We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Expedia.comUS$102*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$102*
US$140*
US$102*
US$140*
US$102*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Zanesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This was an unusual hotel situation with about a third of the hotel closed off for fire damage repairs. The parking lot was half full of trash bags and workers doing demolition work, etc.. The lobby and ground floor had worker dirt tracked around, although, there was an sign apologizing for this situation. There were machines humming away in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkierPA
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we do apologize for any mess we were not quite fast enough at cleaning up. We re-cleaned often thru out the day to meet guest expectation. All of our guests have been so understanding about our emergency from 2 weeks ago. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit....

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 October 2015

This is a small hotel in a small town. The staff was lacking in professionalism, appearance, and helpfulness. Clean and comfortable. Reasonably priced. Breakfast was standard FI fare. Dining area was a bit small. Overall good place to stay for the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsawyer677
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

I am glad you had a good stay, I enough talking with guests to get a prospective about my team and would like to continue this conversation. if you are interested in giving more feedback, please call me at the hotel Monday and Tuesday I will be there from 7am-5pm, Thank you Paula C., GM

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

I am a frequent traveler for business purposes and have stayed in many hotels, brands, lines, etc. Further, I've stayed in a Fairfield Inn several times, and I was quite disappointed in this one. When I arrived, I waited for several minutes before I was able to check in for someone to appear at the desk. The gal that checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DALee79
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at our hotel with me, I will make sure to read it to the team. We are having some work done, but it is not related to water or mildew as you thought. Some items you mentioned were controllable by us and those will be addressed, as I do not want...

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 September 2015

A very nice modern facility that is clean and friendly. We chose it because it was easy to get to from the interstate highway. Room was very nice and very large. Ask for the best price for the rooms available. Great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Price availability is a great tip for travelers, thank you for sharing that. If your not to locked into a rooms style sometimes we can offer a different style at a different price point. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and visiting with us, we hope to see you soon. Paula C., GM

Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

We spent last night at Fairfield in Zanesville Ohio. We were really expecting a nice stopover based on our stay last weekend at the really nice Fairfield at Fayetteville NC (close to Ft. Bragg). We thought we'd found a different hotel chain to make our preferred chain. But. ... Our stay at Zanesville was disappointing. The room was clean, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I understand how you must of felt when your expectations were not meet. We strive to make each guest comfortable and meet all expectation when they visit us and I am truly sorry we missed that for you. I will share your feedback with my team and organization. Sincerely Paula C., GM

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We had no disappointments in the room quality - but the staff is what made the stop memorable. Our late night check-in was very smooth and professional, then the kind lady who keeps the free breakfast moving was great! They both obviously take great pride in where they work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

What a wonderful review of our hotel! Thank you for taking the time to let us know. This is the stuff that keeps us all doing what we love. Warmest Regards, Paula C & Team

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Upon check in around 9:00pm the room that I booked was not available. Was upgraded to executive king at no extra charge. Got to room and it was not cleaned, bed was not made, towels still on floor, an error on housekeepings part I guess. Next room we received smelled like mold as soon as we walked in, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tcross4
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are happily anticipating a renovation in the near future. We look forward to updating our hotel look and meeting your needs. Please visit us after the updates and let us know how we did. Thank you Paula C., GM

Reviewed 12 September 2015

The entire staff was so friendly and helpful during our stay here on Sept. 9 and 10, 2015. The rooms were high quality and the complimentary breakfast bar was maintained well. We were especially happy with the breakfast bar hostess, Annette, who was very kind and helpful and totally professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Annette loves her job and it shows in everything she does. I will read to her your comments and I am sure they will make her smile. yours in hospitality, Paula C., GM

Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

The staff and the atmosphere was worn and welcoming especially Annette at breakfast and Sonya, the assistant manager, who could not do enough for us We will be back! Clean. sparkling pool Good location

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed the pool during your stay, I make sure to read you comment about how the pool sparkled to our engineer, he is very proud of the pool. Please visit us again soon, Warmest Regards, Paula C. & Team

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 August 2015

Fairfields are all pretty consistent and this one was no exception. Check in was quick. Room was clean. The wifi worked. Breakfast was OK. Lots of parking. Not far off the highway with several restaurants around. About what you would expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wes032
Paula C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, we appreciate it, Paula C & Team

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Zanesville
Hampton Inn Zanesville
#1 of 13 in Zanesville
291 reviews
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
329 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
88 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 63 room hotel features flat screen TVs with premium channels, luxurious bedding and wireless internet. Relax with a dip in the heated pool and fill up with a complimentary hot breakfast. Group specials available. Staying is believing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Zanesville

Address: 725 Zane Street, Zanesville, OH 43701
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: €93 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Zanesville
Zanesville Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Zanesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Ashburn, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Zanesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front side of the building are more quieter, back of building has better view.”
roberthill89, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 323 overlooking the river was so quiet and had a really nice view of the train tracks!”
naanca, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Close to many restaurants.”
cathellen53, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I had a first floor room which was fine.”
WandaD727, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room # 121”
980carterw, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$102
PricelineUS$102
HotelQuicklyUS$140
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates