We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Save
Share
5 Park Center Dr I-76 Exit 9, Wadsworth, OH 44281-9431
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn & Suites
Updated 30/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Wadsworth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Comfort Inn & Suites Wadsworth hotel is close to many local points of interest in the Akron and Cleveland areas. This Wadsworth, OH hotel is just a short drive from popular attractions like Akron Zoological Park, Kent State University, the University of Akron and the Pro Football Hall of Fame.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Golf course
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
102Reviews2Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 22
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brittany S wrote a review May 2021
Wheeling, West Virginia36 contributions15 helpful votes
I was very impressed with this hotel. The place was so clean. The pool was well taken care of and the rooms were nice. We stayed one night. The beds were comfy and the sheets were silky. Only complaint was the breakfast, it just didn't make sense that everything else was open but still no hot breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosemary Knepp, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your 5 Star rating! We appreciate your kind comments! We apologize you were not aware, we are currently offering hot breakfast sandwiches.
Read more
Emily R wrote a review Mar 2021
Cleveland, Ohio19 contributions8 helpful votes
My three kids and I stayed one night at this hotel for a dance competition that two of them were participating in. We were about 20 minutes away (the competition was in Akron), but the amenities and the hotel in general made the drive worth it. The room (Queen Suite) was large with a separate living room area, so it gave us room to get ready in the morning, without waking my oldest as early. Many nearby hotels had their pools closed due to COVID, and not only was this hotel pool open, it was very large with a splash pad and hot tub that the kids loved. We missed the usual "hot breakfast" buffet, but the grab and go hot breakfast sandwiches were a decent replacement (at least until the pandemic is over). We have another Akron competition coming up at the end of April and will definitely be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosemary Knepp, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to your next visit in April!
Read more
Rusty B wrote a review Feb 2021
6 contributions
Of I could give zero stars I would. First off we have stayed here probably 30 times when it was Holliday Inn, now that Comfort inn has it it’s a joke! So many bad things to list! After our third time staying this year we’re DONE! Last night they tried to tell us our room had no power or water so we couldn’t check inn, at 11:30 pm after snowmobiling all day, we had to drive home we know they overbooked but thought us stupid! The owners are heard fighting, no towels, breakfast, heat, shampoo, the list is too long!! DONT STAY HERE YOU’LL REGRET IT!!!! I will spend time out of my busy day to warn people about these people!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Rosemary Knepp, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 16 Feb 2021
Thrillchaser, The Comfort Inn & Suites of Wadsworth was not previously a Holiday Inn and we believe you have the wrong location. We could not locate you as a guest. We are an award winning hotel and apologize for the experience you had at another Comfort Inn.
Read more
TR26 wrote a review Dec 2019
Dayton, Ohio646 contributions372 helpful votes
Our stay in Wadworth was an overnight to break up a longer drive. Booking through the Choice website, I found this suite offered with whirlpool tub, and I decided to pay the slightly higher rate for the luxury. Well worth it! There were no issues during this stay, except for 2 of the 3 TV remotes not working right--they got replacements before we checked out. The staff and services are what you'd expect from a Choice hotel--nothing spectacular, nothing wrong. The premium that we spent for the room was well worth it. Our suite had a full and also a half bath. Three rooms altogether, the living area with a little kitchenette, the bedroom, and the whirlpool tub room--each with its own flat-screen TV. Lots of floor space, lots of comfort, and a chance to max out the jet tub time before bed. I'll note for reference that this room also has the option of opening to the adjacent room which is set up for conferences and meetings. A buseiness person might find this an ideal location for bid presentations, interviews, or other functions. We are definitely going to consider coming back to this room!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from CIWadsworth, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 30 Dec 2019
Thank you for responding! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Comfort Inn & Suites, Wadsworth. We love the fact that you took time to write a solid review, which is congruent to the solid work this hotel staff puts in every day! We hope to see you again, have a safe and happy New Year! Ryan Kern Assistant General Manager
Read more
Scarlett Schaub wrote a review Sep 2019
Buckhannon, West Virginia1 contribution
I recently stayed at this hotel multiple times in the summer due to moving reasons. We actually really enjoyed the hotel itself a lot, it was becoming one of our new favorite hotels! The rooms are nice and the pool is great. However, what happened made it into a living nightmare. This hotel messed up our banking account multiple times. We used cash to pay for our room but they need a card for the room, understandable. But, they charged the card too, so that meant that we payed for the room twice and overdrafted the bank account and then blamed the bank. We were of course furious, but we continued to stay there because it was the best place for us. This past time when we stayed there they charged our banking account twice for one night and said its “a mandatory charge” and then later lied out of it. When we came back to the room after a long day of packing things up for the move, the housekeeping had not been in the room and it was exactly like we left it. We were so mad!! We enjoyed this hotel and were well paying customers who took care of the room we were staying in and didn’t cause any problems. They told us this last time that we weren’t allowed to come back and didn’t even try to resolve the issue and it wasn’t even our fault. They even refused to believe us about housekeeping not coming in the room! Such a shame that terrible management has to ruin such a beautiful hotel that we really enjoyed before all this happened.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CIWadsworth, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Sep 2019
Ms. Schaub, We appreciate you staying at the award winning Comfort Inn & Suites, Wadsworth, Ohio. We love to share our hotel with our local neighbors. Unfortunately, all guests of our hotel are required to have an authorization held for each night’s stay. This amount is only an authorization and is never collected by the hotel if another form of payment is produced at check out. Management and staff of this hotel regret not being able to meet your expectations on your last of many days as our guest.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada wadsworth, wadsworth ramada
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Rodeway Inn Wadsworth
LOCATION
United StatesOhioWadsworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Crafted Cocktail Co. (0.3 km) and Spunkmeyers Pub (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Galaxy Restaurant, Casa Del Rio, and Marie's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Comfort Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.