We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
CROWDER
Reviewed 3 September 2016

OMG...The bed was awesome. I spend 4 nights of the week out of town selling insurance. We stay in motels all over Oklahoma. This one is, by far the best motel we have ever stayed in. I never give reviews, but, these guys deserve it. Not to mention, Jay and his staff are so down to earth and pleasant. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DORIS B
Reviewed 25 July 2016

we booked ahead and stated our desired room, king bed, nonsmoking and ground floor, my husband and I are handicapped. so after taking our payment and confirmation number, he stated there were no rooms on ground level available, even though it was confirmed ,so he checked us in and showed us where our room on the second floor was ..so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea D
abviponcacity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

The bed is fairly comfy, the place isn't a total dump or anything like that. The customer service though, that was more than poor! My TV wouldn't get any channel but the Spanish channel, so I called the front desk and asked if this was the only channel offere. They said no, and they would be down in five minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Makila J
abviponcacity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways and that you had problems with your television that we didn't resolve to your satisfaction. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at many ABVI's so I know what I usually get. A roof over my head and a bed to sleep in, thats about it. This place here has really clean rooms, good water preasure in the shower, and the desk person was nice and helpful. This is a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex S
abviponcacity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased you had a better-than-expected experience with us, and I hope you’ll be able to benefit from our pleasant guest experience many times in the future. When you need a great place to stay in the Ponca City area, we’ll always be here for you with affordable prices and a clean, comfortable...

Goddard, Kansas
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I highly recommend this hotel. The staff was very eager to please very nice. The room was very clean it even smelled good. Good location very quiet safe. And Best price for Hotel in Ponca City and you still get A Good Value :)

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tigerlilly108
abviponcacity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Grove, Oklahoma
Reviewed 22 April 2015

I would not recommend my worst enemy to stay here. The motel is a dump first of all. I made the mistake of booking this dump for two days through Expedia and checked out after the first day but was told by the Motel I would need to contact Expedia for the refund. Two phone calls to expedia who had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael I
abviponcacity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We always recommend booking directly with our hotel or through the hotel website. We take great pride in this hotel and are sincerely sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. I hope the experience with Expedia’s policies didn’t taint your stay with us. We pride ourselves on great service but can’t be responsible...

Arvada, Colorado
Reviewed 7 October 2014

The sheets were dirty, with brown spots all over them. I have never seen such a dirty motel in all my travels. The shower was also dirty and the tub wouldn't drain. I am not picky but this place gave me the willies.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Catherinejhkjhkjh
abviponcacity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We express sincere gratitude for your feedback. We apologize for your unpleasant experience. Our satisfied customers’ testimonials demonstrate that we provide quality services. However, we sincerely place importance on your feedback and will improve on our services. We hope you will visit us again and experience the changes we have made. Thank You. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We booked this motel sight unseen because it was in an ideal location for our trip to Ponca City. We were upgraded to a room with kitchenette which also had two queen size beds. Good, clean modern construction and very friendly family run business. Also a more than pleasant pool and surrounds. Laundry facilities were great and as is traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MaddieHolder
abviponcacity, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I'm pleased you had such an enjoyable stay. I'm sorry about the two minor inconveniences. We will discuss with our housekeeping staff the importance of honoring "do not disturb" signs again to make sure they understand the purpose of them. We do state in our descriptions of kitchenette rooms that flatware and glassware...

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ponca City hotels
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
3.5 km away
Quality Hotel
Quality Hotel
#6 of 11 in Ponca City
46 reviews
5.0 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
3.0 km away
Osage Casino Hotel
Osage Casino Hotel
#1 of 11 in Ponca City
92 reviews
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thanks for learning more about the Americas Best Value Inn, a clean and comfortable hotel in Ponca City, OK where you'll want to stay again and again. No matter whether you're coming to the area for business or pleasure, you'll find excellent value along with the experience and amenities you want. Our large rooms come with free wifi, free breakfast and so much more. In-room amenities that will grab your attention include a refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, flat-panel television with satellite service and premium channels, iron with ironing board, table with comfortable chairs and more. Enjoy wake-up service if you need it as well. Two things that set us apart from the competition are our exceptionally comfortable beds and the special rate plans we have for long-term guests. We're proud to offer weekly rates for those traveling on corporate work and can provide direct billing if necessary. Both smoking and non-smoking rooms are available at our Ponca City, OK hotel, and pets are always welcome with an additional fee. Restrictions apply. Our convenient location means we're only a mile from Marland's Grand Home, near Ponca City Art Center and more. Located off Highway 77 between East Oklahoma Ave. And East Ponca Ave., We're right where you want to be. Other nearby attractions include the Pioneer Woman Statue and Museum, Standing Bear Park and Museum and Northern Oklahoma College. Also in the area, enjoy Poncan Theatre Co., Just a mile from the hotel. Carmike North Park is less than 5 miles away, and so is Lake Ponca. Lew Wentz Memorial Golf Course is a short 7 miles from our Ponca City, OK hotel. Our best feature is our service, however, and you'll find that our team of professionals is always willing and ready to serve you. May we be your home away from home in North Central Oklahoma at the ABVI? From the moment you first step inside, you'll know you're where you belong. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City

Address: 407 South 14th Street, Ponca City, OK 74601 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Ponca City
Price Range: €55 - €57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Ponca City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was in a downstairs room but barely heard upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles DORISB30, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a good room in a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles G6326MUandread, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles Tigerlilly108, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“Look elsewhere. This place didn;t even provide coffee!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 412michaeli, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We had 224. End room on top level”
 of 5 bubbles MaddieHolder, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay