We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 22: English reviews
Start your review of Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

This is an inexpensive no-frills complex, seemingly 15 mins from everything. I stayed in a 2/2 with kitchenette for a couple weeks while looking at real estate. Our suite appeared to have recent paint and carpet.. very clean. The bedspreads were pretty worn but I always bring my own bedding and shower liner no matter where I stay. Beds were...

Thank Cheryl E
Plano, Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night, the front desk clerk was very friendly and even let me check the room out first . The room was very clean had just had carpets cleaned and room just painted. It was a great value. Would stay there again.

1Thank JulesBak
Reviewed 15 September 2014 via mobile

This God-Aweful place either needs to be burned down and rebuilt, or burned down and rebuilt. If I could afford better I would. But I should not have to pay more for a roach-free environment! Please, trip advisor should not endorse this hotel.

2Thank Jerome J
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I've stayed at an extended stay hotel before and the experience was great! But, not this one! My wife will not allow me to make hotel reservations anymore unless I go by myself. I guess if you don't care about the filthy appliances and thin blankets (not sure if they were washed or not, I brought my own), then you're...

2Thank LIGCamper
Tulsa, OK
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I found this hotel on the internet, It looked good on the internet so I reserved an efficency room. When I got to the hotel the lobby was plain but looked clean. I was informed my reservation had been upgraded since he rented the last efficency about the same time my reservation came in. Great! No, Problem! Unfortunatly, my room...

2Thank Copper_nm
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We recently stayed in this dump. It was my birthday so my husband and I and our two small children decided to make a trip to Tulsa to see the Aquarium. We found this place on another travel website, the pictures looked nice and the price was good. We drove the 2 hours and checked in. The lobby wasnt bad...

4Thank Jamie J
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 May 2012

we got to the motel on sat before memorial day and checked in. we read a sign in the lobby that said something like if your room smelled like pets when you left and you didn't pay the pet deposit, they would charge you $300 when you checked out. we went to the room they gave us and when we...

Thank ibnanaof9
Management response:

When you checked in, we do have a sign at the front desk indicating that if you do have a pet, please register it with the front desk, and of course we have a non refundable pet deposit. I am sorry you misunderstood that. Our front desk should have made that clear. Our front desk was correct in telling you...

Reviewed 9 April 2011

This place is just terrible its falling apart there is a car sitting outside missing tires, holes in the walls, THERE ARE NO KITCHEN WEAR LIKE THEY SAY IN ADVERTISEMENT, The only thing that was decent was the ac and wifi other than i wouldnt recomend this place Hitler. The girl behind desk was rude

2Thank scrappdog
Management response:

I apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel. Even though I was not here at that time, I would like to offer you a 10% discount on your stay when you return to Tulsa. Please ask for me personally when you make your reservation.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2011

Filthy, stinking, broken, flooded and blocked up room. Nothing worked, phone, fridge, bath, radio-alarm, stove. I think there was only 1 working phone in the whole place an d it was swapped between those who rang reception to complain. Filthy bathroom, filthy cupboards, filthy carpet, a putrid crappy dirty place. I know of the saying that you get what you...

1Thank crowe1946
Goodman, Missouri
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I read the reviews before I booked this room. I was expecting a better that what we got. When we checked in we asked that our room be close to friends we were traveling with. Nope she didn't even try. When we got to the room the key would not work properly, but we finally got in. The smell was...

1Thank seburr
kmillerd, General Manager at Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I truly apologize for your disatisfaction with your room. I was aware of the issue with your keys which we resolved as quickly as we could. I was not aware of the other issue with your stay and would like a chance to resolve these issues with you personally. Regarding breakfast, we take your comments into considersation as we look...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Broken Arrow
3.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Broken Arrow
13 reviews
3.1 km away
Clarion Hotel Tulsa - Broken Arrow
6.3 km away
Best Western Kenosha Inn
Best Western Kenosha Inn
#6 of 13 in Broken Arrow
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Tulsa Broken Arrow
5.9 km away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#10 of 108 in Tulsa
722 reviews
5.7 km away
Residence Inn Tulsa South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an extended stay hotel that offers daily, weekly and monthly rates. Our hotel has full kitchens with a full refrigerator, stove and microwave with coffee maker. In addition our one bedrooms have a living area with a pull out couch, a remote control color TV with Showtime and expanded cable and free WIFI. The bedroom area has either queen or two double beds and of course the bathroom area with shower. We have onsite coin operated laundry facilities, an outdoor swimming pool and a 24 hour front desk staff. We are under new ownership and management. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites

Address: 8525 E 41st St, Broken Arrow, OK 74145-3305
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Broken Arrow
Price Range: €55 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulsa Extended Stay Hotel Broken Arrow
Tulsa Extended Stay Inn And Suites
Tulsa Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Tulsa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tulsa Extended Stay Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
LIGCamper, 1 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Did not use the Fitness center and cooked in room.”
Copper_nm, 5 Aug 2012 | Read review
“I have NOTHING nice to say about this place!!! DONT STAY HERE!!!”
SoonerFan5, 17 Jun 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates