We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Orbitz.comUS$62*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$62*
US$66*
US$72*
US$62*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BridgePointe Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 213: English reviews
Start your review of BridgePointe Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't pay for Hilton, so I didn't expect Hilton quality. But at least - I would like to get clean sheets on the bed (preferably stainless and white and without hairs between them) - I would like to have a remote control for the TV that doesn't work without one. Two times I went to the frontdesk, three times...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
BridgepointeInn, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and letting us know how we can improve. We appreciate the feedback from our guests so that we can make the necessary changes and improve ourselves. I truly apologize that you had so many issues during your stay with us. I wish you would of had a better experience. I have addressed these items and...

Port Hawkesbury, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not very clean. Bedspread was bundled inside cliset, not on bed. We did not use the bed but stayed because it was raining. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. People were nice. They need their own entrance, other than through strip mall. This motel has potential but needs to be cleaned first.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macpuffin2016
BridgepointeInn, Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We will work on the items that you mentioned that need some attention to improve ourselves for our guests. We appreciate your business and your feedback. Safe Travels.

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Is Very Nice & Comfortable & Have Excellent Employees....Ricky Is The Best Employee I Seen Yet She's Very Friendly, Polite,& Does A Great Job At Helping You Enjoy Yo Stay....I RECOMMEND BRIDGE POINTE TOO ANY & EVERYBODY LOOKING FOR A HOTEL!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zack B
BridgepointeInn, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow what a wonderful compliment! I will be sure to let Ricki know that she is doing such a great job!Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.

South Bend
Reviewed 9 April 2017

On our way back home and wanted a stop over near Hollywood Casino. The hotel is very close to the casino, about 4-6 minute drive. The hotel hallway on our floor was dirty, the room carpet was dirty. The bathroom had stains on the wall, a large hair on the wall, the floor was disgusting. The bed- the white blanket...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michd61
BridgepointeInn, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review and letting us know where we can improve. I apologize for any inconvenience that you have endured during your stay with us. We do appreciate any feed back from our guests even though it might not always be good things because it helps us correct our shortcomings.i hope that if your ever in...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This is one of the WORST motels I have ever stayed in. The halls of the building smell of marijuana. Many of the rooms doors are kept propped open by guest, for unknown reasons. The photos are VERY deceptive. Our room lacked a phone to call the front desk. When we asked why, we were told that it might have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayson C
BridgepointeInn, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. I will make sure to address each of these issues with the proper department heads to make sure that they get resolved. Thank you for leaving us a review and letting us know how we can make things more accommodating for our guests.

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Leaving a great review about Bridgepointe inn and manager Amie Swicegood was the very least I could do to show my appreciation for the wonderful hospitality I was treated with by the staff of Bridgepointe inn and manager Amie Swicegood specifically. I have been a union.carpenter journeyman for 7 years and I have worked in 23 different states and have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesromp
Bridgepointe, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I am very glad that you are enjoying your stay here! You will always be welcome here at Bridgepointe when ever you are in the area for business. I will let Amie know that she is doing such a great job and that her hard work and dedication...

London, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Room 103. Stains on floor, smell of Marijuana in hall, several guests doors left open and we're quite noisy. One guest had been walked in on in the nude as her adjoining room door was left unlocked from previous guests. The was smeared gum on the bedding. The towels looked as though they had been thrown onto the rack. Probably...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarahjscott13
Bridgepointe, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize for your inconvenience and negative first impression of our property. I was absolutely appalled when I read your review. I want you to know that those are not and I repeat not the standards that Bridgepointe holds for itself. I am currently investigating these claims and will find out why they even occurred in...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Great value! I recently stayed here during a business trip. It was located right off I-75, next to a Jimmy John’s. My suite had great water pressure, free wifi, good pillows, a microwave, and was very quiet. I was able to sleep in, and I’m a light sleeper. Plus, they have an indoor pool that is open late - 11pm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob O
Bridgepointe, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass along the great compliments to our staff. We would love to have you again ! Travel safely!

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Booked 2 adjoining rooms. Got two rooms a few rooms apart. 103 had messes on floor, mold, baby toy left in room, obviously cleaned well if at all. Other room started in 106. Furnace didn't work right do started move to 107. Except it was under construction. Moved again to room 109. Should have kept moving out door! Was trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
Bridgepointe, Director of Sales at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We enjoy when our guest tell us how their stay was. I am sorry to hear about these things that went wrong with your stay. The staff was happy to help move your rooms to make your stay much better. We hope to see you again soon.

Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The Bridge Pointe Inn & Suites is a quaint little hotel on the outskirts of Toledo Ohio with all the bells and whistles of a expensive hotel but with a very reasonable rate. Nice lobby with well stocked and delicious breakfast in the morning. Helpful staff and lighting fast wifi. The Bridge Pointe also had a nice pool and hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ForrestVeatch
BridgePointe I, General Manager at BridgePointe Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and leaving us such good feedback. Im glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing Bridgepointe Inn & Suites we do hope to see you soon!

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northwood
4.6 km away
Park Inn Toledo
Park Inn Toledo
#8 of 17 in Toledo
758 reviews
5.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Oregon
92 reviews
6.9 km away
Radisson at The University of Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo-Perrysburg
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Toledo / Oregon
6.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Toledo South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are the only hotel situated directly in the middle of all the area has to offer. The hotel is extraordinarily close to many area attractions; such as The Huntington Center (Concerts and Toledo Walleye Hockey), Fifth-Third Field (Toledo Mudhens Baseball), The Seagate Convention Center, Toledo Museum of Art, Imagination Station, and The Toledo Zoo. We are newly renovated in 2010 with Brand new Simmons mattresses, Dubious furniture, carpet, tiles, paint, light fixtures, & granite counter tops. We offer a deluxe continental hot breakfast buffet, W/USA today, Indoor heated pool & hot tub, fitness room, business center, WIFI, meeting room, and we are pet friendly. We are also only 15 minutes from Toledo Express Airport and 45 minutes from Detroit Metro Airport. We also have easy access to I-75, I-280, I-80/I-90, and I-475. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BridgePointe Inn & Suites

Address: 2600 Lauren Ln, I-75 Exit 198 OR I-80/90 exit 64 North to Exit 198, Northwood, OH 43619-7503 (Formerly Toledo Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > Northwood
Price Range: €54 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — BridgePointe Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your BridgePointe Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Toledo / Perrysburg
Baymont Inn & Suites Toledo / Perrysburg Hotel Northwood
Baymont Inn Northwood
Northwood Baymont Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BridgePointe Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BridgePointe Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check it before you pay.”
macpuffin2016, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Find another place to stay, beware of this motel.”
jaysonc241, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
Sarahjscott13, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here at all”
chickenlady1510, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
761joanr, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$66
Expedia.comUS$62
ElvolineUS$72
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates