We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond

Show Prices
#5 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Although the was hotel is under renovation it was a very nice hotel and the staff provided awesome customer service! They were very nice and friendly! The hotel is close to the highway and several places shop and eat out. This will be the hotel we stay with when we are in town!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jharper30
Barbara B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Dear jharper30, I would like to thank you for such a wonderful review, I shared it with the staff and it brightened their day!!! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay . We look forward to your return visit. If their is anything that I can do for you please don't hesitate to ask. Barbara Broekemeier G.M.

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I had to make reservations in Edmond on a 24-hour notice due to a family member passing away. It was our first time in this hotel, so I hoped it would be a good "base of operations" for the week that was to come. Everything went very well there. The check-in was quick and easy. Our room was a two-room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank coldsooner
Barbara B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Dear , We Will Return, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. My condolences on the passing of your family member. I would love for you to return to see how the new remodel turns out. It will be beautiful!!! Thank you! Barbara Broekemeier G.M.

Guymon, OK
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Because my son is a college student nearby I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past six months. Both times the back parking lot had no lights! There were no other parking spaces when we got there so we had to park and unload in the dark. I reported this to the front desk numerous times and they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJBGuymon_OK
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Dear LJBGuymon_OK, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken...

Shelbyville, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed 1night and the girl at check in was wonderful. Gave me king for queen price and great room. Unfortunately, same girl was not on duty a week later. Rude Tonya wanted to know if I had a reservation when I asked if there was a room available..if I had a reservation would I be asking for a room?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T C
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Dear T C, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We apologize for the incident you described, it is not a common occurrence at our hotel. We regret we were unable to offer you a similar room the second time. We will be addressing the matter with the respective departments in order to avoid these...

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

This was a clean and comfortable hotel. The hotel is currently being refurbished. The main entrance was being replaced during my stay. However there were plenty of signs directing guests to the temporary entrance. The staff was very friendly and caring. Every member would go out of their way to be helpful to the guests. The only shortcoming of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigStrapper
Durant, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel was under some type of construction that blocked the front entrance. I wish we would have known this before booking. Arriving late in the evening, it was confusing trying to figure out how to get in the building. The ladies at the front desk were not very professional. Some of our paperwork we had faxed in the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Polar_Opposites
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Dear Amanda_N_74701, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been. We take the confidence our...

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Holiday Inn is our hotel of choice when we travel. This was a great place to stay. Our room was a king, handicap accessible room. It had a mini fridge, sink and microwave. We only stayed one night but I would be very comfortable bringing my family there for a longer stay. The girl at the front desk while we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaynaDH
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2013

After spending some time fishing in Minnesota, we were returning home to San Antonio and decided to stop in Edmond and sleep over at this Holiday Inn. We really liked this city and the college atmosphere. We were exhausted and didn't want to eat out any more so we stopped at a local grocery to pick up some food to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 823Raerae
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and posting your TripAdvisor review. As you noted the hotel was undergoing a renovation to the entrance of the hotel. This is the start of a refurbishment to the entire hotel. We are excited to announce all rooms will include refrigerators and microwaves at the completion of the renovation. Our renovation is scheduled to be...

Spring, Texas, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Room was nice, and the beds quite comfortable after a long drive. The noise from the hall was fairly loud when the AC was not running. That was easily solved by turning the temperature down a little! The breakfast was better than the usual cereal and rolls. The carpet near the AC was wet, it seemed to be from it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan B
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your recent stay on TripAdvisor, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope others receive your same experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards,

Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This hotel is what you would expect from a Holiday Inn and Suites. It is a nice hotel with great service and clean rooms. It is also a well maintained property. The ac in the room worked extremely well and the breakfast was adequate. It is nicely located right off the highway and in a good location. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich587
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Rich587 - Thank you for taking the time to post a tripadvisor review. We value your feedback and are always delighted when our guests enjoy their stays. We strive to provide genuine service and are happy you received that experience. Thank you again and we hope to see you during your next visit.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmond hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
6.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Edmond
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express in Edmond, Oklahoma is located near the Intersection of I-35 and 2nd St. in Edmond. With easy access to all attractions, as well as downtown OKC and Bricktown, it is easy to see why everyone is choosing Edmond, Oklahoma. Edmond is located to the North of Oklahoma City with easy access to all areas.The Lazy E Arena as well as Remington Park and Frontier City by Six Flags are just minutes away. With several championship golf courses and Quail Springs Mall, Oklahoma's premier shopping outlet, there are plenty of activities for everyone at your fingertips.We are also convenient to the University of Central Oklahoma in Edmond as well as the Oklahoma Christian University. The Holiday Inn Express is located near the Oak Tree golf course and Country Club as well as the Pelican Bay Aquatic Center in Edmond, Oklahoma. Our hotel is one of the newest in the area and we consistently achieve excellence in our service levels. We are looking forward to your next visit to our area. Our staff will make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. Guests will be charged a $275 fee for smoking in any designated non smoking rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond

Address: 3840 E 2nd St, Edmond, OK 73034-7305
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Price Range: €96 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edmond
Edmond Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles _d47riverrat, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor and were happy, but note, there's only one elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 481carlk, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If night noise is an issue, ask to be placed farther down the halls away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles RBerkowitz, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Third floor, end of hallway, away from elevator is a solid choice”
 of 5 bubbles 299edwardc, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms would be great”
 of 5 bubbles krcorbin, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5