We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Tulsa West

Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (26)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent7%
  • Very good14%
  • Average23%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible47%
Motel 6 Tulsa West is located near shopping and dining. Visit Karsten Creek Golf Course, Oklahoma Aquarium and Promenade Mall. Enjoy free Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms. Coin laundry facility available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
5828 W Skelly Dr I-44 at Exit 222A/49th W Ave, Tulsa, OK 74107-8834
Getting there
Tulsa Intl Airport20 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
3
6
10
4
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
6
10
4
18
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Paid for the room, walked in it to sloppily made beds with trash (i.e. beer bottle caps) on top of the bedspread. We were in the room all of 5 minutes and when we asked for a refund were refused. Definitely don't recommend for anyone....More

Thank Amy E
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa WestResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Amy, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The “property manager” was aweful, the customer service should have been way better. The rooms you enter in from the outside and it looks like the police have kicked majority of their doors in. The parking lot was empty so that lets you know -...More

Thank Kate W
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa WestResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel...More

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Worst room on the planet! Supposed to have been a non-smoking room, but it smelled like a stale ash tray. There was NO water, not even in the toilet. Called the desk to ask and was told they had a water leak and had to...More

1  Thank Randy M
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Worst place I have ever stayed for the price I paid for the room. The pool was green and non-operational. The ice machine didn't work. The first room they put us in looked like there were blood on the carpet and the sink still had...More

1  Thank Sandra G
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa WestResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Sandra, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the...More

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Worst place I've stayed for the price I paid.... It smells like wet dog in the room.... One of the beds was so broke down you couldn't even sit on it.... The a/c didn't work worth a crap.... And the water pressure was terrible! I...More

1  Thank jennaluvskrista2015
Response from 6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Tulsa WestResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Jenna, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the maintenance and odor concerns you describe. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pmention
23 July 2014|
Answer
Response from Tracy R | Reviewed this property |
No there has not been.
0
Votes
pmention
23 July 2014|
Answer
Response from Burly-Won-Kenobi | Reviewed this property |
I just did, people like YOU seem to enjoy being bullies & trouble makers......... YOU really need to GET A LIFE, if all you have time for is to keep updated on " Updates " of this Motel 6 !!!!!!!!!!!!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The top floor air conditioners and sink works. Fewer stains on carpet."
H8660AXsandrag
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Talk to Mark or Danielle. They are great."
JamesCortin
8 Sep 2017
Read review
"We had a second story room & never heard anyone in the other rooms or below us either !!"
Burly-Won-Kenobi
6 Oct 2015
Read review
"Find another place if you can plan ahead in time."
TNF_12
2 Dec 2014
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$47 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 tulsa west hotel tulsamotel six tulsatulsa motel sixtulsa motel 6
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaTulsa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing