We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Zanesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Zanesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We usually choose Hampton Inn over other brands, but this location fell short for us on this visit. Outside traffic noise from nearby freeway and surface streets clearly audible and disturbing. Room temperature too warm and unable to control via thermostat. Lastly, leaky, noisy toilet tank forced us to shut off the supply valve overnight. For a #1 rated property,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When you check into a Hampton Inn, you expect certain things. While the hotel has those - breakfast, cookies, pool, etc. - they also have an exceptionally friendly staff. They really wanted to make sure we were well taken care of.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyrilla4
Teays Valley, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Like almost all Hampton Inns, the one in Zanesville provided exactly what you expected. The king suite was roomy and clean. Only downside was the hot tub was out of service, but that happens, and it WAS published on their web site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWyndal
Zanesville, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I will stay here again next hunting season. They started breakfast an hour and half early for us. GREAT STAFF. They left us a note they "didn't us aerosol scent in our rooms, because of our hunting cloths and good luck" . So accommodating!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2623UUmichaelz
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 December 2016

We were returning from a trip to Connecticut and New York City and decided to stop in Zanesville for the night. The hotel was comfortable, the coffee tasted good, and the cookies - GREAT! I ran in the gym the next day and had a good run.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VUSNYC
Swansea, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Just be aware some rooms face the local Steak and Shake restaurant and customer noise can be an issue. I also suggested they consider installing some EV charging stations. I seek out hotels that offer EV charging as I own an EV.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasjV5495EH
Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The room was comfortable, with good quality sheets, comfortable pillows. The air-conditioning system was a little on the noisy side (dB 55), but the steady white-nose aspect of it masked the traffic noise (the hotel is quite close to the highway). Although the key envelope said that breakfast would be ready at 7am on weekends, when I emerged from my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnZBaltimore_MD
Hopewell, Ohio
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very nice hotel. Excellent customer service with friendly staff members. The room and public areas are very clean and inviting. Was welcomed as a Hilton Honors member and had a nice selection of Hilton Honors snacks. Breakfast was great with great staff. Front desk staff and housekeeping were so friendly and accommodating. Could not ask for more.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 979marthat
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewed 5 November 2016

The great staff makes this a very special Hampton. We travel a lot and stay at Hamptons most of the time. We have never been disappointed staying at a Hampton - but THIS one is special. The staff here makes the place special. We have stayed here twice in the last 10 days. Great location with some very good restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LifeJourney222
Reviewed 3 November 2016

While the Hampton Inn chain has free breakfast and clean beds and bathrooms, Zanesville needs a little upgrade. I travel a lot for work to the Zanesville area, and stay at Hampton Inn because of my Hilton Points. A few things Hampton needs to help Zanesville with: No matter what room I stay in, the WiFi drops a lot. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt m
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Hampton Inn Zanesville, responded to this review

Dear Matt M, Thank you for reviewing the Hampton Inn Zanesville. We pride ourselves on impressing our guests, but am sorry to read that we have fallen short. You mentioned that you stay at our hotel frequently, however, I apologize that I wasn't aware of the issues you've been having. I ask that the next time you are with us...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zanesville hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Zanesville North
8.7 km away
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
BEST WESTERN B. R. Guest
#3 of 13 in Zanesville
316 reviews
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Zanesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
Fairfield Inn Zanesville
#5 of 13 in Zanesville
135 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 13 in Zanesville
87 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
Red Roof Inn Zanesville
#8 of 13 in Zanesville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When Amelia Earhart, the famous aviator, described Zanesville as 'the most recognizable town in the country,' she was referring to the famous Y Bridge, located just minutes from our Hampton Inn Zanesville Ohio hotel. The Y Bridge forms a unique Y- shape and is situated where the Licking and Muskingum Rivers meet. Discover our distinct and historic downtown or enjoy a sunset cruise up the river in the Lorena Sternwheeler, moored just a short walk from our convenient Zanesville hotel. Enjoy comfort and convenience at our Hampton Inn hotel in Zanesville. Check your email or print boarding passes in our free business center or refresh with a few laps in our indoor pool. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room and watch your favorite TV show, or stay connected with free high-speed internet access. Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's Free Hot Breakfast and famous waffles, complimentary with every stay in one of our Zanesville Ohio hotel rooms. Choose from an array of buffet items and if you don't have time to sit down-grab a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag, available Monday through Friday, on your way out the door. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Zanesville

Address: 1009 Spring Street, Zanesville, OH 43701
Region: United States > Ohio > Zanesville
Price Range: €117 - €165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Zanesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Zanesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Zanesville Hotel Zanesville
Zanesville Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Zanesville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Zanesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on the top floor if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles F8027MMmattm, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the first or second floor”
 of 5 bubbles StrongRefrigerator, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor room on the northside of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles BobC658, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Even rooms face away from the restaurants and afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles X9212UVtomh, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“junior suites are very nice. one had a sofa.”
 of 5 bubbles seasonedtraveler333, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay