We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tranquil Retreat Cabins

    25963 Liberty Hill Rd, South Bloomingville, OH 43152-9756
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in South BloomingvilleSee available hotels in South Bloomingville
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent50%
    • Very good16%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible22%
    Travellers talk about
    “hot tub” (21 reviews)
    “front porch” (4 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Kitchenette
    Paid Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Offers from Tranquil Retreat Cabins
    Best Western Adena Inn
    217 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Chillicothe
     
    Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
    61 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Chillicothe
     
    Hocking Hills Resort
    44 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in South Bloomingville
     
    Quality Inn
    90 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Jackson
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (50)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Tranquil Retreat Cabins
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 50 reviews

    Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

    When we got there we were so excited the place was so cute and secluded. Yes it was a bit dirty we cleaned a little for them. There were some holes in the wall that were fixed but not painted over there was missing pieces...More

    2  Thank Nicole D
    Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 3 July 2016

    I am so sorry for the inconveniences you had. We had a couple staying prior to you that got into an agreement and literally tore things up. We tried to get the walls etc. redone before your arrival. The blinds have been replaced by curtains...More

    Reviewed 25 March 2016

    My husband and I stayed in Priscilla's and we just loved it from the time we pulled in the driveway we could see the cozy lights up on the mantel of the fire place, the stream that runs on the side of the cottage, the...More

    Thank evbreemama
    Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 3 July 2016

    Thank You so much for the review. It is quite amazing how one couple can see so many good things about a cabin that others only find bad. But that is people. I have worked in a customer oriented business for over 30 years and...More

    Reviewed 3 December 2015

    My boyfriend and I booked 2 nights. It was smaller than expected but still cozy. The hot tub looked like either it hadn't been turned on in awhile (lots of stuff floating in it) and just dirty ... we didn't use it. After the first...More

    2  Thank clevelandgirl608
    Reviewed 11 May 2015

    We stayed at the A frame for our first anniversary. We were very disappointed by the accomodations. Like many others on here my husband and I noted many broken things that were never fixed. The Bad: The hot tub water was opaque and smelled like...More

    5  Thank Constance A
    Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 3 July 2016

    To our guests: I am very sorry for the problems at the cabin. My partner of 18 years is dying of Copd. He has not been able to do some of the repairs nor have we been able to get those fixed due to health...More

    Reviewed 5 May 2015

    When we arrived we found there was no hot water. The cabin, which was supposed sleep 3 - 4, had one couch. Without cell service, we waited until the next day to go looking for the management address given on the website. Could not find...More

    5  Thank Joan M
    Response from daceealeese, Owner at Tranquil Retreat CabinsResponded 27 October 2015

    To our guests. Sorry for the inconvenience to your stay. The cabin you rented did have issues with the hot-water. The heater went out apparently just prior to your arrival. We were not aware of the problem until after your stay. The hot water heater...More

    Best Western Adena Inn
    217 reviews
    #5 of 8 hotels in Chillicothe
     
    Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
    61 reviews
    #7 of 8 hotels in Chillicothe
     
    Hocking Hills Resort
    44 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in South Bloomingville
     
    Quality Inn
    90 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Jackson
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Ohio >
    • South Bloomingville
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (34)
    Nearby
    Americas Best Value Inn Chillicothe
    61 reviews
    34.55 km away
     
    Best Western Adena Inn
    217 reviews
    36.61 km away
     
    Quality Inn
    90 reviews
    39.01 km away
     
    Hocking Hills Resort
    44 reviews
    .35 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    South Bloomingville Tavern
    10 reviews
    4.98 km away
    Grouse Nest Restaurant
    76 reviews
    .35 km away
    Jimbo's Bar & Diner
    30 reviews
    5.04 km away
    Inn & Spa At Cedar Falls Restaurant
    262 reviews
    4.60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ash Cave
    230 reviews
    1.33 km away
    Cedar Falls Hiking Trail
    288 reviews
    4.04 km away
    Conkles Hollow State Nature Preserve
    242 reviews
    7.24 km away
    Cantwell Cliffs
    196 reviews
    5.36 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Tranquil Retreat Cabins staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Priscillas is worth the little bit of extra cost. Chestnut is perfect if you want to unplug!"
    Read review
    "dont use tranquil retreats"
    Read review
    "the porches offer lovely outdoor time!"
    Read review
    "please choose a different cabin company."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing