We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Hensley's

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hensley\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a fantastic place to stay! Right off I-40, very clean rooms, very friendly staff AND a full breakfast that is complimentary! My family and I highly recommend Best Western Hensley's for a great place to break from a cross country trip. And if you stay in the warmer seasons they have a nice pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
BWYukon, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you for the great compliment. We work hard to make out road side hotel as comfortable and convenient as possible for our guest. We are blest with a staff that really does a care and works hard every day to provide the best stay possible for the folks that stay with us. We are staining now for a complete...

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had two rooms, both were clean and modern. Flat screen TVs, Fresh smelling bedding with 4 pillows on each bed, didn't disappoint for a good nights sleep. The Internet connection was fast and the heating/cooling unit worked great. Both rooms had a mini fridge and microwave combo. Coffee maker with ample coffee, cream and sugar packs. The bath area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
BWYukon, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice comments and compliments. We have our folks read the reviews every week and your complements go much further than you may believe. To us a phrase from my Grandfather "It makes us feel like a million bucks!"

Cornelius, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We were traveling across the country and decided to spend a night at the Best Western Hensley. We were traveling in a 22ft truck pulling our auto behind. When we pulled up my husband (driving) gave me one of those "really?" looks. But I trusted the reviews I read before booking. Well, parking was a breeze with the truck/trailer plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gael S
BWYukon, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

We appreciate the great comments. We are going to remodel all of the rooms and do complete the exterior work during the next year. We hope you stay with us again. We work hard to try to make every guest comfortable and I am glad we were able to provide you with a great stay.

Fredericksburg, Ohio
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Staff did an excellent job, check in and check out. They have truck parking a big plus for us. Breakfast is excellent, a hearty variety, & the lady that served it did a super job, from keeping coffee butler's filled with hot coffee etc, to cleaning tables, plus cooking extras that a lot of motels don't offer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 862bettyr
BWYukon, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

We have been blessed with a larger property that allows trucks; RVs; U-Halls and other trailer and vehicles to circle and negotiate around the property without backing. We are glad that it worked out well for you and hope to see you next time.

oklahoma city, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The front desk clerk was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. No problems at all. Bringing grand kids back when it is warm again because they would love the picnic tables and play area outside the pool.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Freda C
BWYukon, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you for gracious comments about our Staff and service. Hope to see you when the weather warms up.

Plano, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The facility is clean and well maintained. It is convenience to get to but without road noise. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are hot and tasty. This is an excellent hotel to stay in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George K
BWYukon, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thanks for the complements. We try very hard every day. We may not be the newest but we try to be the best stay in town.

Balko, OK
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Room was clean and had a comfortable bed. Plenty of room for the baby to crawl around on a blanket. The shower was really nice. The location really is the best part. Right by the interstate on the south side of el Reno where it's not as busy. No elevators. Had to walk up stairs to get to our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianarobinson
BWYukon, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed the shower. We will be converting the majority of the rooms to showers but keeping 7 with tubs for those that still enjoy a bath. It has been a while since our children were crawling and we understand the ease of being downstairs. Call us directly at (405) 262-6490 next time your traveling through and we...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Super easy check in, great front desk service, very helpful. absolutely the best breakfast cooked in the on site kitchen. The only fault is that the guest laundry is across the parking lot in a separate building.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Route66Traveller
BWYukon, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. As you may have noticed we are undergoing a major remodel. When it is complete the laundry facility will be in the East building.

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The room was nice, bed was comfortable. I like that each room has a fridge and microwave. Breakfasts were good, but the staff seemed to have some difficulty anticipating the amount of food needed. We were on the first floor and when the cleanding carts were on the 2nd floor, I thought it was thunder rolling around. Oh well. Took...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen K
BWYukon, Owner at BEST WESTERN Hensley's, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the comments. I will make sure the breakfast cooks are aware of your concerns and their supervisors and managers as well.

Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Clean & quiet room .. Friendly staff .. Delicious ' serve yourself ' breakfast bar .. Nice pool .. Well kept grounds .. Picnic & play area .. Well lit parking lot .. Lobby staffed 24/7 .. Great location, close to interstate & many restaurant choices .. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter N

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
19.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Yukon
19.4 km away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
19.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City West-Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hensley's

Address: 2701 S Country Club Rd, P.O. Drawer 1089, El Reno, OK 73036-6116
Region: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Price Range: €104 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hensley's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hensley's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hensley`s Hotel El Reno
Best Western El Reno
El Reno Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hensley's staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hensley's staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor for easy access from parking in front of room. Room 111 was near the end of building and great.”
 of 5 bubbles shedawg, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jimk1938, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the second floor in the annex building. It was quite satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles Snavdog, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“ask for a ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles HainesRoad, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“If you're looking for a "quiet" room, ask for one in back. East side.”
 of 5 bubbles domenickc381, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay