We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Hensley'S

Hotels.comUS$112*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hensley\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

185 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Hensley'S
 Click to rate
West Yellowstone, Montana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good check in. Nice lobby. The room they gave me seemed to be pretty fresh from a remodel. Nice lazy boy in the room, but my favorite part is that they had showers installed that are showers only, no stupid bath tubs. I have no recommendations for this Best Western as they seem to know what they are doing pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 502bbb
About Hotel's Favourite Review
John K, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thanks you for the nice comments. We are always striving to provide the best product we can to accommodate our guests preferences and wants. We feel blessed with the folks who work at the hotel. From the housekeepers to the front desk, we feel we have a great staff and great people. Thanks again for the nice words.

Amarillo, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfort and quality of this motel is great. Rooms are very clean, up to date, and comfortable. Staff is always friendly and go out of their way to make sure you have everything that you need. It is also in a great location off of I-40.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenbV8860OV
John K, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thank you for your GREAT review. The folks here work very hard to make our hotel as accommodating as possible. We are doing a lot of Constuction on the rooms right now and I am glad it didn't hinder the quality of your stay. Thank you for taking the time to fill ou the survey and we hope to see...

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, rate was adjusted due to the pool and hot tube was out of service. The beds were hard as rocks. This is the hotel for you if you like a hard bed. Plenty of parking and restraunt s close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laraeeh2016
John K, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

We so appreciate your great comments about the staff and the cleanliness of our property as well as our large parking area. We are sorry the bed was "hard". We do use firm mattresses as this is the most highly requested type of mattresses among our customers. However, we do understand they are not everyones "cup of tea". This is...

Kingston, Oklahoma
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I love the location of the hotel it's right off the interstate going to Clinton . They help you around the hotel show you where you need to go. I loved the breakfast there. I love the beds. Me and my family have stayed at this hotel forever

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312wayney
BWYukon, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

We really appreciate the great review. We hope to keep making your stays better and better. We are Starting our Room remodel this week and I think you will be very pleased with the changes over the next weeks and months.

Cambridge,mn
Reviewed 1 March 2017

This was a very good motel. The price was average but the staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very comfortable and we even overslept the next morning. There was a Denny"s restaurant anf a steak house close by the motel and the staff recommended the cat fish at the steak house.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4205UPmaryo
BWYukon, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. Our staff is very friendly and really appreciate you taking the time to comment on their great attitude and the property. We are still remodeling so in the months to come it will be newer and nicer.

Denver
Reviewed 21 January 2017

A terrible rainy icy day and driving and then I arrived at the Best Western. The room was warm and dry and clean. The check in and out staff was wonderful and understanding. They made me feel like family coming home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katherinelJ5250OS
BWYukon, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us what we have done well. Our folks are great and really do enjoy the people who stay with us. We all think of our customers as friends and family and hope it conveys to a coming home experience.

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay! Right off I-40, very clean rooms, very friendly staff AND a full breakfast that is complimentary! My family and I highly recommend Best Western Hensley's for a great place to break from a cross country trip. And if you stay in the warmer seasons they have a nice pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
BWYukon, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thank you for the great compliment. We work hard to make out road side hotel as comfortable and convenient as possible for our guest. We are blest with a staff that really does a care and works hard every day to provide the best stay possible for the folks that stay with us. We are staining now for a complete...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had two rooms, both were clean and modern. Flat screen TVs, Fresh smelling bedding with 4 pillows on each bed, didn't disappoint for a good nights sleep. The Internet connection was fast and the heating/cooling unit worked great. Both rooms had a mini fridge and microwave combo. Coffee maker with ample coffee, cream and sugar packs. The bath area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
BWYukon, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments and compliments. We have our folks read the reviews every week and your complements go much further than you may believe. To us a phrase from my Grandfather "It makes us feel like a million bucks!"

Cornelius, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We were traveling across the country and decided to spend a night at the Best Western Hensley. We were traveling in a 22ft truck pulling our auto behind. When we pulled up my husband (driving) gave me one of those "really?" looks. But I trusted the reviews I read before booking. Well, parking was a breeze with the truck/trailer plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gael S
BWYukon, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

We appreciate the great comments. We are going to remodel all of the rooms and do complete the exterior work during the next year. We hope you stay with us again. We work hard to try to make every guest comfortable and I am glad we were able to provide you with a great stay.

Fredericksburg, Ohio
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Staff did an excellent job, check in and check out. They have truck parking a big plus for us. Breakfast is excellent, a hearty variety, & the lady that served it did a super job, from keeping coffee butler's filled with hot coffee etc, to cleaning tables, plus cooking extras that a lot of motels don't offer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 862bettyr
BWYukon, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review

We have been blessed with a larger property that allows trucks; RVs; U-Halls and other trailer and vehicles to circle and negotiate around the property without backing. We are glad that it worked out well for you and hope to see you next time.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn El Reno
Hampton Inn El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
Best Western Plus Yukon
19.4 km away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
22.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Best Western Hensley'S

Address: 2701 S Country Club Road, P.O. Drawer 1089, El Reno, OK 73036
Region: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Price Range: €98 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hensley'S 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hensley'S reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hensley`s Hotel El Reno
Best Western El Reno
El Reno Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hensley'S staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hensley'S staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor for easy access from parking in front of room. Room 111 was near the end of building and great.”
shedawg, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose first floor.”
jimk1938, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor in the annex building. It was quite satisfactory.”
Snavdog, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“ask for a ground floor”
HainesRoad, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you're looking for a "quiet" room, ask for one in back. East side.”
domenickc381, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$112
PricelineUS$111
Hotwire.comUS$112
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates