We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Booking.comUS$118*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$123*
US$118*
US$123*
US$118*
US$123*
US$118*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 522: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
 Click to rate
Lima, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

What a welcoming place to stay. Front desk was great, service is great, rooms are so clean and comfortable. I came in early and my room was ready...came in late that night from party and the hotel was bustling with people having a good time in the lobby/breakfast area. Halls were not noisy and parking was great.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
Clifton Springs, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 20 March 2017

If traveling from Western New York or the East coast towards Detroit or Chicago, this is the perfect mid way point on the trip. The Hampton never disappoints me! The staff is friendly and the room are big, clean, and comfortable. Easy on & off access to Interstate 90 with many good places to eat and refuel! Highly recommend. Crocker...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilfredo R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Dear Wifredo R, We are glad you had an opportunity to experience our Crocker Park shopping area. We are also happy you had a chance to see how easily accessible we are during your I-90 commute. When traveling we hope we will be your choice again when traveling on east or west on I-90. Louis Bober

Reviewed 1 week ago

One last night on the road and we picked the Hampton Inn in Westlake. It was perfect. Great welcoming staff; fresh baked chocolate chip cookies; clean and comfy room; close to restaurants to grab a bite and call it a night. Outstanding breakfast buffet the next morning with even "to go" bags and water for the travelers! Would definitely return!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
Homewood, IL
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the best Hampton Inn we have ever stayed at. Staff was friendly from beginning to end. Room was beautiful and clean. The complimentary breakfast was filled with little extras like coconut for your fruit.It was a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb841
pittsburgh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The experience could not have been worse. There was no help t water in either of our 2'rooms for either night of our stay. We had to leave the hotel and go to families home to shower. Staff said they would job comp the rooms but charged us. Have contacted staff twice with no resolution

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandraso
Management response:

Dear Sandraso, We have received your request. We apologize for the late turnaround. As you can imagine, the hot water issue caused us some problems. We are excited to let you know we have resolved our issue. Our Guest Service Manager will be in contact with you about the resolution for your rooms. We again apologize for the inconvenience this...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this property for a number of years when I have appts at the Cleve Clinic. The staff is always wonderful and I appreciate your Cleve Clinic "rate". I can't always enjoy the breakfast because of testing but my husband does and I always grab a "breakfast to go Bag" for later.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank plymouth105
Management response:

Dear Plymouth 105, We thank you for the great review! We appreciate the positive feedback and we are glad to be your choice when visiting the Cleveland Clinic. As you look forward to staying at this property, we enjoy having you here! Take care, until next time! Sincerely, Louis Bober

Fenton, MI, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have had nothing but great things to say about this hotel, its staff, its location(in the woods) are great features. It is within 17 miles of downtown Cleveland where you have many places to see and visit.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauloL8030NB
Management response:

Dear pauloL8030NB, We appreciate the review. Our location is unique. It's located conveniently off the highway but nestled in a quiet location. The wooded location is nice and every now an then we have deer that will visit our parking lot as Hampton Inn ambassadors! We hope you have a chance to visit us again and thank you for your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice room. Very clean. Great customer service. Breakfast included waffles that you make fresh, sausage, eggs, toast, muffins, fruit, juice and coffee. Very good. Recommend this hotel! Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlmaxa
Management response:

Dear rlmaxa! We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. The waffle bar is always a guest favorite! We appreciate the recommendation and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Louis Bober

Chengdu Shi, Sichuan, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this Hampton Inn for a conference. The location was great. Complementary breakfast was typical. The problem arose when I had no hot water in the morning. It wasn't too bothersome for me not to shower but when I mentioned it at check out when they asked how my stay was I was shocked that they refunded the...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
Management response:

Dear Pat P., We appreciate the review and we are sorry that you had to experience the mechanical failure of our boiler. Our goal is to make you happy. If you're not happy then we're not happy. I am glad to say that our mechanical issue was fixed. We hope next time you're in the area, you will stay with...

Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Because the boiler broke, my room was w/o hot water for 3 days. Somehow we muddled through. The kitchen staff is welcoming and efficient. The desk is not up to its level. The location is perfect. The bed is comfortable. Just a little street noice comes in. The walls are thin- heard ny neighbor

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeeandBeeSeaside
Management response:

Dear BeeandBeeSeaside, We apologize that you had to experience the mechanical failure of our boiler. We are happy to say that it was fixed. We will take your review and discuss it with our Front Office Team to see how we can improve our level of service. We would like to see you again when you return to the area!...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
4.4 km away
Courtyard Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated Hampton Inn Cleveland - Westlake is conveniently located off I-90, just minutes from Downtown Cleveland, Cleveland Hopkins Airport and about 35 minutes from Cedar Point. We are within walking distance to Crocker Park and about 2 miles from Lake Erie beaches. We guarantee your satisfaction, 100%! Hampton Inn...we love having you here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake

Address: 29690 Detroit Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1934
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: €101 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake Hotel Westlake
Hampton Inn Westlake
Westlake Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Archbold, Ohio
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Will stay here again.”
rlmaxa, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room opposite the interstate due to traffic noise.”
RhondaM374, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 5th floor and it was very quiet.”
buckinut33, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We liked the second floor midway down the hall.”
Donnie125, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor were good, close to the gym and the lobby but surprisingly quiet.”
Sanapple, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$118* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$118
Hampton.comUS$118
getaroom.comUS$123
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates