We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
 Click to rate
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Warning: Just because it's close to the arena doesn't mean it's good. Small, smelly room, poor service and bad attitudes are hallmarks of this poor excuse for a Marriott. Book elsewhere and walk a couple of blocks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tulsaman1900
Marcus G, Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Tulsaman1900, Thank you for your feedback but I think you have gotten us confused with another hotel. Our location is not attached to the Chesapeake Arena. That is the Courtyard Downtown. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Your welcome to stay with us the next time your in town. We're only a 10min drive to the...

Salem, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For a Marriott Hotel this was a big disappointment. Location was good, but it is in need of a remodel. Carpets seemed very worn, Beds were just OK, could be firmer. Front desk person pretty vague when directing us to restaurants close by. Drinks in bar area a bit overpriced. Thought there was a breakfast as when we booked over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidandimy
Marcus G, Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Davidandimy, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel. As always our goal is to deliver the best experience possible. It seems that during your recent stay we fell short of our goal. We are always looking to improve our performance and your feedback will be instrumental in doing so. Thank you again for choosing to...

Bryans Road, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I loved this hotel & its location. We bought tickets to the OKC game against the Lakers & it was just a short walk to the arena. Also a short walking distance or uber ride to 'Bricktown' a great place for night life. Staff was friendly and helpful, nice place stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelci P
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Typical Courtyard stay. I believe they renovated the hotel in 2015. The exterior and lobby area have a fresh and modern look and feel. The rooms are comfortable with the renovated look. Only disappointing aspect of our stay was the bathroom. Although renovated, the tub/shower was not a high quality. The tub was a plastic insert that flexed when stepping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stradia
Marcus G, Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Stradia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Northwest. We will make sure to share your feedback with our maintenance team to correct any issues in our bathrooms. Thank you,

Buchanan, Michigan
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient to the highway, mall shopping and restaurants. It is attractive with friendly staff, and clean for the most part. Unfortunately, there was mold at the base of the shower door corners...yuk. Based on staff response, I am confident it will be cleaned. I will give it another try.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin R
Marcus G, Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your feedback. Our housekeeping staff will look into the matter to assure it does not happen again in the future. Thank you,

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed here because I had a conference a few miles away. Standard Courtyard experience. Internet was a bit slow. No free breakfast though, which was disappointing as I've been to many others that do provide complimentary breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MemphianProf
Marcus G, Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review

Dear MemphianProf, We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. We will make sure to pass your feedback along to the appropriate departments. Thank you,

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 25 January 2017

Candy is at the front desk and she is amazing. This hotel is in a great location right off hwy 40 close to a mall and lots of places to eat. i would recomend staying here to all travelers passing thru OKC.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marytdale
Oklahoma City
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This hotel advertises free breakfast, but that is not the case. I was charged over 15.00 first my first mornings breakfast, and when I presented my reservation stating it was free , the hotel personnel just shrugged. Not only does the breakfast start late, but it is extremely overpriced and under quality. There is a IHOP around the corner, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence N
Marcus G, Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence, I'm very sorry for you poor experience with our Bistro. We always strive to deliver the best possible service and we failed to do that during your previous stay. I have shared your feedback with my team and we have corrected the issue that caused the miscommunication with our Bistro team. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward...

The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Had meetings in OKC and Tulsa so broke the travel up. Hotel is across from major mall and restaurants. Convenient to interstate 44. Hotel is tucked behind some stores off feeder road. Bed was very comfortable and room clean and seemed like new. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeffLowney
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

The meeting rooms were nice and the employees kept snacks and refreshments available, there is a starbucks in the hotel and starbucks coffee was provided in the rooms. Employees were all friendly. Food was ok. Rooms were average, did not feel very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sailwithhme
Marcus G, Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Sailwithme, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your recent stay with us. I will share the concerns you had with our housekeeping team. Thank you for joining us at the Courtyard Northwest. Thank you, Marcus G.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#27 of 147 in Oklahoma City
356 reviews
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#89 of 147 in Oklahoma City
64 reviews
2.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklah...
#88 of 147 in Oklahoma City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#77 of 147 in Oklahoma City
57 reviews
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#18 of 147 in Oklahoma City
382 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#23 of 147 in Oklahoma City
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest

Address: 1515 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Price Range: €97 - €155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Courtyard
Oklahoma City Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Dallas, Texas
7 months ago
Wichita, Kansas
over a year ago
Lincoln, Arkansas
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“refrigerator too small to really hold any thing, so don't plan on using it. Don't use the coffee, in room, horrible”
 of 5 bubbles lnewcomer461, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The floor plan is kind of a maze. Ask for a room near an exit you can park close to.”
 of 5 bubbles scturner2016, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms are on front, so you know where to park.”
 of 5 bubbles 96timothyt, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I loved the King Suite.”
 of 5 bubbles Kansas_Judson_Girl, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“The ground floor rooms seem to have the best aminities”
 of 5 bubbles Dottie78704, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5