We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Norman

Visit hotel website
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (33)
Pool & Beach (2)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
422Reviews
54Photos
2Q+A
31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 103
  • 139
  • 101
  • 47
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a good experience here. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast area was also large and enjoyable. The staff were courteous and helpful. There are plenty of nearby eating establishments. The kids loved the warm, indoor pool.
Read more
The rooms are very nice! I was worried about the condition of the rooms but after some reviews we decided to stay there. It was a last minute decision to stay due to us being on a vacation. It was late and we were too tired to finish our drive. My only issue was that on the
Read more
Response from Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business. Rates do vary based on the type of room and the number of people in the room and on what dates you are staying with us. For the future, please contact the hotel directly so that we can get you the best rate available at the time of your booking. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
Room was in horrible condition and the staff didn’t seem to care at all and didn’t care to change anything. Corporate office should be made aware of conditions at this motel. If you have a pet you have to stay in a smoking room regardless of if you smoke or not.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman
Responded 5 Feb 2019
We appreciate your feedback. We apologize that your stay was not as you had expected. Our pet policy is stated on our website and pets are allowed in smoking room only. If you would like to discuss your most recent stay with us in further detail, please contact the hotel directly and ask to speak to the manager.
Read more
Great place to stay! Rooms were clean, bed was comfy, staff was all very friendly. My only complaint is that the breakfast options could have been a bit more broad. What was provided wasn’t bad, just wish there was actually some meat or something of some sort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8Norman, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your business. We hope you see you again in the near future.
Read more
Staff are very accomodating with room assignments. Located next to a shopping mall and other shopping venues. Rates are reasonably priced and the facility is well maintained. Everyone is very friendly which is a real plus.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Super8Norman, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Norman
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your business. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Rusty coat hangers. Needs to be replaced. Can't hang clean white clothes on them.
Rusty coat hangers. Needs to be replaced. Can't hang clean white clothes on them.
More bugs.
This is the bug I found in the sheets.
More bugs.
PreviousNext
1234567
We take both credit cards and cash for payment. Cash payments require an additional deposit for incidentals that will be returned to the guest if there are no addition charges. Please contact the hotel directly for more information.
0 votes
Show all answers
Our hotel policy is that you must be 21 years of age to rent a room. However, we may be able to make certain exceptions on a case by case basis. Please contact the hotel directly for further information. Please ask to speak to a manager.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Ask for rooms with the interior corridors as 1/3 of the rooms exit to the outside."
"Inside rooms will be quieter and I didn't see an elevator so 1st floor is better."
"You might feel safer on the 2nd floor."
"if chlorine smell is going to bother you, ask for a room that faces the outdoors, not the atrium/pool"
"Inside overlooking pool"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
norman super 8norman super eightsuper 8 normansuper eight norman
LOCATION
United StatesOklahomaNorman
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing