We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Toledo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Toledo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

I was hesitant about staying here but glad we did. It's not top shelf but the staff attitude is. The room was very clean with laminated wood floors which really looks nice and feels cleaner than carpet. The night manager brought out blankets from the back room for the dogs to use on the floor. She was so dog friendly.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sugey B
mike j, General Manager at Motel 6 Toledo, responded to this review

What a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed having you. We strive to provide each of guest with a clean room and excellent service. It's always nice to hear that we are doing a good job! I will share your kind words with all of staff to serve as encouragement to keep... More 

Avilla, Indiana
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at Motel 6 because it was close enough for us to walk to the Stranahan Theater for the recent Mellencamp concert. The front desk staff (Mike & Heidi) were friendly & efficient. Our room was "minimal," (be sure to take your own shampoo because it's not provided) but clean, & the king bed was very comfortable.

Helpful?
2 Thank avilladawn
mike j, General Manager at Motel 6 Toledo, responded to this review

What a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed having you. We strive to provide each of guest with a clean room and excellent service. It's always nice to hear that we are doing a good job! I will share your kind words with all of staff to serve as encouragement to keep... More 

1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stephanie who worked the front desk was so helpful and kind. She made sure we had every thing we needed. She was pleasant and I'll definitely be back if she is working. :) When I walked in I could tell she had just finished cleaning. The place smells good and looks great! Thank you!

Helpful?
Thank Anna B
mike j, General Manager at Motel 6 Toledo, responded to this review

What a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed staying with us as much as we enjoyed having you. We strive to provide each of guest with a clean room and excellent service. It's always nice to hear that we are doing a good job! I will share your kind words with all of staff to serve as encouragement to keep... More 

Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Door lock on room broken. Tub so dirty my wife would not take a showe it literally had black stuff growing on it, it was thick and gooey but did come off with fingernail. This tub has not been cleaned in months. The was an ashtray in my non-smoking room.

Helpful?
Thank Ben D
mike j, Manager at Motel 6 Toledo, responded to this review

I deeply apologize to hear about your stay with us, I wish you would have told the front desk, for a room move, because that sounds like one of the bathtubs we are redoing, we had some hew hires, that most likely rented a room that they should not have. I would like to offer you, half off your next... More 

1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Steve, the clerk tried to convince me to stay in room # 134 with a baby dead mouse in the AC filter. The room smelled bad, floor was sticky, refrigerator leaked. After he sprayed freshner and the fan on, I left for groceries, came back, the bad smell was just as sickening. Cris, the next shift clerk was there to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Constance G
mike j, General Manager at Motel 6 Toledo, responded to this review

I truly do apologize, this is the first, I am hearing about this. not only did you have a bad room, but the front desk was snappy. I will definitely be having a talk with him. I would like to offer you half off your next stay with us, and you can look at the room first, call me if... More 

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
253 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016

When I give this Motel 6 a Very Good rating I am comparing it with other motels that I consider to be ' economy ' properties. I am NOT comparing it with brand new far more expensive motels. My wife and I have now stayed at this property on two visits each of two nights duration. Both visits were very... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank kanbaatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

It was our last stop on a road trip so we opted for something cheap, as we didn't really plan on staying too long in Toledo. It was a rest stop so the driver could take a break. The pictures look much better than the place actually looks though-- expect smaller and darker than what you see. Had trouble checking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessie N
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2016

I and my family had terrible experiences in this hotel. First I had reserved a room for no smokers. They gave us one in which smelled of cigarettes and had uncleaned ashtray. During the night we could not sleep. There were several families who raised horrible noise. Children chased each other down the hall,the mothers was screaming . At two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 254nikkol
mike j, General Manager at Motel 6 Toledo, responded to this review

I do apologize about your experience here with us, unfortunately, we are an economy Motel, and do not require guests to leave deposits, so we leave ashtrays in all the rooms, because when we do not they smoke anyway, and ash on the floor or bed, all we can do is place them on the do not rent list, as... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I've never been so disrespected from a Motel 6 as I was today! I am a terminally ill cancer patient that was traveling to Toledo Ohio (actually moving) for new doctors and hopefully a new perspective at a longer life than what I've been given. We made our reservation for Toledo, OH for 6/6/2016 some how the reservation was charged... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
mike j, General Manager at Motel 6 Toledo, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconvenience, I tried looking up your folio and could not find it, please give me a call, 419-865-2308, Mike Jaber, so I can see what I can do. I hope you are doing better, and God bless you and your family. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Today is my second day at motel 6 so far my biggest complaint is that this room is HAIRY AS HELL😂 Theres hair on the floors & in the shower! my first night the pillows were covered in all types of strands so I tried to exchange them but I was told they didn't have any extras so we received... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharaea W
mike j, General Manager at Motel 6 Toledo, responded to this review

I do apologize for your inconvenience, we are trying real hard to find the best staff, and make the guest as comfortable as we can, I can suggest that next time, just call the front desk, and have them move you to another section, and show them the hair and make them change out your linens. Thank you. More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toledo
10.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
0.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - Maumee
4.9 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo South Maumee
18.0 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#12 of 17 in Toledo
54 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 18 in Maumee
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Toledo OH is conveniently located off of I-80/I90. The Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Fifth Third Field, and Hollywood Casino are all within 10 miles. We offer Free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms, Micro-fridges in select rooms, and a coin laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Toledo

Address: 5335 Heatherdowns Blvd, Toledo, OH 43614
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range: €48 - €50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Toledo 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Toledo Hotel Toledo
Motel Six Toledo
Toledo Motel Six
Toledo Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Toledo staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Toledo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suggest you stay in a room in the wing the front office is in facing main parking lot”
  • Motel 6 Toledo Ohio pleasant restroom
  • Motel 6 Toledo Ohio our room was very pleasant
 of 5 bubbles kanbaatar, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't set your expectations too high and you will find it ok”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Use another motel.”
 of 5 bubbles F2465COjeffj, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“dont, go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles familytraveler1K, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further down the halls from the centrally located office are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles terrymA1171SS, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay