We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Show Prices
#2 of 17 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Englewood, Colorado
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Loved this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and quiet (even with a softball tournament going on in town). Wonderful choice of breakfast foods. Real accessible--just off the highway. Wifi broke up a couple times, but was able to get it back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenverJim48
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and our choice of breakfast foods. Hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Toledo, United States
Reviewed 12 July 2016

I have stayed at this location many times. This time it was an emergency due to a house fire. When my insurance company asked me if I had any preference, since I would be staying for an extended amount of time I said I wanted The Hampton on Hagman Rd. in Toledo. Everything has been so wonderful and the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad we were able to make your stay perfect and we're glad we were able to accommodate you during this horrible time. We love having you here! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Waterloo
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Helpful staff but facility a bit dated. Parking is good . They had An indoor pool .... Breakfast was a bit basic and they only had decalf ... Had run out of Reg coffee. They had a list of nearby places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We take all of our guests concerns into account and try to make their stay a 10! We are a bit dated but are looking forward to our complete renovation which should be coming soon. Hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Reviewed 3 July 2016

This hotel was very clean and the breakfast was great! Staff is friendly too!! I have been here several times and every time I stay I am satisfied. There was one time that the room smelled of smoke and they gave me my money back 100% because I was not happy with the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U3985JWmelissah
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and our breakfast! It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and we will see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Brunswick, United States
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Toledo North Hampton Inn is not what I was used to as far as the quality and well-done feeling. Past experiences were wonderful, this one night stay...not so much. The room directly above mine had a very loud creaking floor that kept waking me up all through the night. I did NOT sleep well for my drive home. I told...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toni S
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you feel that the quality of our hotel has gone down. Unfortunately, there isn't much we can do about noise traveling through walls but we are more than happy to make sure guests are not disturbing anyone. Next time you are in town, request the 3rd floor and we will try...

Reviewed 2 July 2016

My Work sent me here because the area I was working at wasn't the greatest. So they had me stay at this hotel about 15 minutes away. I got there was greeted by The hotel staff got some free cookies went up to my room. My hotel room was very nice and comfortable and clean. I had the free breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey F
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you didn't like the area that you were traveling to but we are happy that we were able to give you a comfortable stay with nice staff. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

Short Hills, NJ
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Recently spent 2 nights here, mainly as a layover to drop off my son at camp. The room was clean, the A/C was good and quiet. Plenty of towels, friendly staff. At breakfast coffee could be stronger (but that's normal for Hampton Inn) and the Bagel Topper wasn't very good, otherwise breakfast area was clean and well stocked. I didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bears13and0
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that you were disappointed about the location of our hotel. We do hope to see you the next time you're in town! Sincerely, Michelle Richardson General Manager

toledo, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is one of the few hotels in the area that has 2 room suites - which can be really helpful when you are traveling with little ones that need to nap or go to bed early. Mom and Dad can still talk, watch TV, work without worrying about waking up little ones. The pool was warm which was nice...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. It is our goal to be your home away from home while you are traveling and we are glad that you enjoyed our 2 room suites. We're sorry that you heard the races from the race track but maybe next time you might be able to enjoy one! Hope...

Illinois
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Hampton Inn on Hagman is new with convenient location in and around Toledo for work. Even though the rooms are spacious with excellent modern furnishings (comfortable and relaxing beds, clean linens ), they lack facilities that a standard $100 plus room should have. You expect at least a small microwave and a refrigerator.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 626prasadm
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a trip advisor review. Our guests feedback is very important to us. Our hotel was built in 2001. Since we are an older hotel our rooms do not contain refrigerators or microwaves unless you book a suite. During our next renovation, we will place refrigerators in all of the rooms. Our...

Ashtabula, United States
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This was a decent small hotel. The beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was clean. We could hear alot of hall noise however. Our room was near the elevator and ice machine, so traffic near our room made for a noisier night than we would have preferred.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katherine R
General M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill our a trip advisor review. Our guests feedback is very important to us. We're sorry that you were able to hear the traffic outside of your hotel room. If you request it ahead of time we try to put you on a 3rd floor or away from the elevator. We hope to...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
10.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
15.0 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Toledo West
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toledo North
8.7 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North

Address: 5865 Hagman Road, Toledo, OH 43612
Region: United States > Ohio > Toledo
Price Range: €92 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Toledo-North Hotel Toledo
Hampton Inn Toledo
Toledo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Columbus
5 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Toledo-North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs and away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 737brittanyt, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is the best.”
 of 5 bubbles TheSuperTraveler, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Nice safe place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles joeyf189, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles appetizergal73, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you have special needs get verification that those needs can be met.”
 of 5 bubbles 409jerryw, 29 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5