We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$90*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$90*
US$133*
US$90*
US$133*
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 382: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Tacoma, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

After a long day's drive, Stefan's friendly attitude made us feel welcome and right at home in North Canton. We pulled a couple of chairs together to play cribbage in the breakfast room, and his encouragement made us feel at ease. We are always happy with the standards of cleanliness and the level of comfort at the Best Western properties.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marsha W
Rockford, Illinois
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We were in town for several jobs and ended up being broke down. They were so helpful in pushing off our check out date, it made the situation and frustration of braking down a bit easier! The room was awesome! We had a King suite with a pull out sofa and coffee table. The room was huge and the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ftblchic76
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Monica C, Chief Operating Officer at Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello ftblchic76, Thank you for wonderful review. We are pleased to know you had a " Great Stay" despite your unfortunate car trouble. We hope that you did have an opportunity to take advantage of our Complimentary Shuttle Service since you were without a vehicle so that you were able to get out and about. However, I suppose there is...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spent two nights here. Started out on the wrong foot but eventually was made right. The room's window looked out over the indoor pool area and had a strong smell of chlorine. Called the front desk to get another room and we're told all the other rooms were already assigned to others even though it was only 3:00 in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GLC1949
Rayneisha J, Manager at Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello GLC1949, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We truly appreciate your business and value your feed back. I'm pleased that you were able to eventual get your issued resolved to your satisfaction, however I do apologize that you had to encounter that issue. We truly make it our point to put...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel looks like the pics on internet. clean well kept rooms. The whole entire staff is very nice they greet you like old friends. It was a very pleasant stay would recommend this hotel. The breakfast was okay just don't like my sausages in water.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 631veronicah
Rayneisha J, Manager at Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello 631veronicah Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. It was truly a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

Bland, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We always try to stay in a Best Western. We had to make a quick trip to meet my sister so my mom could stay a couple weeks with her. North Canton is the half way mark for both of us. HATED HATED HATED that it was the weekend that there was a Lebron James something going on so the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WayneandBecky B
Rayneisha J, Manager at Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Greetings WayneandBecky B, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. It was truly a pleasure to be of service to you and your family. We sincerely appreciate your business and value your feedback. We look forward to your next visit at our property. Thank you again for your brand loyalty. Until next...

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location near airport and numerous restaurants. Front desk attendant was very professional and helpful. Breakfast was great and staff were friendly. Only complaint was that the in-room microwave didn't work. Overall, experience was very good. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C4196WCterryh
Rayneisha J, Manager at Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello C4196WCterryh, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. We truly value your feed back and appreciate your business. It was truly to be of service to you. We look forward to your next visit.

Ellicott City, MD
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

In town for a family funeral, we reserved at this Best Western on the strength of the "Plus" designation and the unusually low price. However, it didn't take long for buyers' remorse to set in. When we arrived, in the wee hours of a Saturday, there were no luggage carts available -- reportedly because the hotel had been overrun by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cadenzas
SpringHill Suit... M, Chief Operating Officer at Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello cadenzas, Please accept our sympathies for your loss. We truly apologize for any inconvenience for the noise issues you experienced during your stay. We absolutely strive to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guest. We are very sorry that we have failed to supply such an experience for you. Please feel free to contact me directly so...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We were impressed from check in to check out. The staff were personable. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast offered a lot of variety and was delicious. Coffee was available 24 hours and always tasted fresh. The pool was bathtub warm and very clean. The common areas and parking lot were well maintained. I have stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkdavisson
Management response:

Hello kkdavisson, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you. We thank you for you business and look forward to your next visit.

North Canton, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 5 April 2017

This hotel was pleasant in all respects and it is conveniently located as to variety of restaurants and stores The Strip retail area. The breakfast room faced east and the early morning sunshine was a daily welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Management response:

Hello Mike J, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you. We thank you for you business and look forward to your next visit.

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We were "passing through" Canton. A friend told me his family were planning to stay there so I made reservations. I wished we were there for longer, it was so nice. The decor was lovely. I enjoyed the Keurig in the room! The bed was VERY comfortable and the staff extremely helpful!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lanny D
Management response:

Hello Lanny D, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay at our property. It was truly our pleasure to be of service to you. We thank you for you business and look forward to your next visit.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Canton
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham North Canton
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn - Canton
Red Roof Inn - Canton
#8 of 18 in Canton
197 reviews
14.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Canton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Canton
SpringHill Suites Canton
#3 of 7 in North Canton
207 reviews
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Canton
Hyatt Place Canton
#3 of 18 in Canton
318 reviews
2.0 km away
Courtyard Canton
Courtyard Canton
#4 of 7 in North Canton
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each spacious, well appointed guest room provides free high-speed Internet access, cable satellite television with HBO, microwave, refrigerator, and available business plus options. Guests at this North Canton hotel start the day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast and relax and unwind in the hotel's heated indoor swimming pool and spa. Additional amenities include guest laundry, exercise facility, free parking and shuttle service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites

Address: 6889 Sunset Strip Ave NW, North Canton, OH 44720-7089 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Canton Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Ohio > North Canton
Price Range: €78 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus North Canton Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus North Canton Hotel North Canton
North Canton Best Western
Best Western North Canton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Vermilion, Ohio
Levittown, Pennsylvania
10 months ago
North Canton, Ohio
over a year ago
North Canton, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus North Canton Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The King Suites are at the end of the hallway and very quiet.”
T574ZWdonnaw, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King suites are very roomy!”
jarabfd, 3 May 2016 | Read review
“Room 124 near exit.”
leep700, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face away from the road.”
newkenkid, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“take advantage of the free shuttle service!”
rea63, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$90* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$90
Booking.comUS$90
HotelQuicklyUS$133
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates