We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro\/Cleveland Southeast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 646: English reviews
Kabsasville
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is an older property but for the most part well maintained. The most disappointing point was that the room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. I carry medications that need to be refrigerated. Also unknown was that I was only allowed 5 days special Wyndham rewards rate. One day was at the full non-Wyndham member rate. There was...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 765kennethe
Streetsboro, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I had reserved two rooms one room that my boyfriend I had was pretty much adequate. the room that my daughter and her husband had there was some sort of chip in the window looked like either from a BB gun or from a bullet. The bath shower in their bathroom was dirty the tile was filthy

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandramH3480FN
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear sandramH3480FN, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I’m sorry that you were not completed satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments do not go unnoticed, and we will discuss that at our weekly housekeeping team meeting to see how we can take action on your suggestion. Thank you and we...

West Branch
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Room was clean, beds comfortable. Missed hot tub, removed since last visit. No complementary coffee in lobby. Bathtub had rounded bottom and extremely slippery, could have used a nonslip pad or something to prevent a fall.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro, OH. I'm glad to see that you found the room to be clean and the bed to be comfortable. I'm sorry that you weren't able to relax in the hot tub; were you able to take advantage of the pool or the sauna? We...

Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend. The room was clean and quite. Becky at the front desk was very friendly. The Saturday night desk person helped us get our boarding passes for our flight on Sunday. The staff is helpful and friendly. The down side was the AC didn't work and the room was hot....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Cindy S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro. We pride ourselves on maintenance and cleanliness so that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. We welcome you back the next time you're in our area. Thank you and safe travels, Nirav, FOM

HIDDENITE
Reviewed 20 June 2016

A/C only worked part of the night...waking up to a warm room. This hotel was part of a bus tour we were on and they knew we was going to be there. Should had turn the A/C on to start cooling down the rooms. Had to cross 4 lane highway to go to Walmart to find a cool place while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLORIA J
Hudson, Ohio
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJ1234567825643
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Generally clean and quiet. Beds were not comfortable. Fan on a/c was a bit noisy. Rods to close curtains were located WAY too high up to reach. Pillows a bit too soft. Nice touch to put refrigerator in room but it wasn't nearly cold enough. Breakfast was lousy.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R801QDdeborahg
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear R801QDdeborahg, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. Please give me a call to discuss in more detail. Thank you, and I look forward to your call. Nirav, FOM

Binghamton, New York
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Hotel was very clean. Staff very pleasant . Disappointed in the new policy of charging $100.00 security deposit. As a result will not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank armisp
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear armisp, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham - Streetsboro with us. I'm glad to hear that you found the hotel to be very clean, and the staff pleasant. However, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our policies. Please give me a call at the hotel to discuss; we certainly don't...

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Being part of the Wyndham chain, we were greatly disappointed with the quality of this hotel. The room was run down, but the bed was pretty comfortable. The complimentary breakfast wasn't good either...warm things were cold, the coffee was disgusting and I'm not sure what was wrong with the orange juice. We were glad we were only staying a night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea B
WingateStreetsboro, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast, responded to this review

Dear Andrea B, I'm sorry to read about your recent experience with us. Please give me a call directly at the hotel to discuss. Thank you, and I look forward to speaking with you. Nirav, FOM

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Streetsboro
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Southeast Streetsboro
1.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 9 in Streetsboro
35 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Cleveland Streetsboro
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Streetsboro
11.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boston Heights/Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast

Address: 9705 State Route 14, Streetsboro, OH 44241
Region: United States > Ohio > Streetsboro
Price Range: €69 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Streetsboro Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Hotel Streetsboro
Wingate Cleveland East
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Streetsboro/Cleveland Southeast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep shopping”
DMichael2014, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“My room was on the 3rd or 4th floor near the side. Pretty quiet.”
MARYT161, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“If you have the buget stay else where”
Wildwpe, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I always prefer rooms on the ground level.”
JitenderM_13, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for third floor toward back parking lot for quite.”
985cindyk, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5