We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is very convenient for our frequent trips between TX and NE. It is clean and comfortable. Lots to choose from for breakfast except no fruit. They have to-go bags which might include fruit. The staff is friendly and accommodating. They have USA Today, WiFi and cookies. Reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki A
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 November 2016

I travel to and from WI and NM once a year, and usually I choose the cheapest hotel I can find. This year, however, on the way back, I was recovering from a broken leg, and felt the need to "upgrade" myself--and hoped it would be worth it. It SOOOO was worth it--this is the first hotel I've stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beth P, What a delightful review. I am so happy you took the time to share your experiences with me and my team, thank you. We all take great pride in our multi award winning property, and I am glad you can see the difference. I am sorry to hear about your broken leg. We all hope to have...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are trying to book a comfortable bed, give this place a pass. Our descriptions of the beds include "a trampoline," "No, two layers of cardboard on top of a trampoline," and "the door in the titanic movie." Only one of our sleepers had a good night's sleep, but only because he has a talent for it. He was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pentaburks
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pentaburks, I would like to start off by apologizing for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We offer 2 types of beds, in our standard edition we have Serta pillow tops and in the Deluxe edition we offer Sealy standard beds. We are a multi- award winning property that takes our guest satisfaction very seriously. Perhaps if you...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a great location easy off the freeway and quite good breakfast 🍳 The staff is outstanding vey helpful and understanding I will always stay here when in the area. There plenty of good places to eat within walking distance

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sydneybowles
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sydneybowles, Thank you for taking the time to share this review! Your positive feedback is just what hope for and lets us know our efforts are paying off. We all hope to have you as our guest again! Thank you Jynda Murray General Manager

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

The Best Western was a good place to stay for the value. It was easy to access from the Interstate. The front dest staff were polite and provided us with several options for eating. Our room was modern and clean. Bed were comfortable and everything was easy to operate. Breakfast offered a nice variety and was good. We will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig O
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Craig O, Thank you for taking the time to share this review with future travelers. We take great pride in our customer service skills and enjoy the hospitality industry. Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We hope to see you again! Thank you Jynda Murray General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff at this hotel was very helpful. The evening desk clerk was very kind in helping me get a beverage to use for "medicine mixing", since I could not use the carbonated beverages available in the soft drink machine. She made sure I had some orange juice to mix with my evening medicine. I appreciated the special effort. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108phyllisa
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear 108phyllisa, Thank you, for taking the time to share this review. I am delighted to hear that the front desk clerk was able to assist you. We are a multi award winning property and take great pride in delivering a superior product. I most certainly hope to have you as our guest again. Thank you Jynda Murray General Manager

Houston
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We traveled to spend Christmas and New Years with family. We traveled from Texas to Iowa and back. The weather was cold and windy so we were particularly pleased by the warmth and coziness of the lobby and our room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 425donnav
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear 425donnav, Thank you for sharing this fantastic review. I hope you had a wonderful holiday with your friends and family. We hope to have you as our guest again! Thank you Jynda Murray General Manager

Reviewed 9 January 2017

I love to stay in a Best Western for my family trips, this one in particular, very nice one. I have stayed here twice. I had a very pleasant night of sleep in that bed. Internet Wi-Fi is fast and the breakfast is awesome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilybetha2017
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lilybetha2017, Wow! Appreciate the shout out for best around. Thank you for taking your time to share this review. Excited we to hear you have stayed twice with us, and from the sounds of it... you had a pleasant experience. We hope to have you as our guest again. Thank you Jynda Murray General Manager

Leander, Texas
Reviewed 7 January 2017

It is a long trip from Texas to Nebraska . We do it frequently to visit family. This time, we selected Blackwell as our overnight stopping point. The hotel was convenient to the Interstate (I-35). We were greeted nicely. It was fairly quiet (it was New Year's Eve).. We slept well, had a great breakfast and back on the road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bruce w
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bruce W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with future guests. I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. Glad you were also able to experience Jovanni's pizza. We hope to have you as our guest again! Thank you Jynda Murray General Manager

south dakota
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Really enjoyed my stay in Blackwell at the Best Western. Charming helpful young lady at the desk. Not sure but think her name was Belinda. So helpful to and older woman traveling alone. Told me about the new promotion going on now which is great as I am staying in south Texas for 3 months with some side trips so...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank s.d.granny
BlackwellManagement, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn, responded to this review

Dear S.D Granny, Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful review with us. I am happy to hear Belinda took such great care of you. Hope you enjoy your trip to Texas and we hope to see you on your return trip home. Thank you Jynda Murray General Manager

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blackwell
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Blackwell
24 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 6 in Blackwell
56 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Blackwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ponca City
25.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Ponca City
25.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ponca City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn is conveniently located off Interstate 35 in Blackwell, Oklahoma, the hotel is halfway between Wichita, KS and Oklahoma City, OK. The friendly staff is ready to ensure an enjoyable stay whether you are staying for business or leisure. Hotel guests will feel at home in the well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a microwave, refrigerator, cable television with HBO® and wireless high-speed Internet access. The hotel features a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast along with an indoor pool and free parking. Pets are welcome! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn

Address: 4545 W White Avenue, Blackwell, OK 74631-9500
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Blackwell
Price Range: €65 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blackwell Hotel Blackwell
Blackwell Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Blackwell Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is far enough away from the Interstate to not have road noise. It is next to two other hotels, but a quiet neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles 932brucew, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor away from the elevator was VERY quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SoonerFanW, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“The deluxe rooms are worth it! Most people don't get them, so the hallways are super quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 237tiffanyr, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the older wing are farther from the interstate.”
  • Another view of our king bed. Notice the recliner; it was broken.
  • View of our room showing a king bed with mini-fridge and microwave at far left.
 of 5 bubbles The_Real_Birdcatcher, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask the staff if you'd like a quiet room with access to the pool, fitness area and breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles 10clarke, 27 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5