We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

USA Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
USA Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of USA Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Garrettsville, Ohio
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We stayed the weekend of 3/10-3/12/17. We didn't expect much for the price we paid, but this hotel was terrible. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned behind furniture in months. Nothing about this room was updated like previous reviews stated. The bathroom didn't have working outlets. I told the front desk manager about this but nothing got fixed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenniferMarieE
Akron, Ohio
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We stayed at the USA Inn 3/10-11 based on the last several month reviews since the new ownership. Based on nightly rate, I wasn't expecting anything but basic hotel. The hotel was horrible! Our hotel room did not have hot water and when I tried to tell the staff they told me to let it keep running. Free breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
ManagerPCPatel, Manager at USA Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Amy Thanks for Your feedback and Sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. You have stayed for 2 days as mentioned and there was no hot water in your Room. (Your friend's Room next door had no issue with hot water)It is Our policy to find the solution even if there is issue right away and...

Clio, Michigan
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

My daughter attends Cedarville University nearby and we will stay here now on for all her events all four years! Very nice value. Check-in was effortless, very nice staff, room was clean, nice and new beds, fresh linens, microwave, fridge, wi-fi, cable, big tv, nice hot shower and water pressure, ac/heat unit was perfect! Continental breakfast includes yogurt, cereals, bagels,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy E
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Comfortable new beds, old motel completely updated, Quiet & very clean. Staff were all friendly & helpful, especially Tracie,at the front desk. Discount price thru motel coupon book was a real bargain.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 824bmp
North Liberty, Indiana
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and quiet. And only $70. Enjoyed our visit and would stay again. Located close to many good places to eat and shopping locations. The beds were comfortable and the room had a good shower

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark1861
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

A little pricy. But I guess it's good for the area. Clean. New. Brand new pillow top beds. Huge pillows. Very impressed. $70/night+ tax for a double you can talk them down to $65 ............. Good nights rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 October 2016

The manager,Mr. Patel, and sons, were very hospitable. Anything we needed was provided for with graciousness. I believe they had purchased this place several months back. The improvements were super. We had new carpet,mattresses,bed spreads, furniture, paint. Asked for an extra blanket, and it was brand new . Excellent remodeling done, and in progress, for a fair price. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevcov
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I made the mistake of getting off of route 70 at 1am, and not shopping around because I was exhausted. I chose the first motel on this strip and should have kept going. The manager acted like he was doing me a favor by giving me $5 of for AAA discount on an $80 room that was worth half that....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
Delavan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Pros: new beds, close parking, clean bathroom. Cons: noisy AC unit, shower valves goofy, lackluster breakfast. I was happy for the price, the staff were polite, but the noisy AC unit was a drag. They helped me get good WIFI, that was great!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
ManagerPCPatel, Manager at USA Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks and We really appreciate Your Feedback. It is our mission to provide the Best Value at our Hotel by providing New amenities, Excellent Service and Most important at the Lowest Possible price in the Area. Under New management We are striving to provide excellent value and the property is going under Major Renovations. Hope to see you...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We check in on Wed 8/17/2016. We checked out the morning of the 28 th. This place has Bed Bugs In room 103 and across the hall. Yes they say it's been redone but it's not. Myself and everyone I was with has bits on there body's. See the attachment After all this he doesn't want to give me my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank designergirl8122
ManagerPCPatel, Manager at USA Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Sorry to hear about your experience and we apologize for that but thanks for your feedback. We considered the feedback from the Guest and take necessary Proactive and Corrective actions to provide the best services to our guest. We have inquired into the issue you brought up and also the Room is inspected by state agency and no...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 km away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Red Roof Inn Springfield
#5 of 14 in Springfield
161 reviews
0.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
221 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
#1 of 14 in Springfield
268 reviews
5.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to USA Inn and Suites Springfield Ohio a Family Friendly Place and favorite for Business travelers Under New Management Since April 2016. Under new ownership it's going through major renovations and upgrades to the Rooms & property. Guest Enjoy Two Queen Beds or King bed (All new Mattresses, carpet) with 40" LED TV,Refridgerator,Microwave,Hair Dryer , Iron and Iron Board in Each Room. Deluxe Continental Breakfast is served each morning and it's complimentary. Free Wi Fi is available in Room and throughout the Property ... more   less 

Additional Information about USA Inn and Suites

Address: 2 West Leffel Lane, I-70 Exit 54, Springfield, OH 45506 (Formerly Super 8 Springfield)
Region: United States > Ohio > Springfield
Price Range: €55 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — USA Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your USA Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Super 8
Springfield Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from USA Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"Ask staff questions. They are helpful."”
Mark1861, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
LarryH110, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
2 of 2