We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Okmulgee
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Okmulgee, Oklahoma
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The staff was willing to help with whatever you need. The room was clean and well organized and had nice home feel to it. There is a fridge and microwave in the room, iron and ironing board, a nice television and the bathroom was spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed all the in-room amenities. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewed 22 March 2016

From the time we entered the doors of Best Western in Okmulgee we were greeted by very friendly and helpful employees. I have a 90 year old mother that was traveling with me and getting around can sometimes be a problem. Ms. Raj. gave me a room on the ground floor, close to the breakfast room and close to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Velvet H
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! Our first priority was to ensure that you as our our guest and your mother were comfortable at our Hotel. We are glad that we could be of service and yes, Mrs. Raj is an inspiration to us all:) We look forward to seeing in the near future!

Reviewed 18 January 2016

I have stayed at this Best Western before and chose this one for an overnight stay due to an early meeting. The free room coupon stumped two employees--including the manager. I know that it will be resolved but couldn't understand why one of the two couldn't process it. The room was fabulous for the price--king/regular room but someone had unplugged...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 488kathyf
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We appreciate your business and we apologize about the mix up at the front desk in reference to the free room. We are glad that you did have a comfortable stay with us and please come stay with us in the near future!

Lawton, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2015

clean rooms, friendly staff, good value on rooms. Internet worked great and provided breakfast. Only thing I would consider for this place, is for them to keep up the food and replace the eggs and biscuits & gravy on the breakfast items. Stay was nice, no outside noises or noisy guests and I would definitely recommend staying here. I would...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trella L
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

We Thank you for the review and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel. Your recommendations about the breakfast have been communicated to the Management team and we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you at our Hotel again.

Rockwall, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Great hotel! I have stayed here before and will come again!! The staff is very nice and the room very clean. The bed was very comfortable!!!! The breakfast was good - biscuits and sausage gravy was yummy!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review and the repeat business! We look forward to seeing you in the near future:)

bardstown ky., United States
Reviewed 21 November 2015

This was a trip to take my daughter to move into her new apartment in Van Nuys Ca. The hotel was clean, staff very helpful. The breakfast, was excellent. We arrived late, but it was easy to check in, and get out the next morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and your review. We are glad that we could accommodate you and your daughter at our Hotel. We appreciate your business and please stay with us again.

Reviewed 17 November 2015

This hotel has recently been upgraded and is very clean. The décor is bright and beautiful, and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our room had a large walk-in shower which was very clean and comfortable..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58vernal
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thanks for the awesome review! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you loved our new room features. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Reviewed 16 November 2015

Stayed two different weeks at this hotel, once in May, again in October. It is recently, during Oct 2015, going through a complete upgrade (rooms, furniture, carpet, paint). Staff was friendly, professional and extremely helpful, including the manager Raj. Great value for the money, great city location and helpful staff for any questions I asked. Very clean. Very Satisfied

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Otis W
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our Hotel . We are pleased to hear that you like our new look :) We are constantly improving our Hotel features so as to fulfill our guest's needs. Please come stay with us in the near future.

New Orleans, United States
Reviewed 2 November 2015

blood on the sheets of both beds and on towels when asked to change, put on two sets of new sheets, also with blood on one of the sheets. hung dirty towels back on the rack thinking we wouldnt notice asked for sheets to be changed and new towels, never changed them. awful service and disgusting

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon C
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Devon, We appreciate the review. Our owners and management group is looking into the matter now. We are really surprised to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay and we do apologize for the inconvenience caused and the state of your room. Again, the owners are looking into the matter so we can ensure that this never happens...

Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Nice clean room and I was given an extra hour on checkout time due to My morning sleep being interrupted by a yapping dog staying next door. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in a clean and caring environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roddy214
Ronak_Kothari_Aquila, Marketing Manager at BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your recent stay at our Hotel. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay at our Hotel . In the future, please let us know if you're getting disturbed and we shall see if we can accommodate you in another room . We hope to see you soon!

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okmulgee
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Okmulgee
24.7 km away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
174 reviews
23.7 km away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
127 reviews
23.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
47 reviews
37.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Glenpool-Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In a convenient location just minutes from downtown, the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee is close to Creek Council House and Museum, Creek Nation Complex, Oklahoma State University/Okmulgee Campus, Okmulgee and Dripping Springs Lake and Park, Natura Vines Winery and the distinguished Historic Architect Walking Tour. Enjoy the Best Western hospitality with comfortable and spacious guest rooms and suites designed with you in mind. Ensuring your complete comfort we feature our Evergreen air/water filtering systems, refrigerators, microwaves, iron, ironing board, 25-inch television with cable and HBO®, AM/FM alarm clock, direct dial telephones, voice mail and the free local telephone calls, dataports, free high-speed Internet access and individually controlled air-conditioning units. In addition, our luxurious suites feature an oversized room with whirlpool tub, mini wet bar and queen-size sofa sleeper. You will also find extra amenities like in-room coffee maker with complimentary coffee. We also offer a complimentary newspaper each morning. At the BEST WESTERN Okmulgee, you will experience our award-winning brand of "America's Heartland Hospitality" and we look forward to being your host. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Okmulgee

Address: 3499 North Wood Drive, Okmulgee, OK 74447-7915
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Okmulgee
Price Range: €76 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Okmulgee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Okmulgee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okmulgee Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Okmulgee staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the best nights sleep when traveling , please ask for rooms on the second floor ..”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A nice price for the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 828cheryls, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The best rooms for access are away from the highway but a lot of them are for smokers.”
 of 5 bubbles GIS_Traveler, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“I can only tell you about non smoking rooms, I used the exercise room while I was there”
 of 5 bubbles I3638AImikeb, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 480otisw, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5