We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Erie Islands Resort Marina

Save
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good14%
  • Average10%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible33%
12 Jul 2017
“Bankruptcy”
19 Jun 2017
“close”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Erie Islands Resort Marina
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
54
26
19
27
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
26
19
27
55
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Erie Island Resort is a RIP-OFF! I purchased a JB Dollar Stretcher deal and they oversold the reservations. When the deal was purchased, it said that the voucher was good until May 30. Erie Island oversold the vouchers and is giving customers the short end...More

7  Thank Miss B
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at Erie Islands in Port Clinton for two nights on a Groupon coupon and really enjoyed ourselves! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We arrived at 1:00 and our room was ready!! Check in time was 4:00 so we were very surprised...More

4  Thank Marilyn820
Response from Michelle B, Manager at Erie Islands Resort MarinaResponded 25 May 2012

Erie Islands Resort & Marina is happy you enjoyed your stay and the many amenities that we offer. Hope you come see us again soon!! Michelle Bartholomew Manager

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very small room. No table, only one bedside table & one chair. No exhaust fan in bathroom. Limited choice for dinner. Poor breakfast selection, very limited. No gluten free and no no-carb options. Toaster was very slow everyone was commenting. Poor acoustics, very loud. Not...More

3  Thank jagdds710
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband and I decided to take a long weekend for our 10th anniversary, lets say we will not be going there for our 11th. Check in is supposed to be at 4, never got to go into a cabin until after 5, since it...More

2  Thank Debra W
Response from Michelle B, Manager at Erie Islands Resort MarinaResponded 25 May 2012

We are sorry you felt your stay was disappointing. However, we are glad you enjoyed your spa service. All your comments will be reviewed by the appropriate departments. Michelle Bartholomew Manager

Reviewed 21 April 2012

We just returned from a 3 day, 2 night stay at Erie Islands Resort. Although I had been there many years ago we were very cautious about what to expect after reading several reviews on here. Thankfully, we felt they were wrong:) We went on...More

3  Thank Tigercar5
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Clinton, OH
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen L
20 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Karen L | Reviewed this property |
Erie Islands is closed in bankruptcy. Definitely the management did not care to improve the resort. Perhaps someone or a group will purchase it.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"It was great when it first open, but going down hill for the last few years."
Read review
"stay away from there"
Read review
"ask for a river view"
Read review
"Cottage on the river with great views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing