We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BridgePointe Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

Very dirty experience at this hotel!!!! Had to go to 3 rooms before we found one that was even close to acceptable. I would have left if I hadn't stayed at the casino so late. Stained sheets , food on the floors, bunches of hair on the one bed sticky tables that just weren't cleaned from previous visitors, footprints on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason P
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and thank you for destroying our property and then posting pictures of it online. I would like to let our readers know that I personally checked all of the rooms that this guest was shown and non of them were as described. The only room that was destroyed was the room that is in the...

Kitchener, Ontario
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Rooms were not made up. Breakfast picked over and empty half hour before it closes, no towels at pool (requested and some were brought), feces on pool deck, weird guy hanging out in vending room, hallways stunk, fire alarm going off at random, and sketchy people picking fights in lobby, and police presence. Stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tjcameron
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I responded to your needs very quickly and immediately and I am unsure as to why the negative review on all these sites. You completed a 3 night stay with us and had 1 issue in the beginning of your stay with housekeeping. I instructed them to do full service each night for the remainder...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 31 January 2015

We really were enjoying out stay until the end. The room was nice and clean. Then their emergency alarms started going off, waking us out of sleep in a panic. Then they shut off. Then they turned on again. This happened 3 times before I went to see if we were in danger. The woman at the front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abigail_sedlar
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to hear you say that you enjoyed your entire stay (until checkout)! We do try our best to make sure every guest is satisfied. From my recollection of the duplicate charge, I took care of that immediately upon my return to the office the next morning and you were never charged...

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2014

We were tired and hungry when we checked in around 5PM. Made our way to room 102, then left to find a place to eat. We had to drive a mile south to exit 197 where we had spotted a Denny's. Had a good meal, then returned to our room for a rest. I ALWAYS yank the throws off the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnCS74
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and will address your concerns with the proper staff to make sure that these issues do not reoccur.

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 8 November 2014

During my four visits to the Perrysburg BridgePointe Inn I have come to view travel accommodations in the area similarly to a political voting experience. That is, if you're searching a 10 mile proximity of Hollywood Casino while trying to fulfill a "hopefully no more than $60/night" mindset, the best you can hope to do is choose the best of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesseicp
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being our guest on multiple occasions. I apologize that your stays with us were not up to par and that we have not met your expectations on our gym equipment. I do believe that communication was lost between the staff because they were unaware that the treadmill was not properly functioning at this...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2014 via mobile

Bugs in the beds. Dirty sheets on the beds. Non smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke. Floor/carpeting was so disgusting I wore shoes the ente time. Bath towels & wash clothes were so rough they removed the first two layers of skin when used. Nasty place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonya724
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your stay wasn't as pleasant as we would of hoped it would be. We do try to make every guest feel welcomed and as comfortable as possible. I will talk to the Manager responsible for purchasing our linens and make a suggestion on better quality linens when he makes his next purchase....

Reviewed 30 September 2014

When I arrived the outside looked a bit trashy and run down. The first thoughts that went through my mind was that this was a trashy hotel and I just wasted my money on this. So I went inside and everything seemed nice. It had a pool, breakfast area, a weight room (I haven't seen it so I cant confirm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradan T
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize about the inconvenience that you endured during your check in and overall stay. I will do my best to make the necessary corrections so that every one has an enjoyable and comfortable stay. I hope that you will stay with us again if you are in the area and see for yourself that...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This was the worst place I've ever stayed. The room was dirty-dusty, stained linens, crumbs under bed and on floor-and they never came to clean the room. The pool area was disgusting. For "breakfast" I watched them microwave frozen sandwiches and open up the 6-pack mini donuts and empty them into the bin. The staff was unprofessional (sitting out front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CLEMom2K
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. I have addressed the issues that you mentioned and can assure that these things are taken care of. We did think that opening the packaging and preparing the food in front of the guests made them feel more comfortable by watching the preparation. But I...

East Tawas, Michigan
Reviewed 9 September 2014 via mobile

The price was good and the bed was comfy. But the floors were really dirty, my daughter's feet and legs were so dirty and black from crawling on. Also the bathtub floor was very slippery. The ice machine did not work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany L
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have addressed the issues immediately upon your check out and the ice machines are both properly functioning. They tend to run out of ice when guests use them to fill up large coolers and it does take them a little bit of time to produce more ice. I am glad that you enjoyed the...

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Was looking for a cheap place to sleep for a few hours. This was cheap but pretty sure I could have done better. We showed up at 2:30 in the morning just wanting to sleep. Check in took 25-30 min. We booked with Expedia and one room was booked with a king when we checked in they said no kings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cronek28
BridgePointe I, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pretty sure that we reconciled that misunderstanding in the morning and we gave you the difference between the rates back as you checked out. I am sorry that you felt you could of done better. We do try to be the best that we can be and make sure our guests are very...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwood
4.6 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#7 of 17 in Toledo
713 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Toledo Perrysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
6.9 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
11.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Toledo - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only hotel situated directly in the middle of all the area has to offer. The hotel is extraordinarily close to many area attractions; such as The Huntington Center (Concerts and Toledo Walleye Hockey), Fifth-Third Field (Toledo Mudhens Baseball), The Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station, and The Toledo Zoo. We are newly renovated in 2010 with Brand new Simmons mattresses, Dubious furniture, carpet, tiles, paint, light fixtures, & granite counter tops. We offer a deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet, W/USA today, Indoor heated pool & hot tub, fitness room, business center, WIFI, meeting room, and we are pet friendly. We are also only 15 minutes from Toledo Express Airport and 45 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport. We also have easy access to I-75, I-280, I-80/I-90, and I-475. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 Lauren Lane, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Price Range: €60 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BridgePointe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel Northwood
Baymont Inn And Suites Toledo / Perrysburg
Baymont Inn Northwood
Northwood Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BridgePointe Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BridgePointe Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Sarahjscott13, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all”
 of 5 bubbles chickenlady1510, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 761joanr, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Think again! Trust Me!!!”
  • MAID REFUSED TO CLEAN!
  • JUST NOT PROFESSIONAL!
  • REALLY?!!!
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT! MAID REFUSED TO CLEAN.
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT!
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT!
  • OMG! IN PLAIN SIGHT!
 of 5 bubbles jncfix, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quieter while the 1st floor is best for small children to get to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Ellen622, 27 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5