We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Booking.comUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$73*
US$50*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$64*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn
 Click to rate
Pacific, MO
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Beds were comfortable, slept OK, but breakfast was almost non-existent, and the price was way too expensive for the quality of the facility. I think the "tour guide" added way too much "service fee". I think she took advantage of both me and the Comfort Inn, which I originally called to book a room for. She "directed" me to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pananeralt
Searcy, Arkansas
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We checked into this hotel for work and paid for a week's stay. The room was huge and clean with a loveseat and coffee table. Great channel lineup on the TV. Hot water. Great weekly rates. Quiet. Unfortunately we had to check out after one night due to work sending us somewhere else. Hated to leave such a great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garnetfire
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Muskogee motels are generally less in price than what I'm used to paying. My business stuff is 40miles away, but had to stay in Muskogee. The room is clean, pretty good TV. The owner is very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanDOHashi
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Here with hubby for his work. nice clean rooms, good value and comfy beds. worn sheets and blankets, but such a value and quiet sleep, we can overlook. convenient to EVERYTHING. parking right outside our door.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank becky s
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I did not even stay in this hotel! I made a reservation at least a week prior to my expected stay at this hotel. The hotel received the confirmation via Expedia.com and claimed that they did not receive confirmation and gave away my room to someone without a reservation. We arrived right at 2:00 pm, which is when their check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmtether
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 25 September 2014

I looked up the information on this location and read "That there was microwaves in each room. breakfast and a lot of other items. When I arrived I found NO microwave the breakfast was not set up to be ready at 6am. There was no smoke detector in my room Flies were everywhere. There was not coffee 24 hours a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T E
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was charged more than the sign in the room says for a room that smelled REALLY bad. Went back to the office to ask why I was charged more than my reservation and the door sign said, and the "gentleman" attending the front desk basically told me that's how it is. Beds were pretty much crap. Maybe the worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James V
chetan p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the letter expressing the problems that you encounter during your stay at the Americas Best Value Inn of Muskogee, Oklahoma. Unfortunately it was you mistake that you booked a room for one person online and when you arrived at the hotel you were three people. The manager at the desk charged an additional fee for the extra...

Reviewed 8 April 2014

I also booked a pet stay free room, so thought I was covered with my Doberman. My stay was for 2 days. I got a call on my second day there, that I needed to come over to the front desk and pay them 30 DOLLARS! 15 Dollars per day for my Dog! I told them OK, I'll swing by...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank C H
chetan p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your letter expressing your problems that you encountered at your stay. You had made your reservation through the website so you must advise the front desk at check in that you have a pet. There is a sign at the front desk that says "pets with permission". We have certain rooms for pets only and we do...

Joplin, Missouri
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Booked a "pets stay free" room online, was told card # only used to hold room, payment expected at check in. NOPE! Billed that day 3 weeks in advance. At check in they said $10 per day per pet! We've 3 boxers so they wanted another $90. We argued and finally settled on an additional $30 total for our 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joplinmotravelers
chetan p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our facility. I would like to advise you that even though you had made your reservation through the website, you must advise us that you have pets at check in time. There is a sign at the front of the check in counter that says "pets with permission"....

Stewartville, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Room was adequate and bed comfortable. Owner was rude and not very hospitable! We had made reservations on line previous to our stay. When arrived we were charged more than was quoted for ourselves and our dog! Breakfast was very minimal with only two kinds of dry cereal and packed rolls. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6:00 am. Owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce S
chetan p, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. When guests bring pets we have to make sure that we are giving a pet friendly room due to pet allergy problems and have to ask certain questions regarding your pets that may seem odd. We apologize for that. We are sorry about the wireless internet problems that you...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muskogee
4.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 19 in Muskogee
96 reviews
4.5 km away
Muskogee Inn and Suites
Muskogee Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Muskogee
45 reviews
5.3 km away
Super 8 Muskogee
Super 8 Muskogee
#7 of 19 in Muskogee
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Muskogee
30.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 2 in Checotah
41 reviews
4.4 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites at Muskogee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 2220 S 32nd St, Muskogee, OK 74401-8007
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Muskogee
Price Range: €43 - €58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Takes pets”
garnetfire, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have made a reservation on line before going to motel. Upon arrival we were charged more for the room and also more for our small dog than was quoted. The excuse for the dog was that he might shed which was not possible as he had just been groomed! We had trouble getting on the internet even though advertised that wireless was available. When going to the front desk, owner informed us "she was working on it." Then gave us an Ethernet cord to use not explaining where connection was. Went back to front desk to inquire and she was very rude explaining about it! As for the breakfast very minimal. Two kinds of dry cereal and packaged rolls. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6 am but the owner started making coffee at 6:20 and we wanted to get on the road!”
joyces759, 19 Mar 2014 | Read review
“If you are a non-smoker, they may try to put you in a smoking room.”
988donnat, 3 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Check under bed and night stand before checking in”
680dannym, 24 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Room location isn't much of a variable in this place.”
BoulderIllini, 18 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$50* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$64
ABVI.comUS$64
CancelonUS$73
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates