We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro\/Cleveland Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 641: English reviews
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Room #214 needs some serious attention. While the room was as clean as it could be (from housekeeping staff I'm sure), the room should not be used until fixed. Calcium buildup by the bathroom faucet, bathroom faucet is loose, bathtub has brown skid mark stains which is very unpleasant, rust by the drain and drain stopper switch, and worst of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharona0814
WingateStreetsboro, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear sharona0814, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I'm sorry to hear that your bathroom wasn't cleaned to your satisfaction; we pride ourselves on keeping a very clean hotel. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss...

Grinnell, United States
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowell B
WingateStreetsboro, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Ada, Michigan
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Stayed at this hotel for convenient location. Upon arrival there was no Upon arrival there was no staff at the desk, instead there was a phone and a sign said call number for service. After a short wait the clerk did come down from upstairs and was very nice. This was around 6:00 PM. I found this odd. Desk chair...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 397haroldk
WingateStreetsboro, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear 397haroldk, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly team meeting to see how we can take action on your suggestion. Thank you and we hope...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaG2010
Brittany Z, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

I went into the hotel after a domestic situation at home. Staff were very rude. They were verbally abusive and liars. The staff here act like children. They are not a family friendly hotel and they do not like veterans. The manager told me that I deserved to be hit. Stay away. So many issues to list.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan D
WingateStreetsboro, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Megan, I'm sorry that you were having issues at home. Having said that, and after having done a thorough investigation with my staff; no one was rude, verbally abusive, and no one lied to you. There were some relative items left out of your review. You arrived at the hotel very early, and when informed that your room wouldn't be...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
WingateStreetsboro, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Johnstown, New York
Reviewed 28 November 2016

You need to change photos there isn't a hot tub anymore. We stayed there for hot tub we tried to cancel 2nd night. we were not alloyed to because too short notice. Not happy with experience. Stayed at other wingates always had good stays and they have a hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevengY1081NI
WingateStreetsboro, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear stevengY1081NI, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro with us. I’m sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed. I wasn't able to locate any photos on any websites that indicate that we have a hot tub....

Canal Winchester, Ohio
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8618KMteresam
Brittany Z, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Harrisonburg, Virginia
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3626SBstuartb
Brittany Z, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

PIttsburgh Pa
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This is the 5th time in less than 4 months that my wife and I stay at this hotel (we recently sold our nearby house to move to another State but still have some local business to take care of). Most hotels are just ordinary. This one is different. Simply said, the rule is: "you only have one chance to...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pierre D
Brittany Z, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Pierre, Thank you for such kind words, I will pass down your compliments to Becky and the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Brittany Zimmerman GM

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
34 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Price Range: €74 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep shopping”
 of 5 bubbles DMichael2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 3rd or 4th floor near the side. Pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MARYT161, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“If you have the buget stay else where”
 of 5 bubbles Wildwpe, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I always prefer rooms on the ground level.”
 of 5 bubbles JitenderM_13, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for third floor toward back parking lot for quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 985cindyk, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5