We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Toledo
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We will definitely be back!! We loved that the pool was open until 1AM. We also loved that we had access to a washer and dryer to wash our suits afterwards. Breakfast was great as well. Very yummy!! Love this place!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chillard1988
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello Chillard1988, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you enjoyed our breakfast, and that you had a chance to enjoy our indoor pool. We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a...

Erie, PA, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This hotel is excellent. It is in a good location and the rooms were quite. The hotel is perpendicular to the street, so you didn't hear the street traffic. It was the off-season, so not a whole lot going on, but I think it would still be fairly quiet outside in the summer. I believe it is less than a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8789KNdarrenm
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello W8789KNdarrenm, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and very quite. We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a great day! Sincerely, Brian Wagner General Manager...

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 24 January 2017

I had street noise, hallway and doors slamming and both rooms on either side of me. I was on the second floor and when the third floor was walking, it was really loud in my room. This "fitness center' has one elliptical and one treadmill. The treadmill works but the display doesn't. I was able to set the speed based...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenMarx
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello BenMarx, We apologize for the disappointing experience you had at our hotel. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. I am sorry that our fitness room wasn't working properly. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future....

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Everything was fantastic from the moment that we checked in. The front desk staff was amazing along with one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was pretty good, but the breakfast staff, the women doing it I forgot her name and the manager was there too.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q437JDmustafak
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello Q437JDmustafak, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a...

Bolivar, Ohio
Reviewed 22 January 2017

What an amazing stay! The rooms were clean and the staff simply amazing. The hotel is literally in a great proximity of everything. Rooms have fridge and microwave for those longer stays. WiFi was great as well!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ngarlando99
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello ngarlando99, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to enjoy our Wi-Fi. We look forward to your next stay with us, and have a...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 15 January 2017

i attended a conference at the kalahari convention center. the kalahari resort was full, so i chose this hotel as it is close by and as i am a hilton honors member. ample free parking space, nice breakfast, free wifi internet, clean....

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello Keith L, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad your room was very clean, and that you had a chance to enjoy our breakfast. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Brian...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

This hotel was awesome, from the moment we walked in wee were greeted with kindness and appreciation of being a Hilton honors member. We actually stayed on the weekend of Christmas and low and behold the staff did not forget that, they actually had a stocking stuffer with my name on it. It made me feel that I mattered and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferkR5517EW
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello jenniferkR5517EW, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great customer service experience with our staff, and that you liked your holiday stocking! We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely,...

Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Our family was at Kalahari and we didn't want to pay the high price of their rooms. Since it was Christmas we wanted to splurge a little bit and found reviews to show this to be a good motel! It met our needs and went beyond our expectations. The accommodations were very nice and the staff was exceptional. We would...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M5599VFpaulam
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello M5599VFpaulam, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great customer service experience with our staff! We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Brian Wagner General Manager Hampton Inn Sandusky/Central...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel with great staff. The hotel is located just 1 mile from Kalahari. Want to thank and appreciate Front desk Ryan and kitchen staff Devolina for their exceptional services . Overall the complete staff was great .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arvind S
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello Arvind S, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great customer service experience with our staff, and that you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 15 December 2016

Great value for the money; very clean; and staff was very polite & efficient. Would definitely stay here again! Location was great; the rooms were more than adequate ~ very clean, and plenty of room. (We even brought a Pack & Play and there was plenty of space for that & our luggage.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb R
brianwagner, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central, responded to this review

Hello Deb R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also glad you had a great customer service experience with our staff, and that your room was very clean! We look forward to your next stay with us!...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandusky hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#4 of 35 in Sandusky
305 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandusky Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sandusky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
307 reviews
0.8 km away
Maui Sands Resort & Indoor Waterpark
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Sandusky - Cedar Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central

Address: 6100 Milan Rd, Sandusky, OH 44870
Region: United States > Ohio > Sandusky
Price Range: €102 - €287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Hotel Sandusky
Sandusky Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central Ohio
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sandusky
#3 Business Hotel in Sandusky
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandusky
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sandusky-Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“From the way our room was appointed I would think there are no bad rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Donnaparkhurst, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would select the 4th floor, as footsteps from the room above were bothersome. Odd numbered rooms face the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles jfgaff, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms further from the main road or the elevator are probably quieter, but we didn't have a noise problem.”
 of 5 bubbles ReneJ316, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to travel mid-week vs. weekend if possible”
 of 5 bubbles grmacPickering, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on a lower floor, away from the pool, unless you're comfortable taking the stairs. The single elevator is very small!”
  • Clean towels stored directly above the toilet. Gross!
 of 5 bubbles SnoweDen, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5