We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 245: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Port Clinton
 Click to rate
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

I normally stay a little closer to Catawba Island on my trips to the area, but ventured one exit to the west and glad i did. Very well kept hotel, great breakfast and a very good value. This hotel is less than a 1/4 miles from US2 exit and easy to find. Will be my hotel of choice on my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M-Miles10
Brooklyn, Ohio
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 January 2017

While there were only two rooms occupied, the manager worked very hard at making sure that high standards were met. His attention to detail was admirable. The breakfast room was well stocked and the items were very good. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and will be back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your travels. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

port clinton, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

i was billed $200 for a damaged table leg without my consent which resulted in over draft fees through my bank. warning. do not stay there!!! i have stayed there 10 to 15 times and will never go back again the way i was treated by the manager. this is a tourist area and i hope others do not get...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We never want to lose a customer's business. However, when our property is damaged as it was in your case the customer is held responsible. It is standard procedure to charge the guest credit card on file. We are sorry for any misunderstanding. There was more damage than just the table. The towel rack was off the wall and the...

Englewood, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Port Clinton in early March - when many hotels and restaurants are still closed for the season. As always, our stay at the Best Western was very comfortable and accomodating. The breakfast was very good, the clerks and assistant manager were most helpful and friendly (helping us find the best seafood dining), and the pet friendly room had...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenieHutton
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Port Clinton. We hope to see you the next time you are in town. Thank you for staying with us.

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 15 December 2016

My wife and I stayed there for a Christmas party for a local organization. The hotel was virtually empty because of time of year yet service was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and presented a lot of choices. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinzua_Kid
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you the next time you are in Port Clinton.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 30 November 2016

We spent a month in Port Clinton, OH this fall and stayed at Best Western Hotel. We arrived as strangers and left as friends. Friendly, clean, safe. Close to restaurant. A short drive to a nice dog park. Washer/Dryer on site. We will stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mimi_linna
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us this Fall. Fall is a wonderful time to stay. Rates are lower and weather is still good. We hope to see you again.

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Had to make a trip up for a funeral. The hotel was convenient, the staff friendly, and some small bits of kindness made an unpleasant trip a little better. While I'd probably not stay during the season, For the two trips I've had to make off season (first to visit with a dying relative, and then for her funeral), it...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the passing of your relative. We are glad we were able to make your trip a little better under the circumstances. Take care.

East Tawas, MI
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We host exchange students and when our family grows from 4 to 5 because of this, we have a difficult time finding hotels that will give us enough bedding without someone being stuck on a sofa sleeper or roll-away bed. The 3 double beds in our room at the Best Western suited our needs for a quick trip to Cedar...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MIKatydid
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rooms with 3 double beds are great for families. We are glad we were able to accommodate you. We hope you will come back again,.

Ferndal, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

called ahead for a room. the clerk was very helpful. Our little dog stayed for free, I appreciate that. I am always sure to pickup my doggy do. This motel has doors in the front and back of the room, felt much safer.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us in Port Clinton. We hope to see you again.

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Came up to visit with family entering Hospice. The hotel happened to have the better price for what I needed, so it won my business. While not a brand new hotel, it was a very nice hotel. Only real issue I ran in to was the wifi, which for some reason really did not have strong signal in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
Jane S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Port Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting me know about the WIFI.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Clinton hotels
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Port Clinton
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Clinton
2.0 km away
The Island House Hotel
The Island House Hotel
#2 of 17 in Port Clinton
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
OurGuest Inn & Suites
OurGuest Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Port Clinton
108 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 17 in Port Clinton
191 reviews
4.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Port Clinton
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Clinton

Address: 1734 E. Perry St., Port Clinton, OH 43452
Region: United States > Ohio > Port Clinton
Price Range: €65 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Clinton Hotel Port Clinton
Port Clinton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Port Clinton staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Chepachet, Rhode Island
8 months ago
Clinton Township, Michigan
9 months ago
New Kensington, Pennsylvania

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Port Clinton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the back side have smoker issues from those outside smoking. Especially for a none smoking room.”
 of 5 bubbles sweetpea20022016, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“im sure all rooms good”
 of 5 bubbles X2992DUthomasb, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All of them are about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidF886, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No evelvator”
 of 5 bubbles tetherjessew, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Jacuzzi room was so nice, the doors close loudly.”
 of 5 bubbles kathrickl, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5