsa South
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa South/Bixby
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tulsa Southeast/Crossroads Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Hotel Tulsa - Woodland Hills
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites - Tulsa
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodland Hills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South

Address: 10020 E 81st St, Tulsa, OK 74133-4542
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Tulsa
Price Range: €79 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Tulsa South
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tulsa South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a room somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles DanM262, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
“no tips sorry!”
 of 5 bubbles trackerem, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“WIFI is free to IHG Club Members. I would definitely choose a room on the top floor of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles carmenwtx, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“6th floor was pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Andithenana, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I wouldn't stay at this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 378dano, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5