We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond

Show Prices
#5 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 101: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
 Click to rate
New Prague, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We got to Edmond, OK and decided to pull over because of sleet and freezing rain coming down. We were greeted by a very friendly, helpful staff. She helped us find a close by restaurant to eat dinner and our room was so clean and welcoming. The next morning the desk clerk told us the interstate was slow, but good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathymc1973
Holiday Inn Exp... E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Kathy, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff work hard to provide the best experience for our guests, and it makes our week to read reviews like these. Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and please visit us again!

Wabasha, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 November 2016

After driving 11hrs with only two stops. I was ready for a comfy bed and quiet. The bed was amazing with lots of pillows. They offered a hot breakfast, it's was huge if you couldn't find something to eat, well that's your problem. As had an indoor pool which I didnt use

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _d47riverrat
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

_d47riverrat, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Edmond. We are grateful for not only your business, but your kind review as well. Please stay with us again in the future. Thanks again!

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Expectations can be pretty low these days for road warrior hotels. This location was exceptionally clean and ran as smoothly as possible. Breakfast offerings were far superior than the standard fare and 12n check out on the weekend special was perfect. Nice pool too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AntTeeTee
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

AntTeeTee, We are happy to hear how well your stay went! We pride ourselves on not only our clean and presentable rooms, but also those smaller comforts like our breakfast options. Thank you again for your review!

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Excellent location right off the highway and easy to find. Reception very friendly. Room was well lit and spacious. They provide the typical (very good) Holiday Inn Express free breakfast. There's a pool which we saw many people (and kids) using, but we didn't. Place and room was clean. Refrigerator and microwave in room; also a Keurig coffee maker. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carl K
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Carl, Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy the comfortable stay that you expect from the Holiday Inn Express brand. Please visit us again in the future.

Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 25 July 2016

This hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and businesses. The people at the desk are always cheerful and friendly and helpful in answering questions. The room was clean and comfortable and everything we needed was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawnelle L
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Dawnelle, We are so happy to hear our hotel and staff were able to meet your needs. We take pride in being a consistently satisfying property. Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for us! Located just outside of OKC, my husband and I stayed here on the first night of our Iowa-Texas road trip. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. We stayed on a Sunday night. The computer system was being slow when we checked in around 11 PM, but the front desk clerk offered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edmond. We are happy to hear how well your stay went. Don't hesitate to stay with us again! Thank you again for your kind review.

malbeclady
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel very nice. Clean, up to date. Had 3rd floor. Lights flickering all night. At 5 am whole town lights out. Desk said fire at power relay stAtion. Used flashlight to carry bags down. Feel bad for Oklahoma Imagine with storms happens often Restaurants stores nearby along with gas stations and freeway .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malbeclady
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

malbeclady, Thank you for kind review! We appreciate your understanding about our Oklahoma weather. These outages can happen during particularly bad summer weather. Please consider us again in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed for two nights last week because of a death in the family. I booked directly with the Holiday Inn national switchboard or call center or whatever. They gave me the "bereavement" rate, which was exactly what was quoted to the general public on the online booking sources I had checked. The property is very accessible off the highway, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RBerkowitz
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Dear RBerkowitz, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location, the general condition of our property, and our pillows among the others. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the speed of our WiFi...

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I just stayed one night after a hard days work, but this newer hotel had everything I needed to relax and enjoy my down time. Everything was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Located 30 minutes from the airport, I was well rested to continue my journey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSteele230
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are happy we were able to provide the relaxation you needed to complete your trip. Thank you again for choosing us here in Edmond.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Most of the staff was friendly when we stayed here. At the time we stayed here, the front desk girls Natalie and Alyssa were very nice. Their night guy mack or mike though was very rude. He pissed off a couple of police officers who were also staying at the hotel. The two girls tried to apologize for his rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T N
Holiday Inn Exp... E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review

Hello T N, THank you for taking the time to leave us a nice review and provide us with some excellent coaching opportunities with our team. We will continue to work hard to make sure every guest has a consistently great stay. Until we see you again. Thank you

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmond hotels
0.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
6.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Edmond
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express in Edmond, Oklahoma is located near the Intersection of I-35 and 2nd St. in Edmond. With easy access to all attractions, as well as downtown OKC and Bricktown, it is easy to see why everyone is choosing Edmond, Oklahoma. Edmond is located to the North of Oklahoma City with easy access to all areas.The Lazy E Arena as well as Remington Park and Frontier City by Six Flags are just minutes away. With several championship golf courses and Quail Springs Mall, Oklahoma's premier shopping outlet, there are plenty of activities for everyone at your fingertips.We are also convenient to the University of Central Oklahoma in Edmond as well as the Oklahoma Christian University. The Holiday Inn Express is located near the Oak Tree golf course and Country Club as well as the Pelican Bay Aquatic Center in Edmond, Oklahoma. Our hotel is one of the newest in the area and we consistently achieve excellence in our service levels. We are looking forward to your next visit to our area. Our staff will make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. Guests will be charged a $275 fee for smoking in any designated non smoking rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond

Address: 3840 E 2nd St, Edmond, OK 73034-7305
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Price Range: €96 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edmond
Edmond Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor was great”
 of 5 bubbles _d47riverrat, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on 3rd floor and were happy, but note, there's only one elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 481carlk, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If night noise is an issue, ask to be placed farther down the halls away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles RBerkowitz, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Third floor, end of hallway, away from elevator is a solid choice”
 of 5 bubbles 299edwardc, 22 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms would be great”
 of 5 bubbles krcorbin, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5