We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 85: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

There is no elevator so be aware if you have a lot of luggage ,,If you do not like the smell of cigarettes you might want to choose another place,,we stayed in a non-smoking room but you can still smell the odor,,Also when we walked into our room there was a dirty towel hanging on the door which grossed me...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan S
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Allan On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Sand Springs, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Desk clerk was very helpful when we checked in. The room was clean and as we requested a non smoker is did not smell of cigarette smoke. The beds were comfortable the linen clean. A bit rushed the next morning and couldn't stay for breakfast but it did look good. Overall not a 5 star place but it has been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will G
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at Best Western Sand Springs. I am so glad that you were able to stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again and becoming part of our Best Western Sand Springs family! We pride ourselves on making each and every...

Reviewed 24 August 2016

was great desk clerk was super and always helpful clean easy to get to and great for the show we stayed 5 days going back for linde octoberfest very soon also told some friends to go there some even switch from holiday in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula K
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are humbled by your positive comments and thank you for taking the time to post this review. Our team loves to hear what our guests are thinking, as they strive to improve on our high standards. I am so happy they showed their potential on this occasion. I look forward to seeing you again in Tulsa. Sincerely,...

St Paul, United States
Reviewed 24 August 2016

More of an industrial area, but the newly remodeled interior was very nice. Restaurants and shopping areas are not too far off. Route 66 is just over the river and east on 41st St. We like Best Western's, we just switched over last year and haven't been to a bad one yet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Dumas, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Originally had reservations at a nearby Hampton Inn, but due to room flooding Hampton GM made arrangements for room at Best Western. Easy to locate, outdoor pool, huge rooms. Room & bathroom were very clean. Will definitely keep this hotel in mind for next visit. Room was quiet & comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 806Poke
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Vancouver, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016

It is above avg but not "Very Good." The room is standard. Far enough from the highway so no road noise. Breakfast good enough. Pool had no shade but clean. Had outside door and inside door to hallway as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monty H
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience. Sincerely, Bobby G.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable, a good breakfast, and the staff was helpful. Nothing fancy, but clean and adequate. The interstate was convenient to get off and on to the hotel. Would return next trip. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyMesaAZ
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

So Happy to hear that you will be staying with us again soon! Thank you! Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel as well. Hope to see you again soon should your travels bring you back to the Sand Springs area. We love having you here!

red oak, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

a good standard room ,,clean all i needed ,,,thank you ..when traveling ,,which i do not do very much ,,all i need is a clean room a coffee pot and a decent size tv to watch and relax for a while ,,, in this case all was there and i was pleased to get to rest for the night ,,,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saundra G
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments, I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us in Sand Springs!!! We look forward to seeing you again. Thank You Again Bobby G. General Manager

Cataula, Georgia
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Staff friendly and helpful. Requested condiment at breakfast that was not out and the staff member searched until he found it and brought it to me! Room very pleasant and well stocked. Only negative was the shower head that was low. Would recommend overall!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeAnna C
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at Best Western Sand Springs. I am so glad that you were able to stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again and becoming part of our Best Western Sand Springs family! We pride ourselves on making each and every...

Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this motel. A/c works great. Very nice pool outside. Defiantly stay again when in area.Alot of good restaurants down the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary M
Bobby G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay at our Best Western Sand Springs. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate such positive feedback on your review. We hope that we can accommodate you again should your travels return you to the Sand Springs area. We love...

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sand Springs
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Tulsa-Sand Springs
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa West - Sand Springs
6.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#49 of 108 in Tulsa
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
Hyatt Regency Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
1,032 reviews
8.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Tulsa-Downtown
8.9 km away
Ambassador Hotel Tulsa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this recently renovated BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites located west of the BOK Center downtown, truck parking available. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites located in the Tulsa suburb of Sand Springs, just west of Downtown Tulsa. Hotel guests will be conveniently near the Tulsa Convention Center, Discoveryland, the BOK Event Center and the Gilcrease Museum. Oklahoma University and Oral Roberts University is also nearby. The Tulsa International Airport is just ten miles from the hotel. The BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites proudly offers 52 spaciously appointed guest rooms. Each room features cable television with Showtime(R), free high-speed Internet access and a coffee/tea maker. Guests will wake each morning to a delicious complimentary full hot breakfast buffet. This Sand Springs hotel's additional amenity includes an outdoor swimming pool. The BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites is close to a variety of activities and attractions including taking a leisurely drive along the historic Route 66, Discoveryland, Hallett Race Track, Big Splash Water Park, Tulsa Zoo, River Walk, or enjoy upscale shopping at Utica Square. This Oklahoma hotel also frequently hosts guests attending the Chili Bowl, Tulsa Run, Tulsa Gun show, and local area events. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Sand Springs, book your reservation at the BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites today. Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites

Address: 211 South Lake Drive, Sand Springs, OK 74063
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Sand Springs
Price Range: €70 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sand Springs
Sand Springs Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sand Springs Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor gives access to your car but may be more noise (?)”
CasualTraveler108, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“better that down town tulsa wenn working line octiberfest”
129paulak, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We prefer 2nd floor. Didn't hear any noise from anything.”
LeslieKnoxville_TN, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“get one that doesn't smell”
rosmith7, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Contact motel early. Don't move your car after 3pm if you are handicap you will lose your parking space”
RickyD709, 28 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
Travelocity
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates