We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Awesome 5 Star Hotel. Truly didn't expect the hotel to be that nice. They are even renovating it. I thought it looked fine as it was. It is located by many restaurants and stores. Loved the pool and whirlpool. Their breakfast is my favorite compared to all the different brands I have stayed at. Very warm and genuine employees there....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eve T
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. I am very happy that you had a terrific stay. We are very excited about our Huge Renovation project. This is a Million Dollar Project that will leave us looking like a brand new hotel. Please come back soon to see our progress. I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay....

Mequon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This is what I expect from a Holiday Inn - clean rooms, great beds and bedding, good WIFI, clean small pool and jacuzzi. Continental breakfast was fairly typical, but was pleased that they have delicious WARM cinnamon rolls. They also were offering free pancakes from 8 pm til midnight which would be great for kids who are starved after swimming....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bucherma1
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize that your friend had issues with the hot water. Maintenance did come back and fix it that night. It is unfortunate when things break late at night. Again, I apologize for any inconveniences. I am however excited to tell you that we are nearing...

Michigan
Reviewed 1 September 2015

In area to attend German American Festival from out of town (which is a very Funtime)! The HI express very close to festivities; we were even able to catch shuttle to and from. The lobby....beautiful. Desk help....awesome. The room was very well kept and the breakfast buffet.....the BEST! Will book again when in area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichiganCAdreamer
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5 Star Review. I agree that staying here is a great way to enjoy the German American Festival. I will pass on your wonderful compliments to the rest of the team! I look forward to your next 5 Star Stay at the Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman, GM Holiday Inn Express/Toledo-Oregon

Reviewed 30 August 2015

Looking for a midway place to Cedar Point found this place under hundred before taxes with a pool and spa. Easy access from the highway maybe because its attached to a plaza its lesser than the others, its nice inside. Sat. night stay they had this amazing machine that was available from 8pm to midnight with a push of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I agree with you that we are a great hotel at a reasonable price. I also look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Everything was fine here: a clean king room with good WiFi. A bit difficult to get into the parking lot, and the neighborhood isn't the best, but all I was looking for was a night off the Interstate and this suited admirably. Nothing special and a bit pricier than usual for this chain. Doubt that I'll be back this way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN W
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This hotel will soon start a complete renovation. I think your next stay after the renovation is complete may be very special. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We had stayed at this hotel last year and I had written a review that it was acceptable but the beds were not great and the carpets were quite dirty the manager had replied that they were getting a renovation. So when we needed to stay in the Toledo area again we thought we give it another try and from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am truly sorry for all the problems you had at our hotel. I told you that we were going to be under construction last winter, but unfortunately it was delayed until this winter because of an issue with the new furniture. We WILL be under construction this winter and...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

This was one of the most disappointing Holiday Inn Express experiences we have ever had. We are frequent travelers, IHG rewards members and rely on Holiday Inn Express for a quality stay. My difficulty began when I called the hotel directly to make a reservation. Upon giving my information I was asked for a ZIP Code. I explained I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine1415
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am truly sorry for all the problems you had at our hotel. The entire reservation process was outrageous. I can tell you that we don't treat our guests like that EVER. I cannot explain why that happened to you but I can PROMISE you that you will never be...

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 days, very friendly staff and easy checking in and out. Complete breakfast. But my room was missing the safe and cupboard while other rooms had them and even microwaves!!! But overall it was good enough for the purpose of the trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saif A
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you stay with us, ask the front desk for one of the microwave/refrigerator combos. It is best to give that request when you make your reservation. We always do our best to fulfill all requests if possible. The only safes we have are some...

Flora, Illinois
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Comfy beds and clean. Hotel overall could use some sprucing up, i.e.: wallpapers loose or needing repairs. It was clean, employees were friendly and breakfast was very good, hot and plentiful. Location was great for our needs, although a little off the road, behind a restaurant, watch for the sign.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gak909
hi43616, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review

Thank you for writing this nice review. I agree that our beds are very comfortable. I am pleased to tell you that we will be undergoing a huge renovation this winter. This hotel will look like new. I look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Stacey Wiseman,GM

Reviewed 2 July 2015

The hotel stay was fine. The management staff not so much. My car keys ended up at the bottom of the elevator shaft by accident on Saturday(our fault). The problem is that management had no idea how to get my keys back and told us they didn't have a key to the elevator. They proceeded to make calls and then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken A
hi43616, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon, responded to this review

Im very sorry for the inconvenience of you dropping the keys down in the elevator pit. This was a rare and unfortunate incident. We really did all we could to help you as quickly and efficiently as possible. We really hope you change your mind and if in the area please do try us again. Thank you

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oregon
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
90 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#5 of 5 in Oregon
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#9 of 17 in Toledo
729 reviews
13.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo/Westgate
11.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Looking for a hotel near Toledo? Consider staying at our Oregon, Ohio hotel located just 1.5 miles from downtown Toledo and near I-75, I-280 and Route 2. We are an eco-friendly, non-smoking, "Green" hotel. Our staff is dedicated to providing outstanding service and quality amenities to business and leisure travelers alike. For business guests, we offer a 24-hour business center with a computer and copy, print and fax services, as well as 1,500 square feet of meeting space with audio/visual equipment. In Toledo, businesses like BP, Sun Oil, Daimler Chrysler and St. Charles/Bay Park hospitals are minutes from the hotel.Leisure travelers enjoy our hotel's property in the Toledo area because it offers easy access to the new Casino, The Toledo Zoo, Huntington Center, Sundance Drive-In Movie Theater and Fifth 3rd Field. Plan a day for riding the 17 roller coasters at Cedar Point Amusement Park or relaxing at Maumee Bay State Park while you fish on Lake Erie, the "Walleye capital of the world."With a complimentary, hot Express Start breakfast bar, and free access to our on site and off site fitness centers, you'll feel at home while visiting Toledo. Our hotel's sparkling indoor pool and whirlpool are great places to relax at the end of the work day or your latest adventure in Oregon, Ohio. There are several great restaurants and a lounge next door. All hotel accommodations have free wired & wireless Internet access to keep you connected while you "Stay You" at the Holiday Inn Express hotel Toledo/Oregon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon

Address: 3154 Navarre Avenue, Oregon, OH 43616
Region: United States > Ohio > Oregon
Price Range: €111 - €159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon Hotel Oregon
Holiday Inn Oregon
Oregon Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Columbus, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Toledo-Oregon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor away from the elevator was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles annc123, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask if construction if finished”
 of 5 bubbles JenD595, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not plan to sleep on the sofa bed in the King-bed/kitchenette rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Shan5622, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“West side closer to the street area”
 of 5 bubbles cccola, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid upper floor rooms opposite the elevator end...its a long walk with bags or the rickety carts.”
 of 5 bubbles mal52607, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5