We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Norman Travelodge

Booking.comUS$77*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Norman Travelodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Norman Travelodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I have stayed at this hotel for several days on 2 different occasions. The hotel has easy access to I-35, a large shopping mall and other stores. The rooms are clean and have plenty of towels. The beds are average. Even though it's next to the interstate, I rarely heard traffic noise. I received very good room rates for a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandrias231
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. We love to here that our guests are happy with our service, which lets us know that management and the staff are doing a phenomenal job. We hope that you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade A
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 741lorens
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Durant
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I had no problem with the hotel at all until I was woke up at about 0200am and I heard a strange noise. After listening for a moment I realized it was some kind of animal chewing on something in the wall near my bed. I tried kicking the wall to scare it off and that worked for a while,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 825keithe
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for the random noise that occurred during your stay with us. Your feedback helps us know where we need to improve and take a closer look at things around the property we may have not paid enough attention to. We have paid extra attention to what you had mentioned about the noise and will...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2016

THERE ARE ROACHES!!!! Our key card kept deactivating and we couldn't find the manager at check out.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvellesc
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know, but had you came into the front office during your stay we would have taken care of the problem right then. We have a weekly pest control service come in and I understand your distress, but please understand us to when we say that roaches can be brought in to the rooms through the...

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Possibly the worse experience ever. The manager/owner was rude and threatened to charge me for things that were his problem. They had me in the wrong room and there was a horrible odor in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathymS854RA
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the misunderstanding and assure you that is not our intention to put you in the wrong room. At times the information we receive from the booking companies is wrong and we give rooms based on what the reservation says. Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback to improve our property.

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2016

This travel lodge by Windham i found to be below par for the chain .tbe room was clean and properly stocked ,how ever the shower didn't have hot water and the air conditioner didn't work;however when i brought it to the managers attention she imeaditly switched my rooms.the new rooms refridgerator did not work the shower didn't have hot water...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvins840
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

I apologize about the inconvenience during your stay. We are in the process of updating our appliances and have installed a new water heater. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback and we hope to see you again!

Park City, Kansas
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222raymondd
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2016KLjasonp
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

Pasadena
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We had booked our room at Travelodge back in February of 2016. It was our wedding anniversary. We had high hopes that it would be comfortable & peaceful. But to our surprise it was all but that. Our first night when we got there decided to relax in the Jacuzzi. Well after cleaning out the tub and filling it to...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferaP5715SP
Sam P, Public Relations Manager at Norman Travelodge, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We have had many guests stumble upon the same issue of thinking they had booked the suite with the corner hot tub, which normally sells at $175 plus tax. We have made many calls to the booking websites to try and resolve the issue, but they keep...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Norman
Super 8 Norman
#11 of 24 in Norman
325 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Norman
Days Inn Norman
#17 of 24 in Norman
250 reviews
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
310 reviews
1.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Norman Travelodge

Address: 225 N Interstate Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6325
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Price Range: €50 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Norman Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Norman Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norman
Norman Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Norman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Norman Travelodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room closer to the lobby if you want to avoid the smokers who hang out near the end.”
Karendabo, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have whirlpool baths.”
T1047KXbrentb, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room close to the tire shop”
haroldh888, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here. It is not worth the money. This is like a 3rd "world build and forget" hotel. Don't bother stopping here.”
Endco, 22 Apr 2013 | Read review
“find another place to stay”
jmikow, 18 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$77* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$77
Expedia.comUS$77
Hotwire.comUS$78
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates