We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Location was convenient, room was nice, but if your vehicle is larger than a Buick you will be asked to move it from the lot so that other customers aren't 'inconvenienced'. We had parked our SUV towing a 5x8 Uhaul in the lot, and were called around midnight to move it to an adjoining street, because it took up too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmatre
Sandy V, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear dmatre, Thank you for your review of the Candlewood Suites. I'm glad your enjoyed the location and accommodations. You absolutely should not have been called at midnight to move your vehicle. I sincerely apologize about this. Please give me a call or email and let me know what date you stayed so I can get to the bottom of...

Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Staff was friendly and made us feel at home. The room was very clean and organized. They provided all the necessary cooking utensils. I didn't have to ask for anything. Will be staying at this hotel whenever I travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meagan S
Elk City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 June 2016

The front desk lady was AWESOME!!!!! Other than the room having a dog and musky odor, the hotel was nice, but dated. The people above us stomped around a lot but that's to be expected when school has just gotten out for the Summer...we did try the room service and the food was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyLuvsLighthouses
Sandy V, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear SallyLuvsLighthouses, First of all, I love your profile name. How fun! Thank you for the shout out concerning our front desk clerk. I would love to know who that was, so I can tell her about your comment. I am sincerely apologetic that your room didn't smell fresh & clean. That is not acceptable. If you don't mind, send...

Ocheyedan, Iowa
Reviewed 31 March 2016

If you looking for a great place to relax here's you motel! Very clean very friendly! Very easy to find! Quiet and homey!! The rooms are large and you will find a small kitchen in each room! Just a great all around place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlin L
Sandy V, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear Marlin, Reading your review just made my day! Thank you for telling the world that you had a great stay at the Oklahoma City Candlewood Suites! Being friendly is one of our values. And I'm so glad you enjoyed our unique amenity of a full kitchen in every room! See you next time! With Heart, Sandy Vanderburg General Manager

Blackduck, Minnesota
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Just love the room and how clean it is. The free laundry we get to do - we need to get caught up!! It feels like home when we stay at any Candlewood and this place was the same way. Friendly staff - very helpful. The beds are soooooo comfortable as well - I never want to get out of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andithenana
Sandy V, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear Andithenana, Your review made me smile and laugh! I feel the same way when traveling out of town; it's always nice if I can get caught up on laundry, so the Candlewood Guest Laundry room is perfect! It helps that is is FREE! You can stay in bed as long as you want. Don't worry; we won't tell anyone!...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I'm on the road often for work and enjoy the roominess and the amenities Candlewood offers. This location is close to the airport and has plenty of restaurant choices if you choose not to use the kitchen in your room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James M
Sandy V, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear James, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites for your home-away-from-home while you are on the road! We will always welcome you home! Happy Traveling, Sandy Vanderburg General Manager

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

We enjoy our stays at Candlewood Suites and try to stay there whenever available. We really enjoy the kitchens and large screen TV and the service is always good. CS has a small store in each hotel where you can purchase fresh and frozen food and a variety of beverages. They are pet friendly but unfortunately each hotel charges different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pdj1953
Sandy V, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear Pdj1953, Thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites-Oklahoma City! It sounds like you frequent our brand often, and we appreciate that! I'm so pleased that you find our unique amenities like the full kitchens in every suite, and the Candlewood Cupboard to be useful. See you next time! Happy Traveling, Sandy Vanderburg General Manager

Reviewed 3 January 2016

We stayed at the Candlewood off Meridian avenue because it was close to the hotel and offered a very reasonable rate. They have a shuttle and they let you leave your car there up to a week when you fly out. We stayed the night before our flight to save us the cost of leaving it at the airport and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gareth P
Sandy V, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear Gareth, Wow! Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites, and I'm so happy that you found our location and shuttle to be so convenient. I hope you had a wonderful vacation! See you next time! With Heart, Sandy Vanderburg General Manager

Brashear, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2015

I stayed here recently while I was attending a horse show. It was clean, easy to find and the staff was very friendly. Last night before checking out, however the elevator was broken. One elevator only. And I was on the 3rd floor. Could have been worse if I had stayed longer and had more belongings. Not sure why a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melinda L
Sandy V, General Manager at Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear Melinda, Thank you for staying with Oklahoma City Candlewood Suites! We value our horse show guests. I sincerely apologize about the elevator, and the inconvenience it caused. It was definitely something we didn't expect, as we do have routine maintenance on our elevator. Please give us another try for your next horse show. We hope to see you again...

Pahokee, Florida
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I've stayed at this hotel for many years. The Internet speeds were poor four years ago, and then they increased them to above average speed a year ago to approximately 27 mbps down and 10 up. Unfortunately, something changed. The speed is significantly decreased and not much better than it was four years ago.See picture. It wouldn't even complete the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City, responded to this review

Dear Mike M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the internet service provided. I understand that this is one of the main reasons why you chose to stay with us during your business travels and I regret that we did not meet your...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City
#93 of 147 in Oklahoma City
85 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport North
Ramada Oklahoma City Airport Nor...
#59 of 147 in Oklahoma City
280 reviews
0.5 km away
Governors Suites Hotel
Governors Suites Hotel
#40 of 147 in Oklahoma City
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Oklahoma City Airport
TownePlace Suites Oklahoma City ...
#71 of 147 in Oklahoma City
53 reviews
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City Airport
Wingate by Wyndham Oklahoma City...
#53 of 147 in Oklahoma City
758 reviews
1.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City Airport
WoodSpring Suites Oklahoma City ...
#57 of 147 in Oklahoma City
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. At the Candlewood Suites Oklahoma City Hotel, we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big and built for comfort, it's the ultimate suite for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your oversized executive desk using our free high speed Internet. Relax in the over sized recliner while you enjoy music or kick back and watch a movie. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center. Then grab a meal for dinner or a snack at our Candlewood Cupboard at value prices.We are proud to be a pet friendly hotelpet fee based on length of stay, which is conveniently located near the city's major expressways of I-40 and I-44, Downtown Oklahoma City and close to other attractions such as the Celebration Station, White Water, the Cowboy Hall of Fame as well as the world renowned Horse Shows. Within an easy 8-15 mile drive you can get to other sites such as the State Capitol, Frontier City, Bricktown, Crossroads and the Oklahoma City Memorial. Also many companies such as UPS, AFS, Sonic, Tinker AFB and the FAA have their headquarters or main offices in our area. So whatever the reason for your travel is we would love for you to stay with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City

Address: 4400 River Park Drive, Oklahoma City, OK 73108
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: €66 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Candlewood Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Grand Forks, North Dakota

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just Say No! Cockroaches in room, bathroom and hallway walls...yuck!”
  • First Roach seen on wall near air conditioner (that was letting out hot air!)
  • Roach on bathroom floor
 of 5 bubbles carmeliac2015, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We have never had bad room I'd just ask for a room away from elevators and 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles 406marlinl, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Internet - Don't expect to do anything more than basic Internet surfing”
 of 5 bubbles 61MikeM61, 2 Dec 2015 | Read review
“we were on the first floor and heard nada”
 of 5 bubbles salihora, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Room was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Rosymaria18, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5