We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Country Acres Campground

    9850 Minyoung Rd, Ravenna, OH 44266-8564
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (20)
          Hotel & Grounds (20)
          Overview
          • Excellent50%
          • Very good5%
          • Average11%
          • Poor13%
          • Terrible19%
          25 Jun 2016
          “Ten Fun Days of Camping”
          16 Aug 2016
          “Management allows employees abuse campers with no consequences”
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Pool
          Pets Allowed
          Babysitting
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (36)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 36 reviews

          Reviewed 16 August 2016

          We stayed here and paid them close to 1000 dollars while our grandchild was born and everything was fine until our last day when one of their employees at 730 in the morning raced his car engine with no muffler 30 feet from the back...More

          3  Thank Dennis F
          Reviewed 21 July 2016

          We reserved and paid for a 50 amp site for 9 days in July. Their electric service is so poor, we had to operate our motorhome with only 30 amps of power. I complained at the office and was told that "someone" said you could...More

          Thank Ronald B
          Response from CountryAcres1, Owner at Country Acres Campground

          I personally remember your stop over. Yes, you were very demanding and unkind to our staff and other customers in the office. You specifically stated you paid for 150v and you only had 113v, though you were plugged into the 50 amp or 240v. It...More

          Reviewed 25 June 2016

          This was our first visit to Country Acres. A little congestion at the check in area. You will need a pass card to come through the gate after hours. A different kind of lay out of the lands making it unique. Clean appearance and many...More

          1  Thank Campinclan
          Reviewed 3 May 2016

          After shopping 22 other campgrounds we were so excited to see Country Acres . Almost everything is perfect , Clean , well maintained , and super excited to start our new adventures in this camping community. The owners seem great. Everyone was humming around working...More

          1  Thank donio6969
          Reviewed 29 September 2015

          Beautiful pond! Great campsites! Staff was awesome and very hands on! Lots of great activities for kids. Spent a beautiful week here. Relaxing yet lots to do! We had a great time... Will return over and over again. Love the moose and bunny we made...More

          Thank rhonda A
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Free Parking
          • Babysitting
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          Details
          • Number of rooms
          • 50
          • Location
          • United States >
          • Ohio >
          • Ravenna
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (20)
          Hotel & Grounds (20)
          Nearby
          Nearby Restaurants
          Big D's Newton Grill
          17 reviews
          5.81 km away
          Covered Bridge Inn
          17 reviews
          5.20 km away
          Halliday's Winery
          21 reviews
          8.02 km away
          Subway
          6 reviews
          5.61 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Myrddin Winery
          30 reviews
          12.70 km away
          Charlene Farms
          6 reviews
          15.54 km away
          Barrel Run Crossing Winery
          26 reviews
          16.93 km away
          Nelson-Kennedy Ledges State Park
          52 reviews
          16.95 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          PittsburghPhotog
          Thanks for the detailed review! How was the Wifi?
          25 August 2014|
          Answer
          Response from WaltripWoman | Reviewed this property |
          We were in the middle of the campground (pull through with full hookups) and we had no issues with wi-fi. It got a little spotty during some thunderstorms, but otherwise we had no issues. Both my sister and I have Verizon... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "We were at Site 14...very nice. Needs more gravel."
          Read review
          "There are pull through sites with full hook up--and that's important to me. Also, the property is gated..."
          Read review
          "Take your kids to the camp store and buy some "Henry" food to feed the pet Swan that lives on the..."
          Read review
          "Boat House was great"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing