We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 150: English reviews
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable. Coffee and muffins for early morning and pleasant staff. Close to restaurants, bars and nice to have laundry facilities in hotel. Wish they had a pool. Easy check in and out

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to see that you were provided with great accommodations. It is also good to know that our staff was helpful during your stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. More 

1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Two adults for business shared the room and the room was cleaned once a week and our towels and soap was not restocked, almost every time we went to the front desk there was no one there or we waited for them to come back for several minutes as if there was one person on staff at all times. "Grab... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa B
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We are disappointed to read that our amenities and customer service did not meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will review our staffing to make sure that our guests can quickly get assistance. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will help... More 

Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

When we stayed here, it was the worst mistake ever. It was disguising! First the room we were in had droplets of pee all over the toilet seat. The floor and along the walls and baseboards and kitchen floor had food crumbs or something on them. counters and table were sticky. We then changed to another room, which was not... More 

Helpful?
Thank christinamscott09
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We make every effort to provide our guests with a great stay, so we are sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience. To ensure that your experience is not repeated, going forward we will make every effort to correct the issues that you encountered. Thank you again for... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This place is purgatory. And seriously designed to test ones patience. No wi-fi for a week. When they re did the roof which went under the heading of (we will not be doing construction during your stay) they blocked off 1/4 of the parking spots. When I inquired if they made arrangements with the neighboring hotels for overflow parking the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat1075
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the construction during your stay with us and for falling short of our goal of providing a great stay. We were disappointed to hear your stay was not a positive one due to the breakfast and all the other issues due to construction. To... More 

Commerce Township
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

I would stay here again if I was in this area. Clean and convenient and quiet. Good bed and these units have a full kitchen which is great.It is in an area with a few other hotels and you will need to drive a short distance to get to a restaurant area

Helpful?
Thank jkn371
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. It is satisfying to read you enjoyed our clean and accommodating facilities and amenities, especially the fully equipped kitchen. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed here with my wife towards the end of a 6,000 mile road trip from/to Chicago. The lobby was clean and the guy who checked us in was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, looked recently refurbished, nice carpet and comfortable queen bed. As an extended stay place it had a kitchenette. This meant there was no ice-maker in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Geoffers1817
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for kind words about our renovations and the helpfulness of our staff. I have taken note of the some of the issues you have mentioned such as the lack of amenities and the issues with the refrigerator. The correct staff members will be briefed so these issues will not fall through the cracks.... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2016

It's not bad, but it seems that the owners of this ESA franchise cheaped out on some things. The most poignant example is the "Free grab-and-go breakfast" advertised for this property on the ESA website and the by promising posters in the tiny lobby showing delicious-looking fruit. Well all that's available is a few carb-heavy muffins and coffee. Seriously, that's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Glencie
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide our guests with all the comforts of home, so we are disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast and other amenities were not satisfactory. We can assure you that we will examine your suggestions and address the problems that you had. Your satisfaction is very important to... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The front desk staff was friendly. The hotel is in a good location right off the interstate. Travel to downtown Cleveland was easy. The building is in good shape and is clean. It looks like they used to have a hot tub but it has been filled in and was just a sitting area now. The room was like an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irishssa1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great to see that you had an amazing experience with us. I'm glad you not only enjoyed our convenient location, but also found the fully equipped kitchen and other amenities to your liking. Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you stay with us again. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We were at the Extended Stay America for two nights and must say that we were pleased. The room was very clean and spacious. The ac worked well and having a kitchen was a bonus. We basically never travel with our dogs but did on this trip. The setup of the room worked well for our dogs and we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank AZranger77
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I am pleased to read that you had an excellent experience with us. It is satisfying to know that you favored your room and accommodations and that your dogs had plenty of room to enjoy themselves as well. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I would be happy to stay here again. It seemed to be a townhouse complex that was converted to extended stay hotel facilities. Facilities were clean and pleasant. The breakfast was good. It's nicely located close to Crocker Park which has good places for eating out and shopping (but you can't easily walk there -- it's a five minute drive... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brooke M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our clean hotel, our grab-and-go breakfast and our location during your visit with us. It's great to know that you would stay with us again. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We look forward to welcoming you back in the... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Westlake hotels
0.1 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Westlake
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Westlake
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Westlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cleveland Westlake
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cleveland West - Westlake
1.2 km away
Hyatt Place Cleveland / Westlake / Crocker Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake

Address: 30360 Clemens Rd, Westlake, OH 44145-1015 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Region: United States > Ohio > Westlake
Price Range: €68 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Westlake
Westlake Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Cleveland - Westlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it is right next to a Sonesta Suites...try there.”
 of 5 bubbles czt2222, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They are pet friendly, which is nice!”
 of 5 bubbles alexandramilliron, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“Great rooms for people with pets”
 of 5 bubbles ionamacs, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Try to get to the back of the building. It's noisy in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles clubnev, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The kitchen is very helpful you can cook your own meals”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsA5685TE, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay