We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 314: English reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay, my kids enjoyed the pool and front desk went above and beyond to met our needs, very helpful in all aspects. Breakfast has a little bit of everything even toppings for the pancakes and yogurt, was very impressed!!! Rooms were very clean and comfortable, we didn't want to leave!! We will defiantly stay here every year!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve B
Rosie W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope to see you return again.

bellefonte, United States
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Room extremely noisy, food poor, cheese omelet tasted like it was made with cheese wiz, juice machine didn't work, pancake machine didn't work, huge pot holes in the drive way. Owners obviously not taking care of the facility. Would not recommend anybody stay here until place is better maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barry L
Rosie W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, responded to this review

Mr. Barry L: Thank you for taking time to review Best Western B R Guest. I understand that your were not satisfied with your stay specifically breakfast. I have shared your experience with our team as well. Your feedback will help us serve our guests better. As you may have noted, we have renovated our breakfast area, lobby and corridors....

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2016

The hotel is ideally suited if blasting cross country. Just a short distance from Junction 160 of Interstate 70 (Ohio). This area is shared with several fast food places. I'd normally try and walk but none of these are good "evening meal" stuff. Instead Zanesville is 5 miles due West and there are a few decent places just off J155....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
Rosie W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, responded to this review

Hi John thanks so much for staying at our property! We are still located in Zanesville, we are just outside the hustle and bustle of the Underwood exit. We unfortunately do not have bacon here, so I do not want to disappoint any other travelers with that. We are looking into making some breakfast changes in addition to the toppings...

Charlotte, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. For the price this was an excellent find. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and the free breakfast was a treat. Overall very happy with our stay and thanks for giving us a great weekend trip getaway :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela W
Rosie W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for your kind comments! We hope you stay again with us when you are in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback!

Chambersburg, PA
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We were headed home after a long 10 hour drive. The room was clean and comfortable as it was the last time we stayed here. Our only complaint was that the breakfast was poor by the time we got to breakfast. We were 30 minutes before they closed breakfast and there was little food left and what was left was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krstbone
Zanesville, OH, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2016

The place was clean, quiet, and that made for a good night's sleep. The excellent Breakfast (which was sausage patties and cheese omlets, this mad for a good morning start. The room was clean, not dated and the bed was very comfortable. The lobby was clean and uncluttered, and the staff was VERY helpful and courteous. Could not have had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen T
Rosie W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind comments about the property and staff! We strive hard to make everyone's stay as good as yours. We are happy you stayed with us and hope you do so again in the future.

El Mirage, Arizona
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Convenient location , front desk were polite and professional. Room was nice, mattress needs replaced, maybe some better pillows. Side entrance lock mechanism for room key did not work. Was propped open when we arrived but I removed that, didn't feel safe with it open.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tracywpaul
Rosie W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, responded to this review

I am glad our staff was polite and your room was nice. We are in the process of upgrading and renovations so the pillows and mattresses are only a matter of time. I do appreciate you removing the item propping the door, as that is a safety concern. Thank you for staying with us and hope you return if in...

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

I must begin by saying I get skeeved out rather easily. That being said, I was very happy with this hotel. I have 2 dogs and was a little worried what the room would be like. It did not smell weird, look dirty, or have dog hair . I was pleasantly surprised. The only downfall is that they put dog...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jackie U
Rosie W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, responded to this review

We are happy that you had a pleasant stay! I will take just a moment to explain why we have the pets on the third floor. We offer all rooms types on that specific floor so we felt that would be the best floor to make a pet friendly floor. So glad to see you would return again and hope...

Spring, United States
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I would recommend that you not stay at this property. It is terrible. Must be a 3rd world Owner. who needs to get out of the hotel industry. The lobby was torn up so you had to check in at a window. The walk around the building to get in. The desk was falling apart. There was no desk lamp...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven T
Rosie W, General Manager at BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest, responded to this review

Dear Steven T, I would like to apologize for your unhappy stay recently. We understand you came during the time of renovations and we are trying to get those done in order to serve you & all other guests better. We apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you return once they are complete and see the finished product. Thank you!

Elyria, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Nice hotel, good location for the reason I was there, a Dog Agility Trial. It is inconvenient when staying with dogs(had 2) since you have to stay on the 3rd floor only. I have stayed here many times but last year they started making any one with dogs stay on the 3rd floor, is a pain to have to take...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette O

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
8.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
275 reviews
8.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
135 reviews
8.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Zanesville
87 reviews
9.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest

Address: 4929 East Pike, Zanesville, OH 43701-8429 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: €86 - €101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Zanesville
Zanesville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Corinth, Kentucky
over a year ago
Corinth, Kentucky
over a year ago
Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the room and beds before you agree to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnb197274, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“South side rooms away from the freeway may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DElea60785, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles zlkaren, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to breakfast sooner not later”
 of 5 bubbles krstbone, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor with inconsiderated above us. Third floor would have been quieter, but might be smoking rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 270deniseo, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay