We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here while visiting family the week of Thanksgiving. I felt like the size room we got was really nice for the price. The bed wasn't too bad and the room was clean. We did have a knock on the door at 8:30 am the day we were checking out to clean our room and we were still in bed.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Trabo86
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was disappointed. Hot water was non existent first two nights. Internet was not working. Staff tried to reset router but management did not seem to make it a priority. When asked if it was fixed on the second day was told no. So much for getting work done from my room. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was ok.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 23alfredt
Management response:

Very sorry that you did not have hot water. We where installing a new hot water tank during that time and we are all fixed with the hot water issues. I am very sorry that you had this problem while you where here. We are also in the process of upgrading our internet. Hope you will give us another chance. More 

Travellers are raving about these Shawnee hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel many times. It is one of the best values I've found. They are far better than local competitors, especially Hampton. Rooms are bigger, cleaner, modern, quiet, have better temperature control accuracy and bigger nicer bathrooms too. It's very easy access from I-40. Great quality and variety for the free breakfast. 30+ restaurants close along with... More 

Helpful?
Thank couldntcareless
Management response:

So happy that you had a wonderful time staying with us. Please come see us again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived to check in and there was a couple waited to be helped. Noone was around and a sign on the counter stated they were on break. When the employee came in from outside she checked that couple and then my family in. We arrived to our room and immediately determined there was no bedding in the room to make... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mercyok
Management response:

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I will address with my staff and make sure that this does not happen again. The bedding we are not allowed to keep in the rooms and they are available at the front desk. Again I am very sorry that you had a bad stay. More 

Yucaipa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I should have walked away when I walked in the lobby and there was no one there, but stupid me stayed! The room was disgusting; on the surface it was clean but once we started looking I didn't want my kids to touch anything else. The best part...in the morning all of the staff started eating breakfast before guests and... More 

Helpful?
Thank gregnem
Management response:

I am very sorry that you had a bad stay. I will address all the issues with my staff and make sure that this does not happen again. Again I am very sorry about your stay. More 

Tahlequah, OK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

After reading the reviews I am shocked. I am in the process of relocating to Shawnee for work and have stayed at this hotel on 3 different occasions over the last couple weeks. I have not encountered any major problems. The staff have all been extremely friendly and helpful and my rooms have been great. My first visit the toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank nsucristella
Management response:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and thank you for not letting the negitive reviews keep you from staying with us. So happy that you had a great stay and hope that you choose to stay with us again. More 

Glenpool, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Shawnee last night. I could take the 2 dead crickets in the bathroom, the non-working TV, and the little bit of soap scum in the shower, but the cockroach that ran across the stool when I got up this morning was it for me. Won't be staying there again and you shouldn't either.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Infilled
Management response:

Very sorry for the issues that you had while you stayed with us. We do treat the rooms regular for insects. I will address with my staff. Thank you for staying with us and again I am truly sorry for you issues. More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This was the most disgusting hotel we have ever seen!!!!! When we first checked in the desk clerk was very unprofessional. He didn't even have his shirt tucked in!! The carpeting in the lobby was so filthy and stained!! Our shoes were stuck to the elevator!! Upon entering our room we were outraged at the condition of the room!! The... More 

Helpful?
Thank patrick k
Management response:

Very sorry that your stay was not very good. We are trying very hard to get the hotel back to where it needs to be. We will be renovating the hotel soon. Again I am very sorry for the bad stay that you had. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived to find a note announcing the elevator was broken. There was no sign of any repairmen the entire six days of my stay. I suppose if I owned a multistory hotel, I would hire some local high school football player to carry bags up the stairs, but the staff did not seem at all concerned about the elderly, red... More 

Helpful?
Thank intrepidmother
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

Dear intrepidmother, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information. I... More 

Maple Grove, MN, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice! Good breakfast, excellent service and an all around great experience. The price of the room varied everyday which makes my expense reporting take longer. Rooms were very clean and was nice and cool on a 100 degree day. Glad I stayed here.

Helpful?
Thank John E
Robert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40, responded to this review

So glad that you choose to stay with us. Glad we could keep you cool on our hot Oklahoma days. Please come see us again. More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shawnee
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Shawnee
Hampton Inn Shawnee
#1 of 10 in Shawnee
335 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Shawnee
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shawnee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Grand Casino Hotel
Grand Casino Hotel
#3 of 10 in Shawnee
142 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Shawnee
Super 8 Shawnee
#4 of 10 in Shawnee
179 reviews
27.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Shawnee, Oklahoma! Shawnee, Oklahoma is home to the International Finals Youth Rodeo, Triangle Horse Sales, Firelake Grand Casino, Heart of Oklahoma Expo Center, Exxon-Mobil, TDK Ferrites, Eaton Corp, Central Plastics, Citizens Potawatomi Nation, Wolverine Tube, Wood Group, RW Lyall & Co., Oklahoma Baptist University, St. Gregory's University, Midwest Bluegrass Festival, National Bull Riders Finals, Unity Health Center, and the Mabee-Gerrer Museum of Art.The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is conveniently located right off Interstate 40, in the middle of shopping centers, and centrally located to local industry. From the moment you walk through our doors you will experience luxurious accommodations and outstanding service. The Holiday Inn Express is sure to be your home away from home when visiting Shawnee, Oklahoma. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40

Address: 4909 N Union Ave, Shawnee, OK 74804-1334
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Shawnee
Price Range: €85 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Shawnee i-40 Hotel Shawnee
Holiday Inn Shawnee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Shawnee I-40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel”
  • Mold and dust on AC outlet vent
  • Mold and dust on AC outlet vent
  • Trash behind bedside table
 of 5 bubbles 533jackm, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor, north side view. No real issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles OlatheGrays, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles ConstantTraveler16, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor I believe and didn't hear a thing inside or outside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Sgrplm06, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not use this motel it's horrible”
  • Knobs missing on shower could not use !!! Rochelle the mgr refused to give refund
  • Standing water in sink smelly and gross
 of 5 bubbles jonhL5147MZ, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay