We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls

Show Prices
#2 of 4 Hotels in Stow
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The rooms are large and very comfortable -- bed and space. Full size refrigerator and kitchenette in the room. The hotel offers many amenities - Theater room, swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room and free breakfast. I had never stayed at this hotel chain before, but definitely would choose them in the future. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
Megan L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Staybridge Suites for your recent trip to the area. I'm so happy to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

We had a great experience at Staybridge from the moment we were greeted at the desk. Since it was a bike trip, they,located us in a room near an entrance door, so we could get our gear in and out easily. The suite room had plenty of room for the bikes without them being in the way of getting around....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
Megan L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your recent trip to the area. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you in a suite that gave you close access to an entrance door to make getting your bikes in and out much easier. I'm happy to hear you...

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Rooms were spacious and well equipped. would rate everything above average except the wireless which was terrible. Had free breakfast that was varied and actually pretty good. Also had an evening get together w/food that was filling enough for dinner. Really enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chainsaw39
Megan L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and social evening reception. It's such a great way for us to interact with our guests. I'm so sorry about the poor wireless connectivity you experienced, we are in the process of updating...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here overnight and had a good experience. We noticed a strong smoke odor and management took care of it immediately. The hotel is new and is very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
Megan L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Staybridge Suites for your recent trip to the area. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'm so sorry for the smoke odor you experienced early in your stay but I'm glad we were able to take care of that for you. We hope to see you again in the future! Megan...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

First the bad and hence the 3 stars because this is not how you should start a stay. Upon checking in, wanting to unwind, I went searching for the ice machine. I saw there was an ice maker in the room fridge but no ice and knew it would take hours and hours to get enough for several drinks. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mbw190 G
Megan L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We take all of our guest feedback as an opportunity to improve. I'm deeply saddened to hear about the staff interaction you had during your stay with us. I would like to discuss the details of this particular incident so we can rectify the situation for you. Please...

Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Normally I preferred Embassy when I needed a suite. This was the first time at a Staybridge. For a large family that usually requires 2 rooms, this was more than needed. The primary benefit is that in our 2 room suite we had 2 full bathrooms. We were here for a wedding and this allowed everyone to get ready without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
Megan L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites for your recent trip the the area. We are so happy to hear our suites were able to accommodate your entire family! I'm glad you had an opportunity to take advantage of our hot breakfast as well. We hope to welcome you back if you find yourselves in the area again!

Toronto, Ohio
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

Excellent Staff and Excellent accommodations! If you want to stay at a hotel who truly cares about your happiness- you've found the right place. This was a weekend stay with full occupancy. That says a lot about these courteous gentlemen that worked the front desk. Thanks! June 25th (Saturday) - Paulette

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funindasun74
Megan L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights here while visiting the Cuyahoga National Forest. The staff is very friendly. Check in and check out was quick and easy. We stayed in room 318. It was extremely clean, quiet and comfortable. It had coffee, creamer, sugar, tea , and Popcorn. The breakfast is wonderful. Fresh fruit, cottage cheese, yogurt, sausage, eggs, oatmeal bar with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
Megan L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Staybridge Suites for your recent trip to the area. I'm overjoyed to hear we exceeded your expectations. We always try to have a wide variety at our breakfast buffet, I'm glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Megan Lally General Manager

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Stayed here for my husband's schooling for Matco Tools. Very nice rooms with a nice kitchenette. Rooms were clean & very nice. Pool was very nice as well as the hot tub. Breakfast was a nice continental, fresh & nice variety. I would stay here again. Plus side as well, a couple of nice places to eat within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly J
Megan L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure to have you here during your recent business trip with Matco Tools. I'm so happy to hear you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to see you again in the future!

Oak Park, Illinois
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Great hotel not far off I-80. Stayed there three times in one month while commuting from Chicago to Rhode Island. Standard Staybridge amenities...breakfast buffet, coffee & drinks. Room was clean and comfortable and staff was very accommodating. I certainly stay there again when the need arises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anton F
Megan L, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is much appreciated! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer here at Staybridge Suites and that the staff was accommodating. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you again for choosing Staybridge Suites. Megan Lally General Manager

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stow
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Stow
Hampton Inn Stow
#1 of 4 in Stow
401 reviews
6.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cuyahoga Falls
0.7 km away
Courtyard Akron Stow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls
14.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Akron Fairlawn
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron Stow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Stow Hotel Close to Akron & Cuyahoga Falls Welcomes You Ideally situated between Cleveland and Akron, Ohio the Staybridge Suites Akron - Stow - Cuyahoga Falls features upscale, extended stay accommodations in the Akron area with easy access to nearby attractions and businesses. Business guests appreciate lodging in our Stow hotel because we're near Linden Industries, Noble Metal and National Machine. With over 1,400 sq. ft. of meeting space, free high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour business center, we know what you need for an extended stay in the Akron area. Guests of our pet friendly Stow, OH hotel enjoy concerts at the Blossom Music Center, touring the Stan Hywet Hall & Gardens and shopping at the Chapel Hill Mall. The Cuyahoga Valley National Park and Akron Zoo are less than eight miles away. The Brandywine and Boston Mills Ski Resorts offer winter fun, 17 miles away. During a visit to the Akron area, hotel guests enjoy spacious suites featuring full kitchens and over-sized work spaces. Free laundry facilities, a well-equipped fitness center, an indoor, heated pool, an outdoor barbecue pavilion and a convenience store are also provided for your use. We invite you to enjoy our free, breakfast buffet, and to join us for complimentary Sundowner Receptions, Tuesday - Thursday evenings. Let us make your extended stay in Stow memorable. Discover our exceptional Stow, OH hotel rates and make your reservations today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls

Address: 4351 Steels Pointe Drive, Stow, OH 44224
Region: United States > Ohio > Stow
Price Range: €109 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls Hotel Stow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Lancaster, New York

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Akron-Stow-Cuyahoga Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the 3rd floor”
  • nice modern bathroom
  • fully equiped kitchen
  • nice couch to just kick back and relax with nice work area with plenty of outlets
  • Comfy Bed & Nice TV
 of 5 bubbles dougiea55, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room behind the elevator shaft-the elevators are noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles sdcglre, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If the hotel has an event, ask to be placed away from the block of rooms reserved for the event.”
 of 5 bubbles pamelasY9299HW, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you do not require the elevator rooms in the rear actually are more convenient if parking in rear.”
 of 5 bubbles AlbertM413, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room on west side near pool was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 48jillr, 7 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay